$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Dream Hotel Bangkok

4 stars
10 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Klong Toey Nua, Bangkok, 10110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
42 reviews
Great stay for a great price.

We stayed here and had a great time. The location was great, staff was friendly, rooms were... See full review

  • Jesse M 79
  • Oct 4, 2014
The Place to stay in Bangkok

I've spet more and I've spent less but for me this is the best place to stay in Bangkok! See full review

  • Austing
  • Feb 24, 2014
Highlights
  • Eccentric design in a boutique package
  • Central Sukhumvit location is close to nightlife and public transport
  • Good value with style to boot
Rooms

Even on the outside, the neon-laced exterior of Dream Hotel Bangkok signals its departure from the norm. Split between two buildings opposite one another off of Sukhumvit Road, rooms at the Dream Hotel are minimalist in style with a few quirky accents. Faux-retro chandeliers, blue neon lighting and preloaded iPods transform guest rooms into personal lounges. Large plasma TVs, DVD players and free wired and wireless Internet access provide in-room entertainment in these modestly-sized yet comfortable rooms.

Features

Greeted by fake leopards and tigers lurking amid 20th-century furniture and Thai design touches, the ambience at Dream Hotel Bangkok feels funky and relaxed. With a central Sukhumvit location close to nightlife and public transport, the hotel is as convenient as it is unique. A small fitness center and rooftop pool allow for winding down after a stressful day, while the Avatar Spa untangles any remaining physical and psychic knots. An on-site restaurant serves Thai fusion alongside DJed music. Breakfast is available for an additional fee. Several public transport stops and the vibrant nightlife of Soi 11 can be reached via a short walk from the hotel.

Transportation
  • Asok BTS Skytrain station (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Nana BTS Skytrain station (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Phetchaburi MRT station (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
Attractions
  • Benjasiri Park (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • The Emporium (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Erawan Shrine (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Siam Paragon (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • MBK (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Jim Thompson House (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
Business
  • Business center, screening room and meeting room
  • Complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access

 

Hotel Map

13.7404 100.5586
Area served
Bangkok.
Nearby airports
Bangkok International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok’s pulse for fashion, business, entertainment, night life, international hospitals & shopping, this stunning hotel is also within a short walking distance to the BTS & MRT (sky train & metro system) stations Asok.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream Hotel Bangkok also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Dream Hotel Bangkok Rooms

CLASSIC ROOM - STANDARD
Room offers a king size bed or two twin beds with 42"/32" plasma TV’s with a great variety of free channels, preloaded IPods, free broadband internet access (LAN and Wi-Fi), DVD players, IDD telephone with voice mail, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bars, concierge and butler service, Mercedes limousine, VIP airport fast track service, function rooms, 24 hrs room service, laundry service, tour desk , business centre, "Newspaper Direct" (same day delivery of 800 international newspapers), fitness facilities, etc.
DELUXE ROOM - SUPERIOR
Room offers a king size bed or three twin beds with 42"/32" plasma TV’s with a great variety of free channels, preloaded IPods, free broadband internet access (LAN and Wi-Fi), DVD players, IDD telephone with voice mail, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bars, concierge and butler service, Mercedes limousine, VIP airport fast track service, function rooms, 24 hrs room service, laundry service, tour desk , business centre, "Newspaper Direct" (same day delivery of 800 international newspapers), fitness facilities, etc.
JUNIOR SUITE ROOM
Room offers a king size bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Soi Cowboy: 0.3 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.4 mi
  • Emporium: 1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.2 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.2 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.3 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.4 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.6 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.7 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.9 mi
  • Patpong: 2 mi
  • Phayathai: 2 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.1 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 0.3 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.4 mi
  • Emporium: 1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.2 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.2 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.3 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.4 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.6 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.7 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.9 mi
  • Patpong: 2 mi
  • Phayathai: 2 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.1 mi
  • Science Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2.1 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 2.1 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 2.1 mi
  • Central World: 2.6 mi
  • Snake Farm: 2.6 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2.6 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 2.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 2.8 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 3 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 3.4 mi
  • Din Daeng: 3.4 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 3.5 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 3.5 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3.6 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 3.7 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 3.7 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 3.9 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 3.9 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 4 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 4 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 4 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 4.2 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 4.2 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 4.2 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 4.2 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 4.2 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 4.2 mi
  • Khaosan: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Dream Hotel Bangkok

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
worldtraveler723
Business
Honolulu, HI
Aug 3, 2012

Bad Dream

This is a budget hotel masquerading as a luxury hotel. The basic room does not contain a queen-size bed as is claimed. The rooms are dingy. Upon check-in, the sheets on my bed were torn and there was no soap in the room. I requested to speak with the manger, but was never called.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
worldtraveler723
Business
Honolulu, HI
Aug 3, 2012

Bad Dream

This is basically a budget hotel. It is certainly not a five-star hotel. Upon check-in, I had to upgrade my room as the basic room was small, dingy, and did not have the queen-size bed that was promised. The second room was without soap and the bedding was torn. I requested to speak with the manger while on the premises and I am still waiting. The staff are nice and friendly, but spread too thin and overworked. Look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fayble
Business
Korea
Aug 6, 2012

Great hotel as long as nothing bad happens to you.

