$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 11, 2014

Dream Hotel Bangkok

4 stars
10 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Klong Toey Nua, Bangkok, 10110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
41 reviews
The Place to stay in Bangkok

I've spet more and I've spent less but for me this is the best place to stay in Bangkok! See full review

  • Austing
  • Feb 24, 2014
RE: Business Trip

Nice hotel always, staffs are as friendly as my last stay. Will be back again. Near Asoke BTS &... See full review

  • Ben Sg
  • May 27, 2013
Dream Hotel Bangkok blends the funk of East meets West with look, feel and taste. The design goes beyond the envelope, bringing a new level of surrealism to the world of accommodation and entertainment.

Location
Situated in the heart of Sukhumvit Road, the Dream Hotel Bangkok is easily accessible from the fashion, entertainment, restaurants, business as well as shopping centres. This property is only 10 kilometres from the Hua Lampong Train Station. Rates are NET & THAI BAHT. Outsourced mercedes benz 1700 per trip one way.

Hotel Map

13.7404 100.5586
Area served
Bangkok.
Nearby airports
Bangkok International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok’s pulse for fashion, business, entertainment, night life, international hospitals & shopping, this stunning hotel is also within a short walking distance to the BTS & MRT (sky train & metro system) stations Asok.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dream Hotel Bangkok also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Dream Hotel Bangkok Rooms

CLASSIC ROOM - STANDARD
Room offers a king size bed or two twin beds with 42"/32" plasma TV’s with a great variety of free channels, preloaded IPods, free broadband internet access (LAN and Wi-Fi), DVD players, IDD telephone with voice mail, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bars, concierge and butler service, Mercedes limousine, VIP airport fast track service, function rooms, 24 hrs room service, laundry service, tour desk , business centre, "Newspaper Direct" (same day delivery of 800 international newspapers), fitness facilities, etc.
DELUXE ROOM - SUPERIOR
Room offers a king size bed or three twin beds with 42"/32" plasma TV’s with a great variety of free channels, preloaded IPods, free broadband internet access (LAN and Wi-Fi), DVD players, IDD telephone with voice mail, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bars, concierge and butler service, Mercedes limousine, VIP airport fast track service, function rooms, 24 hrs room service, laundry service, tour desk , business centre, "Newspaper Direct" (same day delivery of 800 international newspapers), fitness facilities, etc.
JUNIOR SUITE ROOM
Room offers a king size bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Soi Cowboy: 0.3 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.4 mi
  • Emporium: 1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.2 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.2 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.3 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.4 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.6 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.7 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.9 mi
  • Patpong: 2 mi
  • Phayathai: 2 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.1 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 0.3 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.4 mi
  • Emporium: 1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.2 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.2 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.3 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.4 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.6 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.7 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.9 mi
  • Patpong: 2 mi
  • Phayathai: 2 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.1 mi
  • Science Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2.1 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 2.1 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 2.1 mi
  • Central World: 2.6 mi
  • Snake Farm: 2.6 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2.6 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 2.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 2.8 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 3 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 3.4 mi
  • Din Daeng: 3.4 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 3.5 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 3.5 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3.6 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 3.7 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 3.7 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 3.9 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 3.9 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 4 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 4 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 4 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 4.2 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 4.2 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 4.2 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 4.2 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 4.2 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 4.2 mi
  • Khaosan: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Dream Hotel Bangkok

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tegeras
Brentwood, California
Oct 16, 2012

Great place in a good location

This is my second time staying here and I am sure it will not be my last. The Dream Hotel offers a good location and great service at a good price. I have tried a few different places in the same price range but so far nothing has come close to the service, cleanliness, location and comfort. Their soft beds alone have yet to meet any competition. The only thing that I could find as a con it their room size but I have only stayed at Dream 1 (2 buildings next to each other) and not the newer Dream 2 which I am told has larger rooms. Other than that I cannot find anything bad about the place,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can save yourself a lot of money by using their rail system to get around. The Skytrain station is within walking distance and from there can go pretty much anywhere in Bangkok for a fraction of what Taxi's charge and not have to deal with the downtown traffic. Many times while trying to return to my hotel I simply had my taxi driver drop me off at the nearest Skytrain station and got to my hotel that way just to avoid downtown traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ineksas
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Good location and friendly staff

