$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 14, 2014 Check-out: Oct 15, 2014

Dream Hotel Bangkok

4 stars
10 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Klong Toey Nua, Bangkok, 10110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
41 reviews
The Place to stay in Bangkok

I've spet more and I've spent less but for me this is the best place to stay in Bangkok! See full review

  • Austing
  • Feb 24, 2014
RE: Business Trip

Nice hotel always, staffs are as friendly as my last stay. Will be back again. Near Asoke BTS &... See full review

  • Ben Sg
  • May 27, 2013
Dream Hotel Bangkok blends the funk of East meets West with look, feel and taste. The design goes beyond the envelope, bringing a new level of surrealism to the world of accommodation and entertainment.

Location
Situated in the heart of Sukhumvit Road, the Dream Hotel Bangkok is easily accessible from the fashion, entertainment, restaurants, business as well as shopping centres. This property is only 10 kilometres from the Hua Lampong Train Station. Rates are NET & THAI BAHT. Outsourced mercedes benz 1700 per trip one way.

Hotel Map

13.7404 100.5586
Area served
Bangkok.
Nearby airports
Bangkok International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok’s pulse for fashion, business, entertainment, night life, international hospitals & shopping, this stunning hotel is also within a short walking distance to the BTS & MRT (sky train & metro system) stations Asok.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream Hotel Bangkok also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Dream Hotel Bangkok Rooms

CLASSIC ROOM - STANDARD
Room offers a king size bed or two twin beds with 42"/32" plasma TV’s with a great variety of free channels, preloaded IPods, free broadband internet access (LAN and Wi-Fi), DVD players, IDD telephone with voice mail, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bars, concierge and butler service, Mercedes limousine, VIP airport fast track service, function rooms, 24 hrs room service, laundry service, tour desk , business centre, "Newspaper Direct" (same day delivery of 800 international newspapers), fitness facilities, etc.
DELUXE ROOM - SUPERIOR
Room offers a king size bed or three twin beds with 42"/32" plasma TV’s with a great variety of free channels, preloaded IPods, free broadband internet access (LAN and Wi-Fi), DVD players, IDD telephone with voice mail, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bars, concierge and butler service, Mercedes limousine, VIP airport fast track service, function rooms, 24 hrs room service, laundry service, tour desk , business centre, "Newspaper Direct" (same day delivery of 800 international newspapers), fitness facilities, etc.
JUNIOR SUITE ROOM
Room offers a king size bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Soi Cowboy: 0.3 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.4 mi
  • Emporium: 1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.2 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.2 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.3 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.4 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.6 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.7 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.9 mi
  • Patpong: 2 mi
  • Phayathai: 2 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.1 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 0.3 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.4 mi
  • Emporium: 1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.2 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.2 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.3 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.4 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.6 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.7 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.9 mi
  • Patpong: 2 mi
  • Phayathai: 2 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.1 mi
  • Science Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2.1 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 2.1 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 2.1 mi
  • Central World: 2.6 mi
  • Snake Farm: 2.6 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2.6 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 2.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 2.8 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 3 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 3.4 mi
  • Din Daeng: 3.4 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 3.5 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 3.5 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3.6 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 3.7 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 3.7 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 3.9 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 3.9 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 4 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 4 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 4 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 4.2 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 4.2 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 4.2 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 4.2 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 4.2 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 4.2 mi
  • Khaosan: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Dream Hotel Bangkok

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tegeras
Brentwood, California
Oct 16, 2012

Great place in a good location

This is my second time staying here and I am sure it will not be my last. The Dream Hotel offers a good location and great service at a good price. I have tried a few different places in the same price range but so far nothing has come close to the service, cleanliness, location and comfort. Their soft beds alone have yet to meet any competition. The only thing that I could find as a con it their room size but I have only stayed at Dream 1 (2 buildings next to each other) and not the newer Dream 2 which I am told has larger rooms. Other than that I cannot find anything bad about the place,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can save yourself a lot of money by using their rail system to get around. The Skytrain station is within walking distance and from there can go pretty much anywhere in Bangkok for a fraction of what Taxi's charge and not have to deal with the downtown traffic. Many times while trying to return to my hotel I simply had my taxi driver drop me off at the nearest Skytrain station and got to my hotel that way just to avoid downtown traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fayble
Korea
Aug 6, 2012

Great hotel as long as nothing bad happens to you.

