$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok

5 stars
30 Sukhumvit 21 Asoke Road, Klongtoey Nua Wattana, Bangkok, 10110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
46 reviews
Great Satisfaction

The hotel location is nice. Some people say it takes a few minutes from MRT station. However, if... See full review

  • hotel checker
  • May 4, 2014
peaceful and friendly

A 5 star hotel close to every thing yet far from noice. Very friendly and helpful staff. You feel... See full review

  • Ali M K
  • Apr 27, 2014
A fab deal for sumptuous sleep and convenient city access

Off a quiet section of Sukhumvit Road, the Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok stands as one of Bangkok's best deals. Tastefully decorated, rooms feature sumptuously comfortable beds, large picture windows and spacious work desks. The sincerely friendly staff set the tone for a relaxing stay. An in-house spa, nice fitness center and small pool are all well-maintained. The dining options at Grand Millennium Sukhumvit are numerous and innovative and the hotel is within close walking distance to public transport.

Highlights
  • Located on a quiet section of Sukhumvit Road, very close to MRT and Skytrain stations
  • Elegant accommodations at very competitive rates
  • Jazz lounge, fusion cuisine and appealing breakfast buffet for onsite dining
  • Full-service spa, fitness center and putting green
Rooms

Spacious, tastefully decorated rooms at the Grand Millennium Sukhumvit surround guests with understated luxury. The beds are extremely comfortable and desks near the large picture windows provide naturally-lit work spaces. High-speed Internet access is available in all rooms (fees apply), which also feature LCD TV with satellite channels. Glass-walled bathrooms feature separate tub and shower. Guests on executive floors enjoy club privileges such as complimentary Wi-Fi access, as well as free food and beverages in the lounge, welcome drink and complimentary 30-minute massage.

Features

Representing great value, Grand Millennium Sukhumvit offers simple luxuries at competitive rates. A spacious fitness center includes a sauna, while other leisure facilities include a small pool area, putting green and full-service spa. Business facilities allow for larger-scale conferences and meetings, with two large ballrooms and several function rooms. Friendly, attentive staff at Grand Millennium Sukhumvit are ready to assist with professional presentations and with quotidian travel details. Several restaurants and lounges in the hotel serve a variety of cuisines and guests can catch live jazz nightly at inBlu Jazz Lounge.

Transportation
  • Sukhumvit MRT station (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Asok BTS Skytrain station (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (13 mi/21 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (14.4 mi/23.1 km)
Attractions
  • The Emporium (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Benjasiri Park (.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Erawan Shrine (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Siam Square (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Grand Palace (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
Business
  • Business center offering full secretarial services
  • Private offices available
  • Two ballrooms with combined maximum capacity of 1,000, plus 10 function rooms

Hotel Map

13.7389 100.5623
Area served
Bangkok.
Nearby airports
Suvarnabhumi Bangkok Airport(also known as new Bangkok International Airport).
Area description
Located in one of Bangkok’s prime central area, within close proximity to Queen Sirikit Convention Centre. 5 minutes walking distance to underground and overground metro stations. A few metro stops away from Four Face Buddha Shrine and major shopping centres, and vibrant entertainment districts.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok Rooms

Deluxe Room
Spacious room at 38 sqm with one king bed or 3 twin beds, see-through glass bathroom, separate shower, In-room media hub for plug and play, electronic safe, LCD TV, broadband, Internet access and individual A/C, mini bar, coffee & tea making facilities. Room is designed with sleek and contemporary feel, incorporating a touch of warm Thai hospitality.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Soi Cowboy: 0.1 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.7 mi
  • Emporium: 0.8 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.4 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.5 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.5 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.5 mi
  • Pratunam: 1.6 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.7 mi
  • Science Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.9 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 1.9 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.9 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 0.1 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.7 mi
  • Emporium: 0.8 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.4 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.5 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.5 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.5 mi
  • Pratunam: 1.6 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.7 mi
  • Science Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.9 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 1.9 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.9 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2 mi
  • Patpong: 2.2 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 2.2 mi
  • Phayathai: 2.3 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2.3 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 2.4 mi
  • Snake Farm: 2.8 mi
  • Central World: 2.9 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2.9 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 3 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 3 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 3.3 mi
  • Din Daeng: 3.5 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 3.7 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 3.7 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 3.8 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 4 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 4 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 4.1 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 4.2 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 4.2 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 4.2 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 4.3 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 4.3 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 4.4 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 4.4 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 4.4 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 4.4 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 4.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Rafael, California
Jan 11, 2010

Bangkok Thailand Millenium Hotel

Millenium Hotel In Bangkok has a great location, very close to subway and skytrain stations. Rooms are enormous at the price level. Entire facility is spotlessly clean. Bathroom is very complete; separate tub, separate shower, separate commode areas. Excellent free wideband internet connection worked first time without any hassles. Shopping and sightseeing accessible from subway or skytrain, which are very cheap and fast. The iconic Tuk-Tuk scooters offer travel links elsewhere in the city. Airport is about an hour away by taxi. However, traffic jams are common during midday, when taxis disappear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FRA airport hotel
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 26, 2010

