$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 17, 2015 Check-out: Mar 20, 2015

Dream Hotel Bangkok

4 stars
View map of 10 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Klong Toey Nua, Bangkok, 10110

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
46 reviews
Great Hotel

Amazing value for money- This hotel is located in Sukumvit and is new clean nice swimming pool big... See full review

  • MatAr
  • Jan 14, 2015
Great hotel

We love staying in this hotel in Bangkok, The prices are so cheap for a hotel which could be double... See full review

  • Andrew C.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Highlights
  • Eccentric design in a boutique package
  • Central Sukhumvit location is close to nightlife and public transport
  • Good value with style to boot
Rooms

Even on the outside, the neon-laced exterior of Dream Hotel Bangkok signals its departure from the norm. Split between two buildings opposite one another off of Sukhumvit Road, rooms at the Dream Hotel are minimalist in style with a few quirky accents. Faux-retro chandeliers, blue neon lighting and preloaded iPods transform guest rooms into personal lounges. Large plasma TVs, DVD players and free wired and wireless Internet access provide in-room entertainment in these modestly-sized yet comfortable rooms.

Features

Greeted by fake leopards and tigers lurking amid 20th-century furniture and Thai design touches, the ambience at Dream Hotel Bangkok feels funky and relaxed. With a central Sukhumvit location close to nightlife and public transport, the hotel is as convenient as it is unique. A small fitness center and rooftop pool allow for winding down after a stressful day, while the Avatar Spa untangles any remaining physical and psychic knots. An on-site restaurant serves Thai fusion alongside DJed music. Breakfast is available for an additional fee. Several public transport stops and the vibrant nightlife of Soi 11 can be reached via a short walk from the hotel.

Transportation
  • Asok BTS Skytrain station (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Nana BTS Skytrain station (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Phetchaburi MRT station (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
Attractions
  • Benjasiri Park (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • The Emporium (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Erawan Shrine (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Siam Paragon (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • MBK (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Jim Thompson House (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
Business
  • Business center, screening room and meeting room
  • Complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access

 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream Hotel Bangkok also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Dream Hotel Bangkok Rooms

CLASSIC ROOM - STANDARD
Room offers a king size bed or two twin beds with 42"/32" plasma TV’s with a great variety of free channels, preloaded IPods, free broadband internet access (LAN and Wi-Fi), DVD players, IDD telephone with voice mail, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bars, concierge and butler service, Mercedes limousine, VIP airport fast track service, function rooms, 24 hrs room service, laundry service, tour desk , business centre, "Newspaper Direct" (same day delivery of 800 international newspapers), fitness facilities, etc.
DELUXE ROOM - SUPERIOR
Room offers a king size bed or three twin beds with 42"/32" plasma TV’s with a great variety of free channels, preloaded IPods, free broadband internet access (LAN and Wi-Fi), DVD players, IDD telephone with voice mail, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bars, concierge and butler service, Mercedes limousine, VIP airport fast track service, function rooms, 24 hrs room service, laundry service, tour desk , business centre, "Newspaper Direct" (same day delivery of 800 international newspapers), fitness facilities, etc.
JUNIOR SUITE ROOM
Room offers a king size bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Soi Cowboy: 0.3 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.4 mi
  • Emporium: 1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.2 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.2 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.3 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.4 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.6 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.7 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.9 mi
  • Patpong: 2 mi
  • Phayathai: 2 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.1 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 0.3 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.4 mi
  • Emporium: 1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.2 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.2 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.3 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.4 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.6 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.7 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.9 mi
  • Patpong: 2 mi
  • Phayathai: 2 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.1 mi
  • Science Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2.1 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 2.1 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 2.1 mi
  • Central World: 2.6 mi
  • Snake Farm: 2.6 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2.6 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 2.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 2.8 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 3 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 3.4 mi
  • Din Daeng: 3.4 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 3.5 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 3.5 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3.6 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 3.7 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 3.7 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 3.9 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 3.9 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 4 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 4 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 4 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 4.2 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 4.2 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 4.2 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 4.2 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 4.2 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 4.2 mi
  • Khaosan: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Dream Hotel Bangkok

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 46
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven
Business
Sherman Oaks
Dec 29, 2014

A Gem in the CIty

The Dream Hotel offers an excellent place to stay in the heart of the city for an excellent price. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Smit
Business
Thailand
Aug 19, 2014

Excellent stay thanks to best staff

The room was nice although it is aimed at a young crowd. The staff was amazing, kind and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Terminal 21

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Freelancer
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jun 6, 2014

Great as always

This is my third time staying at Dream Hotel and I greatly enjoyed my stay. The room comfort, the breakfast and the customer service is always consistent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
subzero55
Business
Anap, MD
Apr 29, 2014

Perfect location!!

The properties are very well kept. The location is close to BTS. The staff was very good as well. I will stay there again, without any concerns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Austing
Business
Fairhaven, MA
Feb 24, 2014

The Place to stay in Bangkok

I've spet more and I've spent less but for me this is the best place to stay in Bangkok!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doktor mix
Business
Encinitas, CA.
Nov 7, 2012

Nice hotel in nice location

I liked the Dream hotel, the only problem that I faced is that the internet kept failing and failing over and over, a technician needed to reinstall the router after two days of stay. Two days to attend a complaint were too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of things to do at walkable distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jagermon
Business
Long Beach, CA
Nov 6, 2012

BKK

Great hotel, very chic and trendy. Clean rooms with a nice bar and good location 100m off the main drag of Sukhumvit. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Terminal 21 is an outstanding shopping mall 5 minute walk away and BTS skytrain Asok station is the same.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tegeras
Business
Brentwood, California
Oct 16, 2012

Great place in a good location

This is my second time staying here and I am sure it will not be my last. The Dream Hotel offers a good location and great service at a good price. I have tried a few different places in the same price range but so far nothing has come close to the service, cleanliness, location and comfort. Their soft beds alone have yet to meet any competition. The only thing that I could find as a con it their room size but I have only stayed at Dream 1 (2 buildings next to each other) and not the newer Dream 2 which I am told has larger rooms. Other than that I cannot find anything bad about the place,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can save yourself a lot of money by using their rail system to get around. The Skytrain station is within walking distance and from there can go pretty much anywhere in Bangkok for a fraction of what Taxi's charge and not have to deal with the downtown traffic. Many times while trying to return to my hotel I simply had my taxi driver drop me off at the nearest Skytrain station and got to my hotel that way just to avoid downtown traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
expatj
Business
Thailand
Apr 22, 2012

great value

Got at a really good deal, half price sale - so was really pleased. Didn't really know what to expect, but the room was a nice size and had everything I needed. The breakfast was one of the best I have had at any hotel in Bangkok. I was in Dream 2, so did have to cross the street to get to breakfast (there was frequently a guard there to stop traffic, as it is a busy street). Although it is in a busy area the room was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the tapas restaurant on Soi 11 (the first small street on the left heading away from Sukhumvit). Not cheap, but the food is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wbell
Business
New York
Sep 12, 2011

Modern and clean in Suhkhumvit

The dream hotel has a great location for those coming in to bangkok-- it's quite close to the Makkasaan air rail station and in the center of everything. Room was clean and modern with plenty of room, and the extra facilities (gym, pool, etc.) were great. Not sure if you can do better pricewise in that area, but it's definitely a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top