$19 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Great Residence Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1892/1 Lat Krabang Road, Lat Krabang, Bangkok, 10520

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
25 reviews
What else do you need?

Everything perfect. First time to Bankok and the staff made sure I was taken care of. Good... See full review

  • trav man
  • Mar 14, 2012
A Great Deal All Around

The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was very close to the hotel, which was great, since... See full review

  • mcpak
  • Jan 31, 2010
Stylish design and light colors highlight our 78 spacious rooms. This Bangkok Airport Hotel is just a short 5 minutes drive from Suvarnabhumi International Airport making it an ideal stopover.Great Residence Hotel accommodation is safe and friendly and it's perfect for tourists, students, and international travelers on a budget. Transfer From & to Suvarnabhumi Airport is inclusive is FREE.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Great Residence Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$20
3.8 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$19
3.6 / 5 54 reviews
★★★
$31
3.6 / 5 11 reviews
★★★★
$18
3.4 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$27
3.7 / 5 10 reviews
★★★★
$32
3.3 / 5 18 reviews
★★★
$35
4.0 / 5 7 reviews
★★★★
$41
2.0 / 5 9 reviews
★★★★
$56
4.2 / 5 78 reviews

Great Residence Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Room offers 1 double OR 1 twin room with air conditioning, satellite TV, balcony and internal telephone lines.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 7.8 mi
  • Siam Park City: 8.3 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Bang Na: 9.6 mi
  • Safari World: 11.4 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 12.6 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 12.8 mi
  • Science Museum: 13 mi
  • Emporium: 13.9 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 14 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 14.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 14.3 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 14.4 mi
  • Din Daeng: 14.9 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 15 mi
  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 7.8 mi
  • Siam Park City: 8.3 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Bang Na: 9.6 mi
  • Safari World: 11.4 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 12.6 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 12.8 mi
  • Science Museum: 13 mi
  • Emporium: 13.9 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 14 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 14.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 14.3 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 14.4 mi
  • Din Daeng: 14.9 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 15 mi
  • Ancient City: 15.4 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 15.5 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 15.6 mi
  • Lumpini: 15.7 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 15.8 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 15.9 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 16 mi
  • Phayathai: 16.2 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 16.2 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 16.3 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 16.3 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 16.3 mi
  • Patpong: 16.4 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 16.5 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 16.6 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 16.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 17.1 mi
  • Snake Farm: 17.2 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 17.3 mi
  • Central World: 17.3 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 17.4 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 17.7 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 17.9 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 18.1 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 18.1 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 18.1 mi
  • Wat Saket: 18.2 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 18.3 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 18.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Great Residence Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caddytravel
Couples
Kankakee,Illinois
Nov 5, 2012

Super nice stay

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days,in transit. We loved the easy shuttle to and from airport,free.The staff were friendly and very helpful as we took a walk around the town area,giving us great directions,and tips about the supermarket,ect.The room was very clean,sheets were surprising good quality,had a nice little balcony and a real nice clean pool with well maintained area and lots of towels.The resturant was indoor with aircon,or outdoors with nice lighting at night.What a bargain,I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Fun night market,for shopping or eating close by,maybe 2 minutes by cab

Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NikiR
Friends
Eagle River
Feb 13, 2015

Would stay again

Overall, our experience was good at at this hotel. Everything was clean and staff was nice. Food was good at the on-site restaurant. Only complaints were the beds - harder than a rock. But room was just fine otherwise. Located near the airport but it's about an hour away from downtown Bangkok. Also, this doesn't have anything to do with the hotel itself but a word of caution regarding the on-site cab/travel guys. If you just want a tour around bangkok, they are fine but they will over-charge you and tell you that it's not safe to find another cab or they will charge more, etc. None of which is true. They will charge $100-$200 to take you around Bangkok but you can catch a cab much cheaper. My complaint was that we commissioned them to take us to Cambodia and what happened with that. We paid about $100 for him to take us to the Cambodian border. The guy was very nice and friendly but once we got to Cambodia, he dropped us off at a "bootleg" visa place. It was a rip off. It appeared as a legitimate visa office to cross the border but it was not. It only costs around $30 to get a visa into Cambodia and you purchase it DIRECTLY at the border. If you get dropped off at any offices, leave right away. They got about $500 out of us and what they're doing is running to the border and getting the visa for you and pocketing the difference. Anyways, the cabbie dropped us off at every place that we would get taken advantage of. My spouse was born in Southeast Asia and we also did diligent research before we went there. But they know a tourist when they see one. They're pretty sly about ripping you off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marybeth Super Mom 2001
Friends
USA
Jul 18, 2014

