$24 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Great Residence Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1892/1 Lat Krabang Road, Lat Krabang, Bangkok, 10520

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
26 reviews
Super nice stay

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days,in transit. We loved the easy shuttle to and from... See full review

  • caddytravel
  • Nov 5, 2012
What else do you need?

Everything perfect. First time to Bankok and the staff made sure I was taken care of. Good... See full review

  • trav man
  • Mar 14, 2012
Stylish design and light colors highlight our 78 spacious rooms. This Bangkok Airport Hotel is just a short 5 minutes drive from Suvarnabhumi International Airport making it an ideal stopover.Great Residence Hotel accommodation is safe and friendly and it's perfect for tourists, students, and international travelers on a budget. Transfer From & to Suvarnabhumi Airport is inclusive is FREE.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Great Residence Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Great Residence Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Room offers 1 double OR 1 twin room with air conditioning, satellite TV, balcony and internal telephone lines.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 7.8 mi
  • Siam Park City: 8.3 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Bang Na: 9.6 mi
  • Safari World: 11.4 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 12.6 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 12.8 mi
  • Science Museum: 13 mi
  • Emporium: 13.9 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 14 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 14.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 14.3 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 14.4 mi
  • Din Daeng: 14.9 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 15 mi
  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 7.8 mi
  • Siam Park City: 8.3 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Bang Na: 9.6 mi
  • Safari World: 11.4 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 12.6 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 12.8 mi
  • Science Museum: 13 mi
  • Emporium: 13.9 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 14 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 14.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 14.3 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 14.4 mi
  • Din Daeng: 14.9 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 15 mi
  • Ancient City: 15.4 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 15.5 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 15.6 mi
  • Lumpini: 15.7 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 15.8 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 15.9 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 16 mi
  • Phayathai: 16.2 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 16.2 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 16.3 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 16.3 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 16.3 mi
  • Patpong: 16.4 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 16.5 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 16.6 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 16.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 17.1 mi
  • Snake Farm: 17.2 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 17.3 mi
  • Central World: 17.3 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 17.4 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 17.7 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 17.9 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 18.1 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 18.1 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 18.1 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 18.2 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 18.3 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 18.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Great Residence Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trav man
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Mar 14, 2012

What else do you need?

Everything perfect. First time to Bankok and the staff made sure I was taken care of. Good room...very clean. Shuttle to and from airport..7-8 minutes and staff is always at airport...no waiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caddytravel
Business
Kankakee,Illinois
Nov 5, 2012

Super nice stay

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days,in transit. We loved the easy shuttle to and from airport,free.The staff were friendly and very helpful as we took a walk around the town area,giving us great directions,and tips about the supermarket,ect.The room was very clean,sheets were surprising good quality,had a nice little balcony and a real nice clean pool with well maintained area and lots of towels.The resturant was indoor with aircon,or outdoors with nice lighting at night.What a bargain,I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Fun night market,for shopping or eating close by,maybe 2 minutes by cab

Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 20, 2009

Top of the line hotel

The service was excellent! The room was very nice with an incredible view of the city. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel and If I am ever back in Thailand, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Dec 1, 2009

great hotel

the hotel is very close to the airport-maybe a 6 minute drive. The driver was waiting for me with a sign when I arrived, when I checked in they asked when I would like a wake up call and what time I needed to be at the airport. The bed was large, the room clean and comfortable, cable tv/HBO. there is an internet room with computers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mcpak
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 31, 2010

A Great Deal All Around

The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was very close to the hotel, which was great, since our flight (as most int'l flights to BKK) came in quite late. The rooms were a good size, clean and tastefully styled, the bed was comfortable and they had two complimentary bottles of drinking water. Compared to other hotels that we had stayed at, this was an all around good deal. What made it an excellent deal was that we had to get to the airport very early the next morning (leaving around 4am). We alerted the front desk that we would need a taxi but, in the end, one of their staff members gave us a ride to the airport free of charge. After some exhausting travels, this comfort was something we were so grateful for! Finally, please note: Unlike many hotels we visited in Thailand and around SE Asia, the bellhops seemed accustomed to receiving tips. We were happy to offer it and hope that you will be too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JasonSun
Business
Virginia, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Overall excellent hotel near airport

Airport transfer staff were right at the arrival area to take us to the nearby hotel. Room was fine and clean when we checked in. Staff were helpful with luggages. Overall, price and location were great . A great hotel for something need to spend overnight near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rsnow
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Jan 8, 2012

great stop for a layover

nice room, very clean. they had no problem shuttling us to the airport at 3:30 AM. location is close and convenient for airport transit stops. but if you like a good shower you may find the facilities lacking. the bathroom looked comparable to those we used in 10 dollar a night guest houses in Cambodia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn and Scott
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Great for a late night stop into Bangkok

We didn't arrive until 3 a.m. from our long long 30 hour flight. This was perfect stop before heading into Bangkok to get some shut eye. The staff said it was no problem if we wanted to sleep in until 2 if needed because we arrived so late. It is about a 15 minute ride from the airport, but only because the airport is so big, any hotel will be about that far of a drive to get outside of it. Only problem we had was finding lunch in the morning, we woke up too late for breakfast and the restaurant was closed until 1. We just waited until we got to the city to grab a bite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mzungu dot
Business
uganda
Dec 27, 2012

great value for the price

The hotel staff was very helpful. I had a flight out of Don Muang (the old airport); they let me know there was a free shuttle from BKK. So I took the free shuttle from the hotel and the driver even directed me from there. They gave me two free water bottles every day. Quiet and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are restaurants, street vendors, a little market, and 7.11's about a 5 or 10 minute walk from the hotel. There is not much else in the area, but you can find plenty of good food to eat and things to drink. + try papaya salad - one of my Thai food favorites!

Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KUFBH
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 28, 2011

Fits the bill for Airport Hotel

This is the second time that my wife and I have stayed at this hotel in the past year, using it to overnight prior to a connecting flight. A staff member is waiting for you in the terminal with your name on a board after you clear customs or deplane domestically, and the transfer to the hotel (which is about 10 minutes from the airport) is relatively quick. Checking in is simple and the staff assist you with the luggage to the room. The room is air-conditioned, clean and the beds are comfortable. I don't care for the open shower, but it is a minor inconvenience. They have a mini-bar with cold free bottled water. The wake-up call is timely and arrangements to return to the airport are smooth. We would use this hotel again if we were to have a short lay-over in Bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top