Great hotel

Hotel is great whether on vacation or business. Great location in the heart of sukhumvit. Lots of restuarant choices right outside the hotel. 5 min walk to soi cowboy, shopping, spas etc. Great rooms, friendly staff and good food. Several hotel restaurant choices as well. I've stayed here 2-3 times and will continue going everytime I'm in Bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monkeyy
New York
May 29, 2012

Bangkok's best

For our first time in Bangkok we chose this hotel and without a shadow of a doubt would I pick anything else. We were single and ready to mingle - Soi cowboy is literally down the street. Your malls, taxi, trains, banks, foods, and massage parlors are all in a 2 block radius. Not to mention the hotel themselves will find and map and even call locations to reserve for you. They know some good one day package deals and the from desk is always there to help with anything. They even got us a ride to the Lady Gaga concert and back! Definitely check out the pools, buffets, and weekend events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Do their weekend all you can eat specials. We had some amazing food from lamb to fresh seafood and unlimited beer and wines. For the price - 1200 Bht. Per person, it's a steal for the quality and quantity you receive.

Review of Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karim El-Shakankiry
Montreal, Canada
Aug 3, 2010

great hotel

service was great and the hotel staff are friendly and very helpful. The hotel location is great as it is 5 minutes walk to the train and 2 to 4 stops to the malls whichever direction you take. I will probably stay in the Millenium hotel after this exprience in any country I will visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
South Carolina Man
Shizuoka, Japan
Jan 5, 2013

Great place to stay

I had a wonderful time at the Grand Millennium. The staff is very nice, they speak very good English and are willing to help out with any issue. The restaurants are great and the spa is amazing. The rooms are clean, and are very nice. The only issue I have, is that there is no complementary wi-fi. If you want internet you either have to pay to include it with your room, or you need to go to one of the restaurants and ask for a username and password to log into while you eat and drink. But all in all, it was a wonderful hotel and I had a great experience. I will definitely be staying there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very nice shopping mall just five minutes by walking from the hotel. It is also next to the sky train station.

Review of Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David Hatton
Shropshire, England
Feb 9, 2014

Exceptional Service and Value.

We only stayed for two nights but wished we had stayed longer. We booked the Executive option (so worth the extra cost) as it was a birthday surprise for my partner. She was so impressed. With the upgrade came a free 30 minute massage which after a 13 hour flight was a great idea. Also there was a buffet food service between 6pm and 8pm which was all complimentary with our upgrade. The two members of staff who were operating the Executive lounge were an asset to the Hotel. This Hotel couldn't have done anymore to make our stay a memorable and happy one. We will definitely stay here again and would recommend The Grand Millennium to all our friends and family. 10/10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

They had a set price seafood buffet in the hotel restaurant whilst we were there. It looked amazing value for money. Wished we had stayed longer to have taken that option.

Review of Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunnyvale Foodie
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Dec 26, 2012

Great hotel in Sukhumvit area

I enjoyed my stay at the Grand Millenium a lot. It's conveniently located near both the MRT and Sky Train and right across from Terminal 21, a spectacular shopping mall. The facility inside the hotel is great and clean. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of massage parlors near the hotel for a rejuvenating thai massage.

Review of Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richland, WA
Nov 21, 2010

Sumptuous digs

People just waiting to please us from our first step into their doors. From the bellhop to the concierge to the front desk, if you have a want or a problem, everyone was willing to help. We booked a trip outside Bangkok with the hotel. The experience was wonderful,only we had a limo to ourselves. This can be very important in returning to the hotel after a trip as traffic is unimaginable. If you can take the MRT or Skyway, do! Both are avaiable just a block or 2 away. Not much to do right by the hotel except the SoiCowboy (bargirls and single guys). We ate at the hotel a couple of times and took public transportation to get the other restaurants and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you like to cook, check out the Baipai cooking school. We had a enjoyable half day learning to cook 4 dishes and ate what we cooked. Everyone had success and we were given a small cookbook. Some students stayed for more classes.

Review of Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EMM from AZ
Tucson, AZ USA
Oct 12, 2012

Highly Recommended!

This hotel was fantastic. The staff spoke English and we had no problem communicating. The rooms were clean and the beds were perfect. We upgraded to get the buffet breakfast every morning. The food was wonderful and had a very wide variety of international choices. There was something for everyone. The tour and transportation folks were great also and helped us get where we were going. We were close to the BTS, the MRT and all shopping. Great location. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the BTS when possible, it was fast, cheap and clean.

Review of Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlos O. Maidana
Business
Geneva, Switzerland area
Aug 15, 2013

Excellent executive service!

I was at the Executive level and the service provided by the staff was flawless. I really recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top