$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2014 Check-out: May 19, 2014

Hansar Bangkok Hotel

5 stars
3 Rajdamri Road, Bangkok, 10330
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
8 reviews
Brian and June's Trip

We stay there for two night, everything is so nice. But breakfast maybe not. See full review

  • Brian Hsieh
  • May 22, 2013
Excellent experience

The location is very close to the BTS station, really convenience. The staff are very nice and... See full review

  • James83
  • May 3, 2013
Award Winning Luxury Boutique Hotel in Bangkok's most prestigious address In the middle of a bustling city full of sights and sounds, a haven of elegance, sophistication and exceptional comfort - welcome to Hansar Bangkok. Look up - ivy-trimmed edges stretching upwards into the sky, the lights from Bangkok's city streets reflecting off flashes of glass and chrome. Unrivalled in architectural elegance and timeless style, Hansar Bangkok is a monument of iconic design rising up through the Bangkok skyline, and your gateway to discovering what this unforgettable city really has to offer. Featuring an array of innovative and highly spacious suites, each with touches of surprise, and four unique wining and dining concepts in the heart of downtown Bangkok, Hansar Bangkok offers experiences for the connoisseur that continually delight - inviting a constant rediscovery of the finer things in life.

Hansar Bangkok Hotel Rooms

LUXURY - SUITE
Our Studio suite is contemporary in design yet timeless in elegance, Hansar's Studio Suites are designed for short-term business or leisure travellers and long-stay guests who are looking for something a bit different than the average hotel room. Encompassing a spacious 59sqm, the suites include an intuitively designed workspace corner as well as an integrated kitchenette and dining area. This multifunctional space flows into an intimate relaxation and living area with a state-of-the-art entertainment system and a sublimely comfortable king-sized bed. Sliding doors open onto an oversized bathroom outfitted with double sinks set in custom-made stone, rain showers and a separate terrazzo bathtub for indulgent soaks after a long day in the city.
5_STAR - SUITE
Our 5 Star Urban Suites offer a unique interior garden wall alive with tropical greenery greets you at the entrance, bringing a touch of the outdoors inside and drawing you into the silk-panelled lounge. Portrait windows and mirrored sliding doors bathe the room in natural light, already an expansive 71sqm. The suite's separate living area includes a fully outfitted workspace equipped with wi-fi, plush couch for lounging when the work is done, and a 32-inch flatscreen TV, DVD player and iPod docking station. Sliding doors give way to the bedroom, where a king-sized bed invites you to sink into feathery softness with the promise of an exceptionally good night's sleep. Leading off from the bedroom, the expansive bathroom presents a harmonious marriage of wood, water and stone, featuring double sinks, a decadent rainshower and free-standing terrazzo bathtub.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hansar Bangkok Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

13.7403 100.5408
Area served
Bangkok, Siam, Lumpini, Pathumwan and all of central Bangkok. Just 1-minute walk to Skytrain.
Nearby airports
Suvarnabhumi International Airport.
Area description
Situated at on the centrally located Rajdamri Road in downtown Bangkok, Hansar is perfectly positioned to take advantage of everything the Thai capital has to offer. Mere steps away from the hotel, you'll find the BTS Skytrain, your gateway to all the city has to offer. A three-minute ride brings you to Siam Square and the commercial and business heart of downtown Bangkok. A mere ten-minute ride from the hotel, the Chao Phraya river weaves its way through ancient temples and the golden spires of the Grand Palace, ancient testaments to Siam's proud legacy.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ratchadamri: 0.1 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 0.3 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 0.5 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 0.6 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 0.7 mi
  • Pratunam: 0.7 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 0.8 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.8 mi
  • Patpong: 1 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 1 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.1 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 1.4 mi
  • Central World: 1.4 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 0.1 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 0.3 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 0.5 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 0.6 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 0.7 mi
  • Pratunam: 0.7 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 0.8 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.8 mi
  • Patpong: 1 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 1 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.1 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 1.4 mi
  • Central World: 1.4 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 1.4 mi
  • Snake Farm: 1.5 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 1.6 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.6 mi
  • Phayathai: 1.6 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 1.8 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1.8 mi
  • Emporium: 2 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 2.2 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 2.4 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 2.4 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 2.6 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 2.6 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 2.7 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 2.8 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 2.8 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.8 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 2.9 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 3 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 3 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 3 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 3 mi
  • Science Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 3.1 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 3.1 mi
  • Khaosan: 3.2 mi
  • Wat Pho: 3.2 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 3.3 mi
  • Grand Palace: 3.3 mi

Dining

Eve
Welcome to Eve,featuringExecutive Chefs Charless tailor-made menus serving seasonal and exquisite FrenchMediterranean cuisine. Menus are created around the four seasons with a new weekly inspiration menu highlighting the most fresh and rare ingredients sourced from around the world. Eve dazzles epicureans withA quiet romantic setting, A passion for engaging service and A chef dedicated to exceptional French cuisine. The perfect ingredients to a truly memorable fine dining experience.
Rouge
ROUGE, An elegant, stylish French lounge venue to meet, greet and eat. Chic, select and cosmopolitan, Rouge is the cool, quiet stand out lounge bar for standout ladies and gentlemen with new ideas, new cocktails and a new way to relax, unwind and enjoy your business after hours located in the heart of Bangkok.
Shine and Zest
Start the morning your own way: with freshly-baked pastries, tropical fruit and an extensive menu of Western and Asian breakfast specialties at Shine by the pool. Pair it with the perfect freshly-squeezed juice, frothy cappuccino, or even an indulgent Bloody Mary from the pool bar, Zest.
Cafe Boca
Casual lunches, quick snacks and bites-to-go are the forte of Caf Boca, featuring gourmet sandwiches, panini, salads, quiches and other delectable delicacies for your culinary enjoyment. Eat and run for an afternoon of adventure, or relax over your lunch in the shade of the patio and people-watch the afternoon away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Reviewer score

