$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok

5 stars
View map of 30 Sukhumvit 21 Asoke Road, Klongtoey Nua Wattana, Bangkok, 10110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Rafael, California
Jan 11, 2010

Bangkok Thailand Millenium Hotel

Millenium Hotel In Bangkok has a great location, very close to subway and skytrain stations. Rooms are enormous at the price level. Entire facility is spotlessly clean. Bathroom is very complete; separate tub, separate shower, separate commode areas. Excellent free wideband internet connection worked first time without any hassles. Shopping and sightseeing accessible from subway or skytrain, which are very cheap and fast. The iconic Tuk-Tuk scooters offer travel links elsewhere in the city. Airport is about an hour away by taxi. However, traffic jams are common during midday, when taxis disappear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FRA airport hotel
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 26, 2010

Great hotel

Hotel is great whether on vacation or business. Great location in the heart of sukhumvit. Lots of restuarant choices right outside the hotel. 5 min walk to soi cowboy, shopping, spas etc. Great rooms, friendly staff and good food. Several hotel restaurant choices as well. I've stayed here 2-3 times and will continue going everytime I'm in Bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karim El-Shakankiry
Business
Montreal, Canada
Aug 3, 2010

great hotel

service was great and the hotel staff are friendly and very helpful. The hotel location is great as it is 5 minutes walk to the train and 2 to 4 stops to the malls whichever direction you take. I will probably stay in the Millenium hotel after this exprience in any country I will visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FRA airport hotel
Business
Portland, OR
Nov 8, 2009

Great value

Well located in Sukhumvit near train station. Excellent service, rooms etc. Great value for price. Will def. stay again. Live band every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richland, WA
Nov 21, 2010

Sumptuous digs

People just waiting to please us from our first step into their doors. From the bellhop to the concierge to the front desk, if you have a want or a problem, everyone was willing to help. We booked a trip outside Bangkok with the hotel. The experience was wonderful,only we had a limo to ourselves. This can be very important in returning to the hotel after a trip as traffic is unimaginable. If you can take the MRT or Skyway, do! Both are avaiable just a block or 2 away. Not much to do right by the hotel except the SoiCowboy (bargirls and single guys). We ate at the hotel a couple of times and took public transportation to get the other restaurants and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you like to cook, check out the Baipai cooking school. We had a enjoyable half day learning to cook 4 dishes and ate what we cooked. Everyone had success and we were given a small cookbook. Some students stayed for more classes.

Review of Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ric action
Business
USA
Jul 12, 2014

Really Great!

I have stayed at the Sofitel and this hotel and the Grand is better. comfy beds, great executive level, less crowded, good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

they provide a free tuk tuk to the bts

Review of Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Capri
Business
Atlanta
Apr 16, 2015

Great business trip!

The people are very nice, the hotel is a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kluivert
Business
N.Ireland
Jul 21, 2010

Abs.. super!

Best hotel we've stayed in, for an amazing price. Great location on sukhumvit rd with nearby skytrain for all bangkok has to offer. Service couldnt of been better,amzing rooms and great food. Only wished we could of stayed longer. First class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

BTS skytrain is cheap and easy to use to travel nearby.

Review of Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moscow
Aug 28, 2010

Great Hotel

We stay 7 nights, and the service was wonderful. Everything we ask was attended. They charge Internet, but ask for a package. The food is good but expensive. Yes I will come back to the Grand Millennium Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Millennium Sukhumvit Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
richard f.
Business
N/A
May 9, 2015

2 night in Bangkok

The hotel was spectacular. The rooms were very nice and we got upgraded as well, for no specific reason. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top