$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Davis Hotel Bangkok

4 stars
View map of 88 Sukhumvit 24, Klongteoy, Bangkok, 10110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Davis Hotel Bangkok

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Davis Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
goodforyid
Business
new york
Aug 7, 2012

excellent choice

The hotel is definitely worth the money. It is quite large and the staff is very friendly. Especially the manager, he helped us with our itinerary and was very knowledgeable. The room are very nice and comfortable and the air conditioning was great. Very clean and very comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Davis Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MandK
Business
Nottingham, UK
Apr 8, 2012

Short stay

Great overall value. Few nice restaurants in immediate vicinity. Useful free tuk tuk to Skytrain but taxi's readily available outside the hotel and so cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Davis Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snp12
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Lovely

Excellent service. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Clean spacious rooms? Don't wast ur time looking around. It's cheaperthe4 seasons but Equal quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk tonight rail Hotel has tuk tuk ride to light rail

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Davis Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SWofNC
Business
NC
Oct 25, 2011

Quite good

Staff were all helpful. Internet should have been free. Internet sure as heck should not have cost double for two different devices (phone and laptop).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Davis Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cheap traveler
Business
seoul, korea
Sep 18, 2011

nice hotel but little far from the action!!!

The hotel has 2 buildings and I was staying the corner wing, so I have to walk to the other building for the spa and swiming pool. Overall, it is a nice hotel and willing to stay same one for my next time in bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You always need a taxi n traffic is quite bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Davis Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cheap traveler
Business
culver city, ca
Sep 18, 2011

Nice hotel in nice area

One of the best htel I've stayed in thailand. My only wish was that the hotel provide free wifi...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel location, sukumvit soi24, is one of the most high-end area, however, it is little far from the public transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Davis Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lightsmoke
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 4, 2011

Davis Hotel Review

The "wing" I was put in had dirty carpet and room smelled like smoke. Also this "wing" was not in the main hotel with all the amenities. Staff and location were great. Rock hard bed mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Davis Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tel Aviv, Israel
Dec 10, 2010

36 hours in Bangkok

The Davis hotel in Bangkok in general and the particular suite turned out to be an excellent choice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Davis Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, USA
Jul 25, 2010

Regular guest VERY dissappointed

I first stayed at the Davis in 2004 and it was a fabulous boutique hotel with a warm, friendly and helpful staff. As I live in the region and travel frequently to Bangkok, I enjoyed many stays, recommended it to everyone that would listen. After a two year hiatus, I just returned expecting more of the same and was highly disappointed. The list is long, my reservation was wrong, the safe, internet and TV did not work and to add insult to injury the staff was unhelpful and unapologetic. The internet worked for about an hour from Friday noon to Sunday 3PM, and the TV issues where blamed on the cable providers. It seems that this once friendly boutique hotel caters to mass market tour groups and is no longer interested in individual travelers. I spoke to the Duty Manager and multiple staff members and no one seemed to care. As I was checking out a made a last ditch effort and explained what had happened, I told the staff member that my stay had been so problematic that when I came back to Bangkok the following weekend I would not be staying at The Davis - her response "Ok". I guess she must have missed the "keep the customer happy" day at hospitality school. Goodbye and Good riddance to the Davis!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Davis Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MADRID, SPAIN
Aug 30, 2009

VERY GOOD HOTEL FOR THE MONEY

THE HOTEL IS VERY GOOD AND STAFF IS FRIENDLY. LOCATION IS A LITTLE AWAY FROM MOST OF THE ACTION IN BANGKOK, BUT IS JUST A VERY CHEAP TAXI DRIVE FROM EVERYWHERE YOU NEED TO GO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

WEEKEND MARKET IN CHATUCHAK

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top