$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 20, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Dream Hotel Bangkok

4 stars
View map of 10 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Klong Toey Nua, Bangkok, 10110

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
46 reviews
Great Hotel

Amazing value for money- This hotel is located in Sukumvit and is new clean nice swimming pool big... See full review

  • MatAr
  • Jan 14, 2015
Great hotel

We love staying in this hotel in Bangkok, The prices are so cheap for a hotel which could be double... See full review

  • Andrew C.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Highlights
  • Eccentric design in a boutique package
  • Central Sukhumvit location is close to nightlife and public transport
  • Good value with style to boot
Rooms

Even on the outside, the neon-laced exterior of Dream Hotel Bangkok signals its departure from the norm. Split between two buildings opposite one another off of Sukhumvit Road, rooms at the Dream Hotel are minimalist in style with a few quirky accents. Faux-retro chandeliers, blue neon lighting and preloaded iPods transform guest rooms into personal lounges. Large plasma TVs, DVD players and free wired and wireless Internet access provide in-room entertainment in these modestly-sized yet comfortable rooms.

Features

Greeted by fake leopards and tigers lurking amid 20th-century furniture and Thai design touches, the ambience at Dream Hotel Bangkok feels funky and relaxed. With a central Sukhumvit location close to nightlife and public transport, the hotel is as convenient as it is unique. A small fitness center and rooftop pool allow for winding down after a stressful day, while the Avatar Spa untangles any remaining physical and psychic knots. An on-site restaurant serves Thai fusion alongside DJed music. Breakfast is available for an additional fee. Several public transport stops and the vibrant nightlife of Soi 11 can be reached via a short walk from the hotel.

Transportation
  • Asok BTS Skytrain station (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Nana BTS Skytrain station (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Phetchaburi MRT station (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
Attractions
  • Benjasiri Park (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • The Emporium (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Erawan Shrine (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Siam Paragon (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • MBK (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Jim Thompson House (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
Business
  • Business center, screening room and meeting room
  • Complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access

 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream Hotel Bangkok also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Dream Hotel Bangkok Rooms

CLASSIC ROOM - STANDARD
Room offers a king size bed or two twin beds with 42"/32" plasma TV’s with a great variety of free channels, preloaded IPods, free broadband internet access (LAN and Wi-Fi), DVD players, IDD telephone with voice mail, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bars, concierge and butler service, Mercedes limousine, VIP airport fast track service, function rooms, 24 hrs room service, laundry service, tour desk , business centre, "Newspaper Direct" (same day delivery of 800 international newspapers), fitness facilities, etc.
DELUXE ROOM - SUPERIOR
Room offers a king size bed or three twin beds with 42"/32" plasma TV’s with a great variety of free channels, preloaded IPods, free broadband internet access (LAN and Wi-Fi), DVD players, IDD telephone with voice mail, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bars, concierge and butler service, Mercedes limousine, VIP airport fast track service, function rooms, 24 hrs room service, laundry service, tour desk , business centre, "Newspaper Direct" (same day delivery of 800 international newspapers), fitness facilities, etc.
JUNIOR SUITE ROOM
Room offers a king size bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Soi Cowboy: 0.3 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.4 mi
  • Emporium: 1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.2 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.2 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.3 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.4 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.6 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.7 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.9 mi
  • Patpong: 2 mi
  • Phayathai: 2 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.1 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 0.3 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.4 mi
  • Emporium: 1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.2 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.2 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.3 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.4 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.6 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.7 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.9 mi
  • Patpong: 2 mi
  • Phayathai: 2 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.1 mi
  • Science Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2.1 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 2.1 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 2.1 mi
  • Central World: 2.6 mi
  • Snake Farm: 2.6 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2.6 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 2.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 2.8 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 3 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 3.4 mi
  • Din Daeng: 3.4 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 3.5 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 3.5 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3.6 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 3.7 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 3.7 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 3.9 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 3.9 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 4 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 4 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 4 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 4.2 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 4.2 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 4.2 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 4.2 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 4.2 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 4.2 mi
  • Khaosan: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Dream Hotel Bangkok

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dingo BK
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Dec 31, 2010

Spot on

Convenient location, fantastic staff, very comfortable stay. All in all a great place to stay. The blue mood lighting in the room was weird, but it's turned off easily enough. Highly recommend if you like boutique hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a handy department store right nearby if you forgot any needed items.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
catchmeifyoucan
Business
Phuket, Thailand
Dec 29, 2010

Nice place!

Very nice hotel in the Sukhumvit Area. Excellent location, friendly staff, good breakfast and funky blue neon lights in the room. The hotel has 2 buildings, restaurant is in Dream 1, swimming pool is on the roof of Dream 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bangkok, Thailand
Dec 25, 2010

Good place to stay

The staff was incredibly helpful, nice, and most spoke very good English. The rooms were clean and nice. The internet and TV was great. The pool and gym area, small but nice and neat. Breakfast was amazing. HUGE variety! Good neighborhood, not too touristy. However, it felt a bit lonely. I did not see a soul in the hallways or the gym. It feels a bit isolated, but overall very nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raliegh nc usa
Aug 31, 2010

Excellent hotel.

I combined business and shopping on trip. I found the hotel to be modern, cutting edge design (tasteful), good food, and great service! English was well understood. All requests were handled without exception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk to subway, but then easy access to excellent shopping along route 1.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Mar 12, 2010

Overrated!

The hotel was ok. The rooms are very small and the bed is hard as a rock.Watch out for the staff – they will steer you to their friends and family that will over charge. e.g., One morning on my way to the tour guide table in Dream 2, stopped to talk to the doorman; I let him talk me into taking a cab to the floating market for 3000 baht. Then the cab driver took me to a boat for a 2800 baht 45 min ride. This was my fault, I know not to trust anyone that smiles. Checking out. The credit card machine was not accepting my credit card. Funny because I just used it for dinner a few hours before. They told me to "call credit card company - you can use the front desk phone for 150 baht". I called my bank… no hold - no problems with my card. The desk night manager used a different credit card machine with no problem. I got my phone bill for my call to my CC bank; my jaw dropped - 700 baht for a phone call. I asked the manager to remove the phone call from my bill, his answer was "It's your fault". [*]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bournemouth
Jan 20, 2010

Very nice

I visited Bangkok for the first time. For my next trip I would certainly chose the same company, the same hotel. Thx a lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top