$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 20, 2015 Check-out: Jan 23, 2015

Dream Hotel Bangkok

4 stars
10 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Klong Toey Nua, Bangkok, 10110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
42 reviews
Great stay for a great price.

We stayed here and had a great time. The location was great, staff was friendly, rooms were... See full review

  • Jesse M 79
  • Oct 4, 2014
The Place to stay in Bangkok

I've spet more and I've spent less but for me this is the best place to stay in Bangkok! See full review

  • Austing
  • Feb 24, 2014
Highlights
  • Eccentric design in a boutique package
  • Central Sukhumvit location is close to nightlife and public transport
  • Good value with style to boot
Rooms

Even on the outside, the neon-laced exterior of Dream Hotel Bangkok signals its departure from the norm. Split between two buildings opposite one another off of Sukhumvit Road, rooms at the Dream Hotel are minimalist in style with a few quirky accents. Faux-retro chandeliers, blue neon lighting and preloaded iPods transform guest rooms into personal lounges. Large plasma TVs, DVD players and free wired and wireless Internet access provide in-room entertainment in these modestly-sized yet comfortable rooms.

Features

Greeted by fake leopards and tigers lurking amid 20th-century furniture and Thai design touches, the ambience at Dream Hotel Bangkok feels funky and relaxed. With a central Sukhumvit location close to nightlife and public transport, the hotel is as convenient as it is unique. A small fitness center and rooftop pool allow for winding down after a stressful day, while the Avatar Spa untangles any remaining physical and psychic knots. An on-site restaurant serves Thai fusion alongside DJed music. Breakfast is available for an additional fee. Several public transport stops and the vibrant nightlife of Soi 11 can be reached via a short walk from the hotel.

Transportation
  • Asok BTS Skytrain station (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Nana BTS Skytrain station (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Phetchaburi MRT station (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
Attractions
  • Benjasiri Park (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • The Emporium (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Erawan Shrine (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Siam Paragon (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • MBK (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Jim Thompson House (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
Business
  • Business center, screening room and meeting room
  • Complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access

 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream Hotel Bangkok also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Dream Hotel Bangkok Rooms

CLASSIC ROOM - STANDARD
Room offers a king size bed or two twin beds with 42"/32" plasma TV’s with a great variety of free channels, preloaded IPods, free broadband internet access (LAN and Wi-Fi), DVD players, IDD telephone with voice mail, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bars, concierge and butler service, Mercedes limousine, VIP airport fast track service, function rooms, 24 hrs room service, laundry service, tour desk , business centre, "Newspaper Direct" (same day delivery of 800 international newspapers), fitness facilities, etc.
DELUXE ROOM - SUPERIOR
Room offers a king size bed or three twin beds with 42"/32" plasma TV’s with a great variety of free channels, preloaded IPods, free broadband internet access (LAN and Wi-Fi), DVD players, IDD telephone with voice mail, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bars, concierge and butler service, Mercedes limousine, VIP airport fast track service, function rooms, 24 hrs room service, laundry service, tour desk , business centre, "Newspaper Direct" (same day delivery of 800 international newspapers), fitness facilities, etc.
JUNIOR SUITE ROOM
Room offers a king size bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Soi Cowboy: 0.3 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.4 mi
  • Emporium: 1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.2 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.2 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.3 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.4 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.6 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.7 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.9 mi
  • Patpong: 2 mi
  • Phayathai: 2 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.1 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 0.3 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.4 mi
  • Emporium: 1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.2 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.2 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.3 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.4 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.6 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.7 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.9 mi
  • Patpong: 2 mi
  • Phayathai: 2 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.1 mi
  • Science Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2.1 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 2.1 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 2.1 mi
  • Central World: 2.6 mi
  • Snake Farm: 2.6 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2.6 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 2.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 2.8 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 3 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 3.4 mi
  • Din Daeng: 3.4 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 3.5 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 3.5 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3.6 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 3.7 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 3.7 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 3.9 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 3.9 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 4 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 4 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 4 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 4.2 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 4.2 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 4.2 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 4.2 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 4.2 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 4.2 mi
  • Khaosan: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Dream Hotel Bangkok

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ben Sg
Business
Singapore
May 28, 2012

Good Business Hotel

Enjoyed the good comfort room / location. Breakfast not much varieties but still good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Terminal 21 nearby walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ben Sg
Business
Singapore
Jul 23, 2012

Business Trip

Very nice of the manager to upgrade again on my 2nd visit to the hotel. As many guests checking in & out of hotel daily. But the Manager Mr Seksan Budda remembers me. Will recomend to all travelling to BKK. Ben Choo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Very comfortable room and reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YLWL
Business
Inner Mongolia
Aug 19, 2012

Great home when traveling

My experience in Dream Hotel is far better than the strong recommendation from my colleagues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tegeras
Business
Brentwood, California
Oct 16, 2012

Great place in a good location

This is my second time staying here and I am sure it will not be my last. The Dream Hotel offers a good location and great service at a good price. I have tried a few different places in the same price range but so far nothing has come close to the service, cleanliness, location and comfort. Their soft beds alone have yet to meet any competition. The only thing that I could find as a con it their room size but I have only stayed at Dream 1 (2 buildings next to each other) and not the newer Dream 2 which I am told has larger rooms. Other than that I cannot find anything bad about the place,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can save yourself a lot of money by using their rail system to get around. The Skytrain station is within walking distance and from there can go pretty much anywhere in Bangkok for a fraction of what Taxi's charge and not have to deal with the downtown traffic. Many times while trying to return to my hotel I simply had my taxi driver drop me off at the nearest Skytrain station and got to my hotel that way just to avoid downtown traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ben Sg
Business
Singapore
May 27, 2013

RE: Business Trip

Nice hotel always, staffs are as friendly as my last stay. Will be back again. Near Asoke BTS & Terminal 21. Nearby tailor is friendly and reasonable too. Look for George Tailer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Terminal 21 / George Tailor / Lavana Spa

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Austing
Business
Fairhaven, MA
Feb 24, 2014

The Place to stay in Bangkok

I've spet more and I've spent less but for me this is the best place to stay in Bangkok!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Misterbfw
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 15, 2011

A good value

I wanted to find a affordable quality hotel in Bangkok and definitely found it at the Dream hotel. The finishes are modern and clean. I switch from a large well know chain hotel the was more than double the price. The hotel is also close to the train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Healthland Spa which is a top notch spa.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raliegh nc usa
Aug 31, 2010

Excellent hotel.

I combined business and shopping on trip. I found the hotel to be modern, cutting edge design (tasteful), good food, and great service! English was well understood. All requests were handled without exception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk to subway, but then easy access to excellent shopping along route 1.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dingo BK
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Dec 31, 2010

Spot on

Convenient location, fantastic staff, very comfortable stay. All in all a great place to stay. The blue mood lighting in the room was weird, but it's turned off easily enough. Highly recommend if you like boutique hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a handy department store right nearby if you forgot any needed items.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
catchmeifyoucan
Business
Phuket, Thailand
Dec 29, 2010

Nice place!

Very nice hotel in the Sukhumvit Area. Excellent location, friendly staff, good breakfast and funky blue neon lights in the room. The hotel has 2 buildings, restaurant is in Dream 1, swimming pool is on the roof of Dream 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top