$25 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Great Residence Hotel

3 stars
1892/1 Lat Krabang Road, Lat Krabang, Bangkok, 10520
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
24 reviews
Super nice stay

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days,in transit. We loved the easy shuttle to and from... See full review

  • caddytravel
  • Nov 5, 2012
What else do you need?

Everything perfect. First time to Bankok and the staff made sure I was taken care of. Good... See full review

  • trav man
  • Mar 14, 2012
Stylish design and light colors highlight our 78 spacious rooms. This Bangkok Airport Hotel is just a short 5 minutes drive from Suvarnabhumi International Airport making it an ideal stopover.Great Residence Hotel accommodation is safe and friendly and it's perfect for tourists, students, and international travelers on a budget. Transfer From & to Suvarnabhumi Airport is inclusive is FREE.

Hotel Map

13.7165 100.7759
Area served
Bangkok
Nearby airports
Suvarnabhumi International Airport.
Area description
Situated just 5 minutes North of Suvarnabhumi International Airport Hotels staff stand inside Door 3 of arrivals floor around the clock. Please supply flight details upon booking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Great Residence Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Great Residence Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Room offers 1 double OR 1 twin room with air conditioning, satellite TV, balcony and internal telephone lines.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 7.8 mi
  • Siam Park City: 8.3 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Bang Na: 9.6 mi
  • Safari World: 11.4 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 12.6 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 12.8 mi
  • Science Museum: 13 mi
  • Emporium: 13.9 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 14 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 14.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 14.3 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 14.4 mi
  • Din Daeng: 14.9 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 15 mi
  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 7.8 mi
  • Siam Park City: 8.3 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Bang Na: 9.6 mi
  • Safari World: 11.4 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 12.6 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 12.8 mi
  • Science Museum: 13 mi
  • Emporium: 13.9 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 14 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 14.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 14.3 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 14.4 mi
  • Din Daeng: 14.9 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 15 mi
  • Ancient City: 15.4 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 15.5 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 15.6 mi
  • Lumpini: 15.7 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 15.8 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 15.9 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 16 mi
  • Phayathai: 16.2 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 16.2 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 16.3 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 16.3 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 16.3 mi
  • Patpong: 16.4 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 16.5 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 16.6 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 16.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 17.1 mi
  • Snake Farm: 17.2 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 17.3 mi
  • Central World: 17.3 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 17.4 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 17.7 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 17.9 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 18.1 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 18.1 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 18.1 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 18.2 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 18.3 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 18.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Great Residence Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sam and Mark
Business
UK
Jan 15, 2012

Our stay

Hotel was rather run down, we were upgraded to a seperior room which wasn't superior at all!! No hot water in the shower, which after a couple of days travelling was all we wanted really! Staff in the restaurant were so rude! The guy was sleeping when we came in and tutted at the site of us as if we were in the way!! Plates were never cleared the whole time we were there and there were only us and 2 other tables! Really dissapointed with this htel, would not reccomend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travel lover mama
Business
LA, CA
Jun 26, 2013

My big big mistake!!

ONLY one reason to stay here...I can tell it's close to the airport and free shuttle ride. Don't expect anything here, you will get as you paid. It was my big big mistake to pick this hotel to spend my last day trip. I should not save my money. My main focus was a good night's sleep. Don't get fooled by fancy internet pictures....Sometimes you need to spend a few more dollars for comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Good thai message

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marybeth Super Mom 2001
Business
USA
Jul 18, 2014

Dirty

My friends and I chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport, which happens to be its only good feature. There's nothing nearby (including a taxi...so you're trapped). And there's no elevator, so don't bring heavy luggage. Since we had two rooms, we were able to compare the two. Other than the pattern of stains on the walls and the unique odors, the rooms were essentially the same. Each was filthy with dirt and stains of questionable origin. One smelled of smoke (despite being labeled non-smoking), and the bathroom of the other was nearly impossible to be in, even with a window open all night. The longest stretch of wifi signal was three minutes (we actually timed it). Staff advised us to use wifi in the lobby instead of our rooms. This is also where all phone calls had to be made, since phones in the room don't have the ability to make outside calls. The staff will dial an outside line on their personal cell phone and hand it to you. I've stayed in nearly a dozen Thai hotels, including many in Bangkok, and this one is by far the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nilan
Business
St Louis, MO
May 31, 2013

Do not recommend

The price looks good in dollars, but when compared to Thai hotels it was a ripped off. Nothing special, staff was awful. Will not recommend for foreigners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Nov 30, 2009

Location and Price

Location by airport with free transfer service both great. Room is basic (new building) with great price. Front desk should not allow guests coming in around midnight to be extremely noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevkel
Business
Qingdao, China
Jan 4, 2013

Just for the early flight crowd

Great value, reasonably comfortable but definitely just for those heading to the airport early in the morning and do want to make the trek from Bangkok. Only true negative was it was pretty noisy with thin walls, no carpet, and people coming and going all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SFSE
Business
CA
Apr 8, 2013

Average at best

Overall an average experience, there was no soap in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NikiR
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Jun 2, 2014

Good value but beware of the on-site taxi/travel co.

Food was fine, pool was clean, room clean, very close to airport. Overall good value for the price. I would recommend. Fair warning regarding the on-site taxi/travel company. Prices were steep but we were there a short time and decided to just go ahead and have him show us some sights. He was nice but took us every place he'd know we'd get ripped off. He drove us to the Cambodian border and took us directly to the phony border office where we got royally ripped off. Not knowing it was t the official visa office, we ended up paying more than 10 times over the price that's supposed to be charged. Hotel was great but not happy at all with this taxi/travel company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport. Short walk to food stands and convenience stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego California
Jul 19, 2009

Nice place for one night

Close to the Airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage AK
Feb 4, 2010

Great service for the price

Very friendly and courteous staff. 24 hour service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top