It was a good hotel and the staff, in the beginning, were very friendly. However, we booked some tours with the hotel. I know the hotel doesn't run the tour companies, but they are affiliated with them since they use them. The first tour was great, but the second tour had a maniac driver that was going well over 128KMH / 90MPH for most of the drive and ended up crashing into another car. I bruised up my face, but I was lucky. Other's in our tour van were hurt far worse than myself. This is just a warning to people looking to book a tour through Dream Hotel. I'm sure many other hotels use the same tour service, but just be careful. After the whole ordeal, the hotel staff completely changed. We simply told them what happened and we weren't looking for a refund or anything. I was also crying a little, because I was still shocked from the accident. A little compassion or help with what to do in this situation would have been nice. Suggesting a better hospital would have been nice too, because the hospital the ambulance brought us to didn't have x-ray machines (seriously) and I was worried I might of hurt or broken something that the doctor missed. The hotel's response was pitiful. The lady behind the counter simply said, in a flat voice, "Oh I am happy you came back" and just stood there in complete silence. She then decided to shuffle around like she was busy and that was that. I eventually figured everything out on my own. I know previous hotels that I have been to would've helped me out, even just a little, and suggested a hospital or asked if I was okay. I was really shocked by the complete indifference from this staff which is why I'm giving it a low score. Humanity fail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
worldtraveler723
Honolulu, HI
Aug 3, 2012

Bad Dream

This is basically a budget hotel. It is certainly not a five-star hotel. Upon check-in, I had to upgrade my room as the basic room was small, dingy, and did not have the queen-size bed that was promised. The second room was without soap and the bedding was torn. I requested to speak with the manger while on the premises and I am still waiting. The staff are nice and friendly, but spread too thin and overworked. Look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
worldtraveler723
Business
Honolulu, HI
Aug 3, 2012

Bad Dream

This is a budget hotel masquerading as a luxury hotel. The basic room does not contain a queen-size bed as is claimed. The rooms are dingy. Upon check-in, the sheets on my bed were torn and there was no soap in the room. I requested to speak with the manger, but was never called.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Doodeson
Australia
Dec 9, 2012

Great but expensive

Very clean and modern and nice staff, but the cost! Book on line for $108 per night or walk in seems to be $300, not happy, this is still to be sorted out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Mar 12, 2010

Overrated!

The hotel was ok. The rooms are very small and the bed is hard as a rock.Watch out for the staff – they will steer you to their friends and family that will over charge. e.g., One morning on my way to the tour guide table in Dream 2, stopped to talk to the doorman; I let him talk me into taking a cab to the floating market for 3000 baht. Then the cab driver took me to a boat for a 2800 baht 45 min ride. This was my fault, I know not to trust anyone that smiles. Checking out. The credit card machine was not accepting my credit card. Funny because I just used it for dinner a few hours before. They told me to "call credit card company - you can use the front desk phone for 150 baht". I called my bank… no hold - no problems with my card. The desk night manager used a different credit card machine with no problem. I got my phone bill for my call to my CC bank; my jaw dropped - 700 baht for a phone call. I asked the manager to remove the phone call from my bill, his answer was "It's your fault". [*]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
China Traveler 45
Seattle, Washington
Sep 6, 2012

Hidden in Bangkok

This hotel was hard to find and a little dubious from the outside. Inside, the lobby was nice but the staff was not a friendly as I would have liked. The wireless internet did not reach our room. When we called the front desk, they were less than helpful. We asked for a new room and they did move us to a room that had wireless internet. The hotel restaurant was nice. The spa connected the the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be careful of the tuk tuk drivers. They will either try and charge too much or take you to all their favorite vendors who will pay them for bringing you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Freelancer
Washington, D.C.
Jun 6, 2014

Great as always

This is my third time staying at Dream Hotel and I greatly enjoyed my stay. The room comfort, the breakfast and the customer service is always consistent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iamsa
Business
Delhi, India
Oct 12, 2012

Nice hotel with ncie rooms and amenities

A little bit off the location, rest everything is kind of perfect. Nice breakfast with a lot of dishes to choose from. Staff was exceptional. Nice rooms and good amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sln80
Istanbul Province/Istanbul, Turkey
Mar 6, 2012

Its ok

No wireless in the room. Nice breakfast. Small but nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wbell
New York
Sep 12, 2011

Modern and clean in Suhkhumvit

The dream hotel has a great location for those coming in to bangkok-- it's quite close to the Makkasaan air rail station and in the center of everything. Room was clean and modern with plenty of room, and the extra facilities (gym, pool, etc.) were great. Not sure if you can do better pricewise in that area, but it's definitely a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search