Dirty

My friends and I chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport, which happens to be its only good feature. There's nothing nearby (including a taxi...so you're trapped). And there's no elevator, so don't bring heavy luggage. Since we had two rooms, we were able to compare the two. Other than the pattern of stains on the walls and the unique odors, the rooms were essentially the same. Each was filthy with dirt and stains of questionable origin. One smelled of smoke (despite being labeled non-smoking), and the bathroom of the other was nearly impossible to be in, even with a window open all night. The longest stretch of wifi signal was three minutes (we actually timed it). Staff advised us to use wifi in the lobby instead of our rooms. This is also where all phone calls had to be made, since phones in the room don't have the ability to make outside calls. The staff will dial an outside line on their personal cell phone and hand it to you. I've stayed in nearly a dozen Thai hotels, including many in Bangkok, and this one is by far the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NikiR
Couples
Anchorage, Alaska
Jun 2, 2014

Good value but beware of the on-site taxi/travel co.

Food was fine, pool was clean, room clean, very close to airport. Overall good value for the price. I would recommend. Fair warning regarding the on-site taxi/travel company. Prices were steep but we were there a short time and decided to just go ahead and have him show us some sights. He was nice but took us every place he'd know we'd get ripped off. He drove us to the Cambodian border and took us directly to the phony border office where we got royally ripped off. Not knowing it was t the official visa office, we ended up paying more than 10 times over the price that's supposed to be charged. Hotel was great but not happy at all with this taxi/travel company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport. Short walk to food stands and convenience stores.

Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travel lover mama
Couples
LA, CA
Jun 26, 2013

My big big mistake!!

ONLY one reason to stay here...I can tell it's close to the airport and free shuttle ride. Don't expect anything here, you will get as you paid. It was my big big mistake to pick this hotel to spend my last day trip. I should not save my money. My main focus was a good night's sleep. Don't get fooled by fancy internet pictures....Sometimes you need to spend a few more dollars for comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Good thai message

Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nilan
Business
St Louis, MO
May 31, 2013

Do not recommend

The price looks good in dollars, but when compared to Thai hotels it was a ripped off. Nothing special, staff was awful. Will not recommend for foreigners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SFSE
Single
CA
Apr 8, 2013

Average at best

Overall an average experience, there was no soap in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevkel
Family
Qingdao, China
Jan 4, 2013

Just for the early flight crowd

Great value, reasonably comfortable but definitely just for those heading to the airport early in the morning and do want to make the trek from Bangkok. Only true negative was it was pretty noisy with thin walls, no carpet, and people coming and going all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mzungu dot
Single
uganda
Dec 27, 2012

great value for the price

The hotel staff was very helpful. I had a flight out of Don Muang (the old airport); they let me know there was a free shuttle from BKK. So I took the free shuttle from the hotel and the driver even directed me from there. They gave me two free water bottles every day. Quiet and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are restaurants, street vendors, a little market, and 7.11's about a 5 or 10 minute walk from the hotel. There is not much else in the area, but you can find plenty of good food to eat and things to drink. + try papaya salad - one of my Thai food favorites!

Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trav man
Friends
Detroit, MI, USA
Mar 14, 2012

What else do you need?

Everything perfect. First time to Bankok and the staff made sure I was taken care of. Good room...very clean. Shuttle to and from airport..7-8 minutes and staff is always at airport...no waiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Great Residence Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn and Scott
Couples
Buffalo, NY, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Great for a late night stop into Bangkok

We didn't arrive until 3 a.m. from our long long 30 hour flight. This was perfect stop before heading into Bangkok to get some shut eye. The staff said it was no problem if we wanted to sleep in until 2 if needed because we arrived so late. It is about a 15 minute ride from the airport, but only because the airport is so big, any hotel will be about that far of a drive to get outside of it. Only problem we had was finding lunch in the morning, we woke up too late for breakfast and the restaurant was closed until 1. We just waited until we got to the city to grab a bite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top