$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Grande Centre Point Ratchadamri Hotel Bangkok

5 stars
153/2 Soi Mahatiek Luang 1 Ratchadamri Road, Lumpini Bangkok, Bangkok, 10330
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
16 reviews
Paradise on Earth

The hotel itself is like a palace,but what makes it exceptional are the staff and quality of... See full review

  • James2156
  • Jun 17, 2014
Five star quality for a 3 star price

I have stayed many times at this hotel. It is a hotel and residence in one. The rooms, therefore,... See full review

  • Johnmaneechan
  • Mar 26, 2014
A comfortable yet stylish stay in the dynamic heart of Bangkok

Grande Center Point Ratchadamri Hotel is in the midst of what makes Bangkok so exciting and vibrant: visitors can enjoy attractions like Siam Paragon and Amarin Plaza on their doorstep. Then, after a busy day, working or sightseeing, the rooms offer a serene respite. The hotel provides guests with a number of facilities in order to make their stay as comfortable as possible including baggage storage and a launderette room. There is also a fitness center with a sauna and steam room available. The business center is open 24 hours a day and a conference center can be booked for meetings and events. For guests who are visiting Bangkok for leisure, the Grande Center Point has a dedicated kid's room to keep younger visitors happy.

3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Ideally located for business and leisure

  • Business and conference facilities available

  • Only walking distance from the sky train

Grande Center Point Ratchadamri Hotel Bangkok Rooms

Grande Center Point Ratchadamri Hotel accommodation provides comfort within classy design. Room amenities include a kitchenette with a refrigerator, cable TV and wireless Internet. To make life easier there is also a washing machine with an integrated dryer and a range of good quality cooking and eating utensils. Visitors wanting a more grandiose stay, however, can opt for the two bedroom executive suite. The larger suites have three beds and the Executive Suite consists of a separate working room, walk-in closet, bathroom with a shower and a Jacuzzi. In order to make life as comfortable as possible for its guests, the hotel offers a range of additional services including room service and a wake-up call.

Things to Do:
  • Siam Paragon (1.1mi/1.8km)

  • Central World (0.8mi/1.2km)

  • MBK Center (1.3mi/2.2km)

  • Erawan (0.6mi/1km)

  • Amarin Plaza (0.6mi/0.95km)

  • President Tower Arcade (0.5mi/0.85km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grande Centre Point Ratchadamri Hotel Bangkok also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Grande Centre Point Ratchadamri Hotel Bangkok Rooms

Grand Deluxe
Grand Deluxe (44 Sq.m.) offers double or twin beds along with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities(separated shower and bathtub), Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV (LCD), DVD player, Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access(Wireless 10 mbps sharing), Kettle, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave, Non-smoking rooms(subject to availability), Radio, Refrigerator, Room service , Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Toaster, Washing machine & dryer.
Grand Suite
Grand Suite (69 Sq.m.) offers double and twin bed along with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities(separated shower and bathtub), Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV (LCD), DVD player, Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access(Wireless 10 mbps sharing), Kettle, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave, Non-smoking rooms(subject to availability), Radio, Refrigerator, Room service , Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Toaster, Washing machine & dryer.
Executive Suite
Executive Suite (72 Sq.m.) offers double and twin bed along with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities(separated shower and bathtub), Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV (LCD), DVD player, Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access(Wireless 10 mbps sharing), Kettle, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave, Non-smoking rooms(subject to availability), Radio, Refrigerator, Room service , Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Toaster, Washing machine & dryer.

