$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Furama Silom Bangkok

4 stars
533 Silom Road, Bangkok, 10500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
5 reviews
Keep the girlfriend happy!

Fantastic hotel, huge rooms, massive beds, good value mini bars, very nice staff and a great... See full review

  • Tanaholic Girlfriend
  • Nov 23, 2014
nice surprise

I stayed here years ago when this was Towers Inn so wasn't expecting much however I was pleasantly... See full review

  • yarichin
  • May 1, 2014
Unico Grande Silom, a 205 guest rooms with high speed internet accessibility. Centrally located in The Silom area, Bangkok's main business and banking district. A 5 minutes walk to skytrain " Chong Nonsi" station. The Unico Grande Silom is only short walk to Bangkok's famous Patpong Night Market, a veritable treasure trove-a shopping paradise! The business-style hotel feature Executive rooms, Executive Superior rooms, Executive Deluxe rooms and Junior Suites. Function Rooms, on the 5th to 8th Floor, consist of 3 rooms, seating from 25 to 120 persons and are available for many kinds of functions and activities. Swimming Pool opens daily from 08:00 to 21:00 and Poolside Bar opens daily from 09:30 to 18:00, are located on the 20th floor. The Roof Top, with an ever flowing, cooling breeze, offers the ideal place to catch a bit of sun to refresh your tan and have a refreshing dip in the pool. The poolside bar is here to serve you delicious snacks or cold drinks while you enjoy the superb view over the city. Dont miss the opportunity for a little workout in our well equipped, modern Fitness Center on the 19th floor. Opens from 11:00 to 22:00 it includes sauna, Steam Room, and lockers. Business Centre - Located on the 4th floor, opens Monday through Saturday from 09:00 to 17:30, the business center offers facilities for internet, fax and secretarial services.

Unico Grande Silom will going to have Renovation Project as following

Renovation period from March10 Sep 10

During renovation the swimming pool and the sky garden will be available for guest from Mar10-Apr10 and reopen again in Aug 10

Lobby and coffee shop will moved to 6th floor and move back in Aug10

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Furama Silom Bangkok also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Furama Silom Bangkok Rooms

EXECUTIVE - ROOM
Room offers a king size bed or two twin beds with air conditioning, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, DVD player, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kettle, laundry service, mini bar, modem/data port connection,non smoking rooms, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities telephone and voicemail.
EXECUTIVE SUPERIOR
The Modern deluxe room, new renovation all the furniturein room, new aircondition, have the slide partition to supparate the bed room and living room, desk for working, safety box in room, bathrobe, slipper, etc. Free internet hi-speed in room.
EXECUTIVE DELUXE
all newly renovated and modern decorated Guest Room offer individually controlled air-conditioning system. En-suite bathroom, Color TV, Mini-bar, Safe Deposit Box and Direct Dial I.D.D. Telephone, in the room. A hotspot is provided for making Coffee or Tea in the convenience of your room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Patpong: 0.3 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 0.7 mi
  • Snake Farm: 0.8 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 0.9 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.3 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.3 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.5 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1.5 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.5 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.5 mi
  • Central World: 1.5 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.7 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.9 mi
  • Patpong: 0.3 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 0.7 mi
  • Snake Farm: 0.8 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 0.9 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.3 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.3 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.5 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1.5 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.5 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.5 mi
  • Central World: 1.5 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.7 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.9 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 1.9 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 2.2 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 2.3 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 2.3 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2.4 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 2.5 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 2.6 mi
  • Emporium: 2.6 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 2.6 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 2.7 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 2.7 mi
  • Phayathai: 2.8 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 2.8 mi
  • Wat Pho: 2.9 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 3 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 3 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 3.1 mi
  • Wat Arun: 3.1 mi
  • Grand Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Wat Phra Kaew: 3.2 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 3.2 mi
  • Khaosan: 3.3 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • Sanam Luang: 3.3 mi
  • Wat Mahathat: 3.4 mi
  • National Gallery Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 3.4 mi

Dining

Maple leaf Restaurant
The Maple Leaf Restaurant, our highly successful 24 hours Coffee Shop, is located on the 2nd Floor and features an American Breakfast Buffet-daily from 06:00 to 10:00. The sumptuous International Lunch, from 11:30 to 14:30, offers a wide variety of Set Thai, Japanese and European Food.
Sky Garden Restaurant
On the rooftop (20th floor), high above busy Silom Road, is one of Bangkok’s best-kept secrets the ‘Sky Garden’, our lofty rooftop garden restaurant. Under the open sky and cool night breezes it offers fresh seafood B.B.Q. superb a la carte international menu, serving Western and Asian specialties, with an extensive, superior wine list. Open from 18:00 to midnight.
Lobby Bar
Open from 10:00 to 01:00 here’s the place for a refreshing drink to quench the thirst of the busy shopper, or a cup of coffee to bolster the endurance for the vigor yet to come.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Furama Silom Bangkok

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Furama Silom Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tanaholic Girlfriend
Business
London
Nov 23, 2014

Keep the girlfriend happy!

