$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Davis Hotel Bangkok

4 stars
View map of 88 Sukhumvit 24, Klongteoy, Bangkok, 10110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Davis Hotel Bangkok

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Davis Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superman23
Business
florida
Oct 8, 2013

good hotel

very friendly staff and good price for room. I recommend staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Davis Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacob in Yangon
Business
Yangon, Myanmar
Dec 11, 2013

The pool is nice

Perfectly nice hotel. Good value. The rooftop pool and gym are the best amenities, don't miss out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Davis Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cheap traveler
Business
seoul, korea
Sep 18, 2011

nice hotel but little far from the action!!!

The hotel has 2 buildings and I was staying the corner wing, so I have to walk to the other building for the spa and swiming pool. Overall, it is a nice hotel and willing to stay same one for my next time in bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You always need a taxi n traffic is quite bad.

Review of Davis Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cheap traveler
Business
culver city, ca
Sep 18, 2011

Nice hotel in nice area

One of the best htel I've stayed in thailand. My only wish was that the hotel provide free wifi...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel location, sukumvit soi24, is one of the most high-end area, however, it is little far from the public transportation.

Review of Davis Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ae89
Business
Bangkok
May 20, 2014

Good Hotel

Good for stay in Bangkok, Near Emporium department store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Davis Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SWofNC
Business
NC
Oct 25, 2011

Quite good

Staff were all helpful. Internet should have been free. Internet sure as heck should not have cost double for two different devices (phone and laptop).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Davis Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lightsmoke
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 4, 2011

Davis Hotel Review

The "wing" I was put in had dirty carpet and room smelled like smoke. Also this "wing" was not in the main hotel with all the amenities. Staff and location were great. Rock hard bed mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Davis Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mayas Whelby
Business
Brisbane, Australia
Dec 18, 2012

Bad service

I landed in bangkok aorund 10pm. When I got the hotel, they put me in the old wing, and told to me carry my big luggage to check in there by myself. no bellboy came to help me at all. The service was very unimpressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It's close to Sukumwit Road, so you can go everywhere by skytrain.

Review of Davis Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
duuuee
Business
Seoul
Feb 9, 2015

Only biz purpose

Good location and good hotel condition. However it was not good for Swimming pool. Generally good for the businesstrip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Good for biz trip only

Review of Davis Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, USA
Jul 25, 2010

Regular guest VERY dissappointed

I first stayed at the Davis in 2004 and it was a fabulous boutique hotel with a warm, friendly and helpful staff. As I live in the region and travel frequently to Bangkok, I enjoyed many stays, recommended it to everyone that would listen. After a two year hiatus, I just returned expecting more of the same and was highly disappointed. The list is long, my reservation was wrong, the safe, internet and TV did not work and to add insult to injury the staff was unhelpful and unapologetic. The internet worked for about an hour from Friday noon to Sunday 3PM, and the TV issues where blamed on the cable providers. It seems that this once friendly boutique hotel caters to mass market tour groups and is no longer interested in individual travelers. I spoke to the Duty Manager and multiple staff members and no one seemed to care. As I was checking out a made a last ditch effort and explained what had happened, I told the staff member that my stay had been so problematic that when I came back to Bangkok the following weekend I would not be staying at The Davis - her response "Ok". I guess she must have missed the "keep the customer happy" day at hospitality school. Goodbye and Good riddance to the Davis!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top