Amenities

Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Erawan Shrine: 0.2 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 0.2 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 0.4 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 0.5 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 0.8 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.9 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 1 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1 mi
  • Patpong: 1.1 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.1 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 1.3 mi
  • Central World: 1.4 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 1.4 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 0.2 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 0.2 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 0.4 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 0.5 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 0.8 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.9 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 1 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1 mi
  • Patpong: 1.1 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.1 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 1.3 mi
  • Central World: 1.4 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 1.4 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 1.5 mi
  • Phayathai: 1.5 mi
  • Snake Farm: 1.6 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.6 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 1.9 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1.9 mi
  • Emporium: 2 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 2.2 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 2.3 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 2.4 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 2.6 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 2.6 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 2.8 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.8 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 2.8 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 2.8 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 2.9 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 3 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 3 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 3 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 3.1 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 3.1 mi
  • Science Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Khaosan: 3.2 mi
  • Wat Pho: 3.2 mi
  • Grand Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 3.3 mi
  • Wat Phra Kaew: 3.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Grande Centre Point Ratchadamri Hotel Bangkok

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Centre Point Ratchadamri Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jasmine Tan
Business
Singapore
Jun 22, 2012

Great Hotel for family!

During our 3 days stay in this hotel, we spend most of the time in hotel. My children like to roam around the living room and made their own breakfast with milk & cereal. They enjoyed the TV channels. Its really feel like a home stay to my family. The reception was prompt although the check in was delayed to 3pm but they compensated for the late check out at 2pm. We were pleased with the arrangement. The reading room was perfect for my family to have some quiet time. This is our first time in Bangkok, we will definitely come back to this hotel. We were extremely satisfied with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Near to major shopping centers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Centre Point Ratchadamri Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Khaled
Business
Amman
Feb 9, 2012

Wonderful Stay!

Lovely place with great bang for buck! Only comment I have is that the blinds in the bedroom of the grande suit I stayed in, block about 60-70% of the sun light so be prepared for an early sunshine wakeup!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Centre Point Ratchadamri Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theonetone
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Surprising value

The room was more than I expected, given the price. It was comparable to luxury hotels in which I have stayed in other countries. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

They don't have a bar, so plan to go somewhere else if you want to socialize.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Centre Point Ratchadamri Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emes
Business
United States
Jan 12, 2012

Excellent Hotel

The service is great, the staff is friendly and responsive, the breakfast menu is very extensive, and the location of the hotel is great, close to the main shopping centers and BTS public transportation is only two blocks away. The rooms are spacious and very clean with great views of the city. If i get a chance to be back in Bangkok this is where I will stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can get to the hotel from the Airport using the Express transit system and BTS, it wil save you 15 minutes, save 30% of the money an honest taxi will charge you, and finding a honest taxi was very hard for me during my trip to bangkok

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Centre Point Ratchadamri Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sirenico2001
Business
Seoul, South Korea
Sep 9, 2011

Great Price, Wonderful Location, Delicious Breakfast

We just stayed 5 nights at Grand Centre Point. Everything was perfect which includes the price of the Suite, the Location was excellent, Breakfast Buffet was delicious and different each day. Here are a few things we did not like: Hotel staff woiuld not exchange $100 dollar bills that were printed in 2006 due to fake ones in that series and one thing which is not the Hotel staff's problem is that every form of transportation we took did not know where Grand Centre Hotel was located at, which resulted in Taxi being lost , having to stop for directions even with hotel card and causing a few cents more (the Taxi drivers always said yes they knew where the hotel was, but they did not). We have to give the driver hints such as Chit Lom Station, Intercontential Hotel and so forth to get in the correct neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Skywalk is at Chit Lom station which is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel, the subway (BTS) is very easy to use and so cheap. Also we went to Koh Samet and Pattaya and the Erawan Waterfalls and used the Thai Bus System which was extremely easy to use and cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Centre Point Ratchadamri Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PanAsian traveler
Business
Bangor, ME
Nov 16, 2010

Grande Centre Point - Bangkok

Though I didn't really realize it, the Grande Centre Point is a combination hotel/serviced apartment. I stayed on the 37th floor with quite a view of the big city. My room was huge and had a washer-dryer, full-size fridge, stovetop ... [...] I could have lived there for months quite comfortably. Next door was a busy family with card games going on in the afternoon! The restaurant downstairs is EXCELLENT for both Asian and western food. My only other comment is that because the hallway floors are tile and not carpeted, I found the hotel had an austere "feel" to it -- not quite as warm as other hotels with the same star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

In Bangkok learn to use the Skytrain immediately. The Grande Centre Point is a very short walk from a station, and you can get all over the city with amazing speed for pennies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top