Located on main street, near BTS and MRT. Very friendly staff, good breakfast buffet. Rooms small, but overall good value for a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Avoid taking tuktuks..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SeoulSista510
Seoul, Republic of Korea
Jul 14, 2011

awesome hotel! great service!

i was in bangkok to see an old friend. though the city of bangkok is not fantastic and not a place i'd like to spend a lot of time in the future, staying at the dream hotel was awesome! the room was great the bed was comfy! breakfast was great! everything was swanky and cool! and it is in a great location. right outside the hotels are some great, totally legit message places and nail salons and if you need a taste of home (americanss) there's starbucks and McD's close by. there's also a great beer garden around the corner. the staff at the hotel is great with advising good places for dinner as well as how to get to various attractions in the city. my flight back home was after midnight and the staff was so great, they let me stow my baggage with them and hang out by the pool until it was time to head to the airport, even though i had checked out already. this hotel was awesome! if there was ONE thing i could have changed, it'd be that i'd love it if my room had a tub... and when i asked, they said i had standard room. the shower was nice, but i was looking forward to some long soaks in a tub during my trip :( but that was the ONE thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

i'd have to say that if you can get out of bangkok and go to the beach or something, DO IT! bangkok can wear on you! i was ready to go home by my 3rd day there! for good shopping, go to the intercontinental hotel which is a short cab ride or short skytrain ride. there's a FANTASTIC store on the ground level (once you walk past the bar) and it's full of GREAT and affordable gifts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Mar 25, 2011

Very good value 4 star

The room was nice but oddly decorated. The breakfast was good. The pool was fairly nice. The value is great. The hotel is classified as a 5 star, but really it's a 4 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tails Dad
Business
San diego CA.
Jul 30, 2012

Not quite a dream but very comfortable.

It's a great hotel but just a little limited in the dining/menu area. The location is a little far from the "Downtown" area but taxis/Tuk Tuk's are plentiful and cheap. It's rather nice to be away from the hustle and bustle. Almost a five star, but not quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josie New York
New York
May 15, 2014

Nice hotel good location

A girlfriend and I stayed in this hotel last minute and it was in a good location for going out, the room was nice with a big comfortable bed, the pool is small but nice with good drinks. Only complaint is the wifi wasn't great and the receptionist didn't speak great English when we asked for directions. Spa was great too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doktor mix
Encinitas, CA.
Nov 7, 2012

Nice hotel in nice location

I liked the Dream hotel, the only problem that I faced is that the internet kept failing and failing over and over, a technician needed to reinstall the router after two days of stay. Two days to attend a complaint were too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of things to do at walkable distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yt10
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 7, 2013

Great Stay

This is an awesome hotel. The design, the feel, the scent, the comfort. There are really no drawbacks, especially for the price that it was offered at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jagermon
Long Beach, CA
Nov 6, 2012

BKK

Great hotel, very chic and trendy. Clean rooms with a nice bar and good location 100m off the main drag of Sukhumvit. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Terminal 21 is an outstanding shopping mall 5 minute walk away and BTS skytrain Asok station is the same.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Smit
Thailand
Aug 19, 2014

Excellent stay thanks to best staff

The room was nice although it is aimed at a young crowd. The staff was amazing, kind and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Terminal 21

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dream Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bangkok, Thailand
Dec 25, 2010

Good place to stay

The staff was incredibly helpful, nice, and most spoke very good English. The rooms were clean and nice. The internet and TV was great. The pool and gym area, small but nice and neat. Breakfast was amazing. HUGE variety! Good neighborhood, not too touristy. However, it felt a bit lonely. I did not see a soul in the hallways or the gym. It feels a bit isolated, but overall very nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search