$25 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Great Residence Hotel

3 stars
1892/1 Lat Krabang Road, Lat Krabang, Bangkok, 10520
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
34 reviews
Super nice stay

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days,in transit. We loved the easy shuttle to and from... See full review

  • caddytravel
  • Nov 5, 2012
What else do you need?

Everything perfect. First time to Bankok and the staff made sure I was taken care of. Good... See full review

  • trav man
  • Mar 14, 2012
Stylish design and light colors highlight our 78 spacious rooms. This Bangkok Airport Hotel is just a short 5 minutes drive from Suvarnabhumi International Airport making it an ideal stopover.Great Residence Hotel accommodation is safe and friendly and it's perfect for tourists, students, and international travelers on a budget. Transfer From & to Suvarnabhumi Airport is inclusive is FREE.

Hotel Map

13.7165 100.7759
Area served
Bangkok
Nearby airports
Suvarnabhumi International Airport.
Area description
Situated just 5 minutes North of Suvarnabhumi International Airport Hotels staff stand inside Door 3 of arrivals floor around the clock. Please supply flight details upon booking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Great Residence Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Great Residence Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Room offers 1 double OR 1 twin room with air conditioning, satellite TV, balcony and internal telephone lines.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 7.8 mi
  • Siam Park City: 8.3 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Bang Na: 9.6 mi
  • Safari World: 11.4 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 12.6 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 12.8 mi
  • Science Museum: 13 mi
  • Emporium: 13.9 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 14 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 14.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 14.3 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 14.4 mi
  • Din Daeng: 14.9 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 15 mi
  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 7.8 mi
  • Siam Park City: 8.3 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Bang Na: 9.6 mi
  • Safari World: 11.4 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 12.6 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 12.8 mi
  • Science Museum: 13 mi
  • Emporium: 13.9 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 14 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 14.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 14.3 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 14.4 mi
  • Din Daeng: 14.9 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 15 mi
  • Ancient City: 15.4 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 15.5 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 15.6 mi
  • Lumpini: 15.7 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 15.8 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 15.9 mi
  • Pratunam: 15.9 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 16 mi
  • Phayathai: 16.2 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 16.2 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 16.3 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 16.3 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 16.3 mi
  • Patpong: 16.4 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 16.5 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 16.6 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 16.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 17.1 mi
  • Snake Farm: 17.2 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 17.3 mi
  • Central World: 17.3 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 17.4 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 17.7 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 17.9 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 18.1 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 18.1 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 18.1 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 18.2 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 18.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Great Residence Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BBH
San Jose, CA
Jan 10, 2010

Decent Airport Hotel

We booked a night here because we had a 10 hour layover in Bangkok. The room was clean and there were decent English-speaking TV channels. Shower was a bit lacking. We grabbed some food at the restaurant and it was fine. I would not recommend this hotel for anything other than a layover. All in all, it was a good cheap place to lay our heads.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BBH
San Jose, CA
Jan 10, 2010

Decent Airport Hotel

We booked a night here because we had a 10 hour layover in Bangkok. The room was clean and there were decent English-speaking TV channels. Shower was a bit lacking. We grabbed some food at the restaurant and it was fine. I would not recommend this hotel for anything other than a layover. All in all, it was a good cheap place to lay our heads.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Dec 1, 2009

great hotel

the hotel is very close to the airport-maybe a 6 minute drive. The driver was waiting for me with a sign when I arrived, when I checked in they asked when I would like a wake up call and what time I needed to be at the airport. The bed was large, the room clean and comfortable, cable tv/HBO. there is an internet room with computers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Dec 1, 2009

great hotel

the hotel is very close to the airport-maybe a 6 minute drive. The driver was waiting for me with a sign when I arrived, when I checked in they asked when I would like a wake up call and what time I needed to be at the airport. The bed was large, the room clean and comfortable, cable tv/HBO. there is an internet room with computers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Nov 30, 2009

Location and Price

Location by airport with free transfer service both great. Room is basic (new building) with great price. Front desk should not allow guests coming in around midnight to be extremely noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Nov 30, 2009

Location and Price

Location by airport with free transfer service both great. Room is basic (new building) with great price. Front desk should not allow guests coming in around midnight to be extremely noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu
Nov 25, 2009

Great overnight choice

This is a basic, clean hotel near the airport with shuttle service. Would recommend it to anyone just looking for a place to stay overnight. Nothing in the neighborhood other than the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was okay, nothing special, but they bring it to your room.

Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu
Nov 25, 2009

Great overnight choice

This is a basic, clean hotel near the airport with shuttle service. Would recommend it to anyone just looking for a place to stay overnight. Nothing in the neighborhood other than the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was okay, nothing special, but they bring it to your room.

Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Aug 20, 2009

Top of the line hotel

The service was excellent! The room was very nice with an incredible view of the city. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel and If I am ever back in Thailand, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Aug 20, 2009

Top of the line hotel

The service was excellent! The room was very nice with an incredible view of the city. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel and If I am ever back in Thailand, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top