$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Grand President Bangkok

4 stars
View map of 14-16 Sukhumvit 11 Road, Bangkok, 10110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand President Bangkok

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand President Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
4wheelers
Business
santa barbara CA
Jan 7, 2013

Adequate for one night

We booked here as we needed a hotel with easy access to the motorway to the airport to catch an early flight. In that respect the hotel was fine. Everything else was lacking. A colorless building in a seedy soi off Sukumvit Road I would not recommend it for more than an overnight. Front desk staff were efficient but the rooms were bare and cold and the room cards did not work well in the elevators. definitely not a 4 star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand President Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Texas
Jan 26, 2011

great location

The hotel is in a great location close to Nana sky train station and road where all the bargains can in found on one street market as well as a chance to see ladies of the night under a bridge during the day. There is a great bar nearby Cheap Charlies and good outdoor restaurants and food cats along the street. The hotel room was not remodeled as others were on diffent floors with flat screen TV. Had to ask for free water, toilet paper, kleenex, etc. Breakfast was excellent across the street and free internet in business center. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants on the street as well as street food-one has live jazz at night and cheap charlies is a must for a chance to mix with expats

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand President Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brisbane, Australia
Jan 15, 2011

Location, location & value for money

The location was handy to most of the things (i.e. shopping and entertainment) we wanted to see & the staff were friendly. The only downside was our room was located near the cleaning staff storage area - it is a bit difficult when we're trying to sleep in as we can hear the cleaners' conversation or wheeling of their trolleys. There is also not enough space to accommodate everyone in the breakfast area. I have seen people tend to kept bumping (on numerous occasions people have had spilt drinks on people who were seated down) to each other as the space was so tight. Overall, the price and the location was value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

close proximity to some excellent restaurants, shopping centres, night clubs and bars in the area. Its only 5 minutes walk to Nana BTS to go to the major shopping centres.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand President Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rockville,md.
Jan 6, 2011

unbeatable location

I enjoyed the trip,food needs improvement,otherwise good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand President Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 9, 2010

Good Location, average accomodations

Location was central, walking distance to shopping and nightlife. 2 blocks away from the Nana Skytrain station. The hotel is average. The hotel is clean but the room was small and the sink leaked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is within walking distance of the Robinson dept store. You can also take the Skytrain to Gaysorn and Paragon malls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand President Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Nov 15, 2010

Excellent Hotel in Great location

Great Management Team. Very clean hotel and professional attitude. Very friendly and helpful in every way you can imagine. The management at the hotel made every attempt to make my stay enjoyable and relaxing. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends. I stayed at some 5 star hotels in other countries and this hotel out did their star status. Great, great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to shopping, sky train, night life and everything that Bangkok has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand President Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 22, 2010

Don't bother. Find Another Place

I was in Bangkok for 13 nights. This is my 6th trip to Bangkok. First night I said at Citidines on Soi 11 (awesome hotel, highly recommend it). The rest of the nights I said at Grand President Tower 3. I have multiple issues with Grand President: 1.) When I booked online, I booked for 2 queens/1 king. When I checked in they didn't have any of those available, so I got two twins pushed together to make a queen. It was tolerable but not what I booked. 2.) Booking said Complimentary Wifi. Wasn't complimentary, wanted a obscene amount. 3.) Noise from 8am- 7pm from renovation from floor above. Note in room said 9am-5pm, this was not the case. Getting woken up early when going staying out late(4am) is not enjoyable. 4.) Make sure you put your Do not Disturb sign on every night. House keepers are loud and will wake you at 8am saying something in Thai, then opening the door. You can hear them all the way down the hall. Never have this issue with other hotels. You put the clean sign on when you want it cleaned and the housekeepers are a lot quieter. 5.) Upon check out had 2 charges that I didn't use. A:) a phone call that was made by the people fixing the safe. (which was removed after questioning it) B:) Charge from house keeping for something taken from the snack bar. Told them I didn't take anything, but it wasn't worth auguring over $1. Bottom line I won't ever stay at this hotel again or recommend any friends stay there. Staff is friendly, pool is good, exercise room looked above average. Too many promises not included and too much 'nickel and dimeing'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nana :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand President Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Mar 22, 2010

Great Experience

Cost-effective considering the great location. Room was well-appointed and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Decently equipped fitness room. I have no complaints about Tower 3 being separate from the other two as it is literally a 2 minute walk to the the main lobby (in Tower 1). There is also a staff member in the Tower 3 lobby 24/7. Good breakfast buffet for about $9USD. Internet is expensive at $7.50USD/day (a little cheaper if you purchase a longer plan). Some room rates are inclusive of these so take that into consideration when you're choosing a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Insist that the taxi drivers use the meter or get another cab (there are always plenty around) and have plenty of smaller bills in case they pretend they don't have change.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand President Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 28, 2008

Good for single person

1. Tower 3 is bad you can hear person next door cough, also conversation. Once fire alarm went off and a number of guests went to investigate. No reply from front desk when they said they would call back. TV in room was old not like TV in Tower 1. Also remote was old and numbers worn away. AC was marginal. When I was checking out I inquired about taxi in front of main building and was told by front staff let us do that for you so you will not be overcharged. the bellman at their request put me in the same taxi and the driver smiled and said meter is not necessary going to the airport. He overcharged me. I wonder how many people are in on this? the room staff(maids)are wonderful and always polite.I always give them a big tip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants on Sukhumvit road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top