5
James83
Hong Kong
May 3, 2013

Excellent experience

The location is very close to the BTS station, really convenience. The staff are very nice and helpful. We just need to seat at the sofa, enjoy the welcome tea and wait the check in process. After that we went to the room, it is very comfortable with the green plants inside the window. And I like the color tone at the room that very fresh and modern. Lastly for the breakfast, the first impression is very few food to choose. However, you can order the food far the menu~~ Must try the latte, really nice. Everything is perfect for me, I will be back~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

around 10mins can walk to central world.

Review of Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Kaneohe na
Kaneohe, HI, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Pricey, but oh so worth it

I'll throw my review in to the many here and say that this hotel is incredible. New age, luxirous, helpful staff, mouth watering breakfast buffet and central to the sky train (Ratchadamri BTS stop) and central in general to a pretty hip part of Bangkok. I don't regret what I paid to stay here though there were less expensive places and it was the perfect end to my asian tour. A credit to the staff: both computers in the business center were taken, so they gave me a laptop. Exceptional service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bhat 150 in a cab or tuk-tuk to the Royal Palace, open 0800-1530 and you will see the most incredible palace complex in the east. WOW. Save 2-3 hours to complete it and pick up an English tour guide if you can.

Review of Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Brian Hsieh
HK
May 22, 2013

Brian and June's Trip

We stay there for two night, everything is so nice. But breakfast maybe not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Reviewer score

5
NeverGoinBack
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 2, 2013

Just...wow!

My wife and I stayed here for 3 days and loved every minute. We've never experienced such service and quality from any of the hotels we've ever stayed in. 5 stars all the way and affordable. They gave complimentary mini fridge and would put a few additional waters in our room everyday. The regular room was very spacious, clean, and modern. The hotel and even elevator always smells amazing like spa, very relaxing. Out of the 4 hotels we've stayed at in thailand over the pat 2 weeks, the service is by far the best. Breakfast was included and was delicious! Free newspaper on your door every morning. Very close to the sky train and walking distance to all the shopping centers and newly built mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Reviewer score

4
A NYC Couple
NYC, NY
May 13, 2013

Great stay in Bangkok

A great boutique hotel that can compete with the top hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Reviewer score

4
CriticalThinker
Newport Beach, CA, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Biz trip

Expexted more from this hotel, maybe next time will be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Reviewer score

4
E. Smith
San Francisco, California
Apr 17, 2013

Spacious and nicely located gem

I stayed in an Urban Suite. As other reviews indicate, the spaciousness of the rooms is beyond what you will find anywhere else in Bangkok among 4 or 5 star hotels in this price range. Positioned directly behind the 4 Seasons and the St Regis, but more private and off the main Ratchadamri Blvd, the location is excellent. Only one short block to the Ratchadamri BTS, which makes access to the rest of the city easily available. But close enough to walk to Central World / Zen and other shopping malls. Loved the pool on the 8th floor, as well as the attached sauna, and more than adequate fitness room. There is much to admire about the hotel but only a few minor nits: 1)Compared to other 4- and 5-star hotels I have been to in BKK, the breakfast buffet is relatively small and unimpressive. Quality of the food is fine, but compared to the exceptional offerings I have experienced at Lebua and Dusit Thani, among others, I would rank the Hansar's breakfast as just good. Still, the beautiful and private dining area and outdoor patio surrounded by lush vegetation more than offset any shortcomings in the menu. 2)I had a small problem upon arrival in that one of the lights in the bedroom would not turn off. Maintenance fixed it quickly, but it was a bit of a hassle because I had arrived late (1am) and just wanted to get some rest right after arriving. 3)The electrical outlets, while they contain alternate plugs compatible with American extensions, were a hassle to use because they didn't charge unless juryrigged just right. I did learn a trick of balancing a hand soap dispenser on top of my American plug, which allowed for a proper connection, but this was definitely a pain. Overall, though, I would highly recommend this wonderful hotel. Beautiful facilities, excellent staff, fantastic location, and at a reasonable (though not cheap) price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Jon
Whitstable, Kent, UK
Feb 22, 2012

Unique Hotel in a great location

The hotel is very well located, less than 2 minutes walk to the nearest Sky train station (Ratchadamrui), one stop to Silom and Siam Square, and on the same street as very high end hotels (Four Seasons, St. Regis, Grand Hyatt Erawan). The hotel is in a very modern style, a membet of Small Luxury Hotels, with great large suite rooms, all decorated to a very high standard. In an effort to be green, the corridors are open-air and not air-conditioned, which makes a lot of sense, though during our stay, this also meant that there were quite a lot of mosquitoes outside of rooms, and also in the breakfast room - which is the only negative point about the hotel. The staff were incredibly attentive and very friendly (and understanding of our 2 small and noisy kids in this luxurious hotel). There was also a very good lap pool on the 6th floor and gym facilities with modern machines. Breakfast was hearty and had a good selection - though if I were hyper-critical, there were a couple of things that for me were not true 5 star deluxe hotel standard - eg stale bread for toast. I would definitely recommend this hotel - but there are a few kinks to iron out before it matches its neighbours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Instead of taking a taxi - use the Skytrain, it is literally a minute's walk from the hotel, very economical and air-conditioned !

Back to menu Return to top