Dream Hotel Bangkok

4 stars
10 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Klong Toey Nua, Bangkok, 10110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
48 reviews
The Place to stay in Bangkok

I've spet more and I've spent less but for me this is the best place to stay in Bangkok! See full review

  • Austing
  • Feb 24, 2014
RE: Business Trip

Nice hotel always, staffs are as friendly as my last stay. Will be back again. Near Asoke BTS &... See full review

  • Ben Sg
  • May 27, 2013
Highlights
  • Eccentric design in a boutique package
  • Central Sukhumvit location is close to nightlife and public transport
  • Good value with style to boot
Rooms

Even on the outside, the neon-laced exterior of Dream Hotel Bangkok signals its departure from the norm. Split between two buildings opposite one another off of Sukhumvit Road, rooms at the Dream Hotel are minimalist in style with a few quirky accents. Faux-retro chandeliers, blue neon lighting and preloaded iPods transform guest rooms into personal lounges. Large plasma TVs, DVD players and free wired and wireless Internet access provide in-room entertainment in these modestly-sized yet comfortable rooms.

Features

Greeted by fake leopards and tigers lurking amid 20th-century furniture and Thai design touches, the ambience at Dream Hotel Bangkok feels funky and relaxed. With a central Sukhumvit location close to nightlife and public transport, the hotel is as convenient as it is unique. A small fitness center and rooftop pool allow for winding down after a stressful day, while the Avatar Spa untangles any remaining physical and psychic knots. An on-site restaurant serves Thai fusion alongside DJed music. Breakfast is available for an additional fee. Several public transport stops and the vibrant nightlife of Soi 11 can be reached via a short walk from the hotel.

Transportation
  • Asok BTS Skytrain station (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Nana BTS Skytrain station (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Phetchaburi MRT station (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
Attractions
  • Benjasiri Park (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • The Emporium (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Erawan Shrine (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Siam Paragon (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • MBK (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Jim Thompson House (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
Business
  • Business center, screening room and meeting room
  • Complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access

 

Dream Hotel Bangkok Rooms

CLASSIC ROOM - STANDARD
Room offers a king size bed or two twin beds with 42"/32" plasma TV’s with a great variety of free channels, preloaded IPods, free broadband internet access (LAN and Wi-Fi), DVD players, IDD telephone with voice mail, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bars, concierge and butler service, Mercedes limousine, VIP airport fast track service, function rooms, 24 hrs room service, laundry service, tour desk , business centre, "Newspaper Direct" (same day delivery of 800 international newspapers), fitness facilities, etc.
DELUXE ROOM - SUPERIOR
Room offers a king size bed or three twin beds with 42"/32" plasma TV’s with a great variety of free channels, preloaded IPods, free broadband internet access (LAN and Wi-Fi), DVD players, IDD telephone with voice mail, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bars, concierge and butler service, Mercedes limousine, VIP airport fast track service, function rooms, 24 hrs room service, laundry service, tour desk , business centre, "Newspaper Direct" (same day delivery of 800 international newspapers), fitness facilities, etc.
JUNIOR SUITE ROOM
Room offers a king size bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Hotel Map

13.7404 100.5586
Area served
Bangkok.
Nearby airports
Bangkok International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok’s pulse for fashion, business, entertainment, night life, international hospitals & shopping, this stunning hotel is also within a short walking distance to the BTS & MRT (sky train & metro system) stations Asok.

Nearby points of interest

  • Soi Cowboy: 0.3 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.4 mi
  • Emporium: 1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.2 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.2 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.3 mi
  • Pratunam: 1.4 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.4 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.6 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.7 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.9 mi
  • Patpong: 2 mi
  • Phayathai: 2 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 0.3 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.4 mi
  • Emporium: 1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.2 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.2 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.3 mi
  • Pratunam: 1.4 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.4 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.6 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.7 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.9 mi
  • Patpong: 2 mi
  • Phayathai: 2 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.1 mi
  • Science Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2.1 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 2.1 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 2.1 mi
  • Central World: 2.6 mi
  • Snake Farm: 2.6 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2.6 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 2.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 2.8 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 3 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 3.4 mi
  • Din Daeng: 3.4 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 3.5 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 3.5 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3.6 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 3.7 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 3.7 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 3.9 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 3.9 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 4 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 4 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 4 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 4.2 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 4.2 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 4.2 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 4.2 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 4.2 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 4.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Dream Hotel Bangkok

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jlooked
Hawaii, USA
Aug 21, 2011

How hotels should be

this is a fantastic hotel, perfectly priced and an excellent value. Free room wi-Fi, breakfast included and an excellent location. Rooms are clean, comfortable bed, large flat-screen TV, fresh fruit each day and a plate of cookies delivered to your door. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jlooked
Hawaii, USA
Aug 21, 2011

How hotels should be

this is a fantastic hotel, perfectly priced and an excellent value. Free room wi-Fi, breakfast included and an excellent location. Rooms are clean, comfortable bed, large flat-screen TV, fresh fruit each day and a plate of cookies delivered to your door. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darwenboy
Riyadh
Aug 6, 2011

A Real Dream!