Fantastic hotel, huge rooms, massive beds, good value mini bars, very nice staff and a great location close enough to silom/patpong for fun but also close enough to the river for river taxi's. The best bit, which if you have a 24/7 tanaholic girlfriend is that the pool is on the rooftop with no shadows from other buildings which I have learnt to understand is an issue for most city hotels. The rooftop pool (cool black tiles) has a really cool bar, BBQ grill all day and sunset with good tunes. Its perfect for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Furama Silom Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yarichin
Business
tokyo
May 1, 2014

nice surprise

I stayed here years ago when this was Towers Inn so wasn't expecting much however I was pleasantly surprised at the renovations. The front desk staff were really friendly and my room was nicely renovated. The pool area and restaurant as well were renovated. They also have a nice sauna and gym. The hotel is short walk to Silom area night markets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Furama Silom Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatnShawn
Business
Las Vegas
Oct 16, 2012

Deluxe is good, superior-not so much

I stayed in this hotel (deluxe room) last year and was really happy with it. Great location, clean, new, very nice breakfast. This year I booked a superior room. I didn't think it'd be THAT different, yet it was. It was just really really old and looked like it hasn't been remodeled in decades. Bathroom was all beat-up, very old furniture...Room was huge though, but I'd much rather stay in a smaller, but nicer room. Long story short, deluxe rooms are great, superior - you can find much much better hotels for that price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Book your hotel for just a day or two, rather than a whole trip. Look around when you get there for a better deal. Often pictures are much different than reality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Furama Silom Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
acco
Business
London
Apr 16, 2012

Worst service ever..

We booked superior room for 2 nights. The room that we were taken was very very old, horrible furniture, horrible bath room and toilet, and stinky. I was sure that if I saw the photo of this room when I booked, I wouldn't booked it. So we went on the internet and checked the pictures of the hotel website, it it was completely different. So, we went down to the reception and made a complaint. The staff was really rude and told us that it is the same room but different decoration and furniture. After 5mins or discussing, finally they agreed to change the room for us, however they didn't have the room left, so they upgraded us to 'deluxe room'. So basically, the hotel building is refurbished for some floors and some floors are not. And we were taken to the old part. When we were taken to the new room, just about to enter the room, the staff started to knock the room door 3 times and started to say something in Thai. So I asked what it is for and why he is doing this. He answered, 'there are other guests in this room....'. So I asked 'do you mean the ghosts!?!?' and the staff answered, 'well... if you want to use that word.. you could say that...'. OK, we are not believing ghost or whatever, but it is not nice feeling to be told especially the hotel is located next to the cemetery! They also tried to cheat us for the price for transportation to the airport. We were told that they can offer the airport transfer 1000TBH instead of 1200 because they are giving us 'special offer', and we knew that it only costs 400TBH by taxi as we had taken taxi before from the other hotel on the same street. And in the end, they charged us 500, which we didn't understand why we had to pay 100TBH more. The swimming pool on the roof is absolutely disgusting, water is dark as I imagine that they are not cleaning enough. The photos they are showing on the website is the best shoots of the hotel with the best condition, so don't believe the pictures, otherwise you are gonna be very disappointed. It is really not worth the money, there are much better hotels in the same aria with similar price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Furama Silom Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jodyl
Business
West Sussex, UK
Feb 17, 2012

Good place to stay

The hotel is 25 mins taxi ride from the airport when little traffic, longer during rush hour. Staff were lovely, room very clean, spacious and comfortable. Nice pool + area to sit on the roof to catch the rays and relax. Useful gym area. Restaurant has an extensive menu of local and western dishes. Lots of other places to eat nearby at local rather than hotel prices. Many places offering good quality and inexpensive massages, night market is very nearby, as are shopping malls. Hotel offers tours, make airline reservations, anything you need they endeavour to provide. We enjoyed our 2 night stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top