It was a good hotel and the staff, in the beginning, were very friendly. However, we booked some tours with the hotel. I know the hotel doesn't run the tour companies, but they are affiliated with them since they use them. The first tour was great, but the second tour had a maniac driver that was going well over 128KMH / 90MPH for most of the drive and ended up crashing into another car. I bruised up my face, but I was lucky. Other's in our tour van were hurt far worse than myself. This is just a warning to people looking to book a tour through Dream Hotel. I'm sure many other hotels use the same tour service, but just be careful. After the whole ordeal, the hotel staff completely changed. We simply told them what happened and we weren't looking for a refund or anything. I was also crying a little, because I was still shocked from the accident. A little compassion or help with what to do in this situation would have been nice. Suggesting a better hospital would have been nice too, because the hospital the ambulance brought us to didn't have x-ray machines (seriously) and I was worried I might of hurt or broken something that the doctor missed. The hotel's response was pitiful. The lady behind the counter simply said, in a flat voice, "Oh I am happy you came back" and just stood there in complete silence. She then decided to shuffle around like she was busy and that was that. I eventually figured everything out on my own. I know previous hotels that I have been to would've helped me out, even just a little, and suggested a hospital or asked if I was okay. I was really shocked by the complete indifference from this staff which is why I'm giving it a low score. Humanity fail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Doodeson
Business
Australia
Dec 9, 2012

Great but expensive

Very clean and modern and nice staff, but the cost! Book on line for $108 per night or walk in seems to be $300, not happy, this is still to be sorted out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
China Traveler 45
Business
Seattle, Washington
Sep 6, 2012

Hidden in Bangkok

This hotel was hard to find and a little dubious from the outside. Inside, the lobby was nice but the staff was not a friendly as I would have liked. The wireless internet did not reach our room. When we called the front desk, they were less than helpful. We asked for a new room and they did move us to a room that had wireless internet. The hotel restaurant was nice. The spa connected the the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be careful of the tuk tuk drivers. They will either try and charge too much or take you to all their favorite vendors who will pay them for bringing you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Mar 12, 2010

Overrated!

The hotel was ok. The rooms are very small and the bed is hard as a rock.Watch out for the staff – they will steer you to their friends and family that will over charge. e.g., One morning on my way to the tour guide table in Dream 2, stopped to talk to the doorman; I let him talk me into taking a cab to the floating market for 3000 baht. Then the cab driver took me to a boat for a 2800 baht 45 min ride. This was my fault, I know not to trust anyone that smiles. Checking out. The credit card machine was not accepting my credit card. Funny because I just used it for dinner a few hours before. They told me to "call credit card company - you can use the front desk phone for 150 baht". I called my bank… no hold - no problems with my card. The desk night manager used a different credit card machine with no problem. I got my phone bill for my call to my CC bank; my jaw dropped - 700 baht for a phone call. I asked the manager to remove the phone call from my bill, his answer was "It's your fault". [*]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
subzero55
Business
Anap, MD
Apr 29, 2014

Perfect location!!

The properties are very well kept. The location is close to BTS. The staff was very good as well. I will stay there again, without any concerns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Mar 25, 2011

Very good value 4 star

The room was nice but oddly decorated. The breakfast was good. The pool was fairly nice. The value is great. The hotel is classified as a 5 star, but really it's a 4 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darwenboy
Business
Riyadh
Aug 6, 2011

A Real Dream!

A very reasonable priced 5* property in the centre of the tourist area of Bangkok. Though it is not a Hilton or Marriott it has all the amenities you require at a 5* hotel. We booked three nights at the Dream Hotel, Bangkok but thanks to our airline and delayed flights we arrived early morning after the first night, which was still al right as the room had been kept for us. The hotel is set in two towers across the street from each other, just off the main Sukhumvit main road and ideal for holidaymakers. Very friendly staff throughout the hotel and very nice modern rooms. Used the bar for cocktails at happy hour and though more expensive than the 'local bars' the prices were reasonable. Gym very modern, though small ideal for a short break. Pool quite small but suitable for a swim to cool off, with nice sun-loungers around the side and a snack bar at the side of the pool. Breakfast good with lots of choice and gallons of coffee. Overall my wife and I enjoyed our stay and would come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wbell
Business
New York
Sep 12, 2011

Modern and clean in Suhkhumvit

The dream hotel has a great location for those coming in to bangkok-- it's quite close to the Makkasaan air rail station and in the center of everything. Room was clean and modern with plenty of room, and the extra facilities (gym, pool, etc.) were great. Not sure if you can do better pricewise in that area, but it's definitely a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top