A very reasonable priced 5* property in the centre of the tourist area of Bangkok. Though it is not a Hilton or Marriott it has all the amenities you require at a 5* hotel. We booked three nights at the Dream Hotel, Bangkok but thanks to our airline and delayed flights we arrived early morning after the first night, which was still al right as the room had been kept for us. The hotel is set in two towers across the street from each other, just off the main Sukhumvit main road and ideal for holidaymakers. Very friendly staff throughout the hotel and very nice modern rooms. Used the bar for cocktails at happy hour and though more expensive than the 'local bars' the prices were reasonable. Gym very modern, though small ideal for a short break. Pool quite small but suitable for a swim to cool off, with nice sun-loungers around the side and a snack bar at the side of the pool. Breakfast good with lots of choice and gallons of coffee. Overall my wife and I enjoyed our stay and would come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SeoulSista510
Seoul, Republic of Korea
Jul 14, 2011

awesome hotel! great service!

i was in bangkok to see an old friend. though the city of bangkok is not fantastic and not a place i'd like to spend a lot of time in the future, staying at the dream hotel was awesome! the room was great the bed was comfy! breakfast was great! everything was swanky and cool! and it is in a great location. right outside the hotels are some great, totally legit message places and nail salons and if you need a taste of home (americanss) there's starbucks and McD's close by. there's also a great beer garden around the corner. the staff at the hotel is great with advising good places for dinner as well as how to get to various attractions in the city. my flight back home was after midnight and the staff was so great, they let me stow my baggage with them and hang out by the pool until it was time to head to the airport, even though i had checked out already. this hotel was awesome! if there was ONE thing i could have changed, it'd be that i'd love it if my room had a tub... and when i asked, they said i had standard room. the shower was nice, but i was looking forward to some long soaks in a tub during my trip :( but that was the ONE thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

i'd have to say that if you can get out of bangkok and go to the beach or something, DO IT! bangkok can wear on you! i was ready to go home by my 3rd day there! for good shopping, go to the intercontinental hotel which is a short cab ride or short skytrain ride. there's a FANTASTIC store on the ground level (once you walk past the bar) and it's full of GREAT and affordable gifts.

Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SeoulSista510
Seoul, Republic of Korea
Jul 14, 2011

awesome hotel! great service!

i was in bangkok to see an old friend. though the city of bangkok is not fantastic and not a place i'd like to spend a lot of time in the future, staying at the dream hotel was awesome! the room was great the bed was comfy! breakfast was great! everything was swanky and cool! and it is in a great location. right outside the hotels are some great, totally legit message places and nail salons and if you need a taste of home (americanss) there's starbucks and McD's close by. there's also a great beer garden around the corner. the staff at the hotel is great with advising good places for dinner as well as how to get to various attractions in the city. my flight back home was after midnight and the staff was so great, they let me stow my baggage with them and hang out by the pool until it was time to head to the airport, even though i had checked out already. this hotel was awesome! if there was ONE thing i could have changed, it'd be that i'd love it if my room had a tub... and when i asked, they said i had standard room. the shower was nice, but i was looking forward to some long soaks in a tub during my trip :( but that was the ONE thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

i'd have to say that if you can get out of bangkok and go to the beach or something, DO IT! bangkok can wear on you! i was ready to go home by my 3rd day there! for good shopping, go to the intercontinental hotel which is a short cab ride or short skytrain ride. there's a FANTASTIC store on the ground level (once you walk past the bar) and it's full of GREAT and affordable gifts.

Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Mar 25, 2011

Very good value 4 star

The room was nice but oddly decorated. The breakfast was good. The pool was fairly nice. The value is great. The hotel is classified as a 5 star, but really it's a 4 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dingo BK
Brooklyn, NY
Dec 31, 2010

Spot on

Convenient location, fantastic staff, very comfortable stay. All in all a great place to stay. The blue mood lighting in the room was weird, but it's turned off easily enough. Highly recommend if you like boutique hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a handy department store right nearby if you forgot any needed items.

Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dingo BK
Brooklyn, NY
Dec 31, 2010

Spot on

Convenient location, fantastic staff, very comfortable stay. All in all a great place to stay. The blue mood lighting in the room was weird, but it's turned off easily enough. Highly recommend if you like boutique hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a handy department store right nearby if you forgot any needed items.

Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
catchmeifyoucan
Phuket, Thailand
Dec 29, 2010

Nice place!

Very nice hotel in the Sukhumvit Area. Excellent location, friendly staff, good breakfast and funky blue neon lights in the room. The hotel has 2 buildings, restaurant is in Dream 1, swimming pool is on the roof of Dream 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
catchmeifyoucan
Phuket, Thailand
Dec 29, 2010

Nice place!

Very nice hotel in the Sukhumvit Area. Excellent location, friendly staff, good breakfast and funky blue neon lights in the room. The hotel has 2 buildings, restaurant is in Dream 1, swimming pool is on the roof of Dream 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top