$25 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Great Residence Hotel

3 stars
1892/1 Lat Krabang Road, Lat Krabang, Bangkok, 10520
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
24 reviews
Super nice stay

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days,in transit. We loved the easy shuttle to and from... See full review

  • caddytravel
  • Nov 5, 2012
What else do you need?

Everything perfect. First time to Bankok and the staff made sure I was taken care of. Good... See full review

  • trav man
  • Mar 14, 2012
Stylish design and light colors highlight our 78 spacious rooms. This Bangkok Airport Hotel is just a short 5 minutes drive from Suvarnabhumi International Airport making it an ideal stopover.Great Residence Hotel accommodation is safe and friendly and it's perfect for tourists, students, and international travelers on a budget. Transfer From & to Suvarnabhumi Airport is inclusive is FREE.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Great Residence Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Great Residence Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Room offers 1 double OR 1 twin room with air conditioning, satellite TV, balcony and internal telephone lines.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 7.8 mi
  • Siam Park City: 8.3 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Bang Na: 9.6 mi
  • Safari World: 11.4 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 12.6 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 12.8 mi
  • Science Museum: 13 mi
  • Emporium: 13.9 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 14 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 14.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 14.3 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 14.4 mi
  • Din Daeng: 14.9 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 15 mi
  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 7.8 mi
  • Siam Park City: 8.3 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Bang Na: 9.6 mi
  • Safari World: 11.4 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 12.6 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 12.8 mi
  • Science Museum: 13 mi
  • Emporium: 13.9 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 14 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 14.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 14.3 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 14.4 mi
  • Din Daeng: 14.9 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 15 mi
  • Ancient City: 15.4 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 15.5 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 15.6 mi
  • Lumpini: 15.7 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 15.8 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 15.9 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 16 mi
  • Phayathai: 16.2 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 16.2 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 16.3 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 16.3 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 16.3 mi
  • Patpong: 16.4 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 16.5 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 16.6 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 16.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 17.1 mi
  • Snake Farm: 17.2 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 17.3 mi
  • Central World: 17.3 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 17.4 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 17.7 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 17.9 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 18.1 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 18.1 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 18.1 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 18.2 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 18.3 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 18.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Great Residence Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 24
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SFSE
Business
CA
Apr 8, 2013

Average at best

Overall an average experience, there was no soap in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mzungu dot
Business
uganda
Dec 27, 2012

great value for the price

The hotel staff was very helpful. I had a flight out of Don Muang (the old airport); they let me know there was a free shuttle from BKK. So I took the free shuttle from the hotel and the driver even directed me from there. They gave me two free water bottles every day. Quiet and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are restaurants, street vendors, a little market, and 7.11's about a 5 or 10 minute walk from the hotel. There is not much else in the area, but you can find plenty of good food to eat and things to drink. + try papaya salad - one of my Thai food favorites!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
biglaotian
Business
honolulu hi
Aug 6, 2011

not bad pretty good hotel for over night

i stay there over night for my next flight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Dec 1, 2009

great hotel

the hotel is very close to the airport-maybe a 6 minute drive. The driver was waiting for me with a sign when I arrived, when I checked in they asked when I would like a wake up call and what time I needed to be at the airport. The bed was large, the room clean and comfortable, cable tv/HBO. there is an internet room with computers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top