$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Convenient Resort Bangkok

3 stars
View map of 9-11 Ladkrabang 38, Bangkok, 10540

Hotel Overview

Convenient-Resort-Bangkok-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
53 reviews
Good price

Good hotel our family like this place resonable price good transfer and good breakfast See full review

  • James P.
  • Jul 24, 2015
Great airport hotel

Great for a late arrival or early departure. Short distance to airport with free shuttle. Would... See full review

  • Business man 2014
  • Nov 27, 2014
Convenient Resort - Just five minutes from Suvarnabhumi Airport.

Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, Resort provides comfortable accommodation just five minutes away from Suvarnabhumi Airport and twenty five minutes from Bangkok City Center. Convenient Resort is a modern four story property (built in 2006), with sixty seven en-suit bedrooms, and for the comfort and safety of Resort's guests is completely non smoking.

Additional Charges: Early check in or late check out - 100 baht/hrs.

Note: Free Rout trip pick up hotel fm/to Suvarnabhumi Airport. Please advise the flight details. Please note meeting point: 2nd Floor Gate no. 4. Property has staff show name " convenient Resort". If cannot see, pls call hotel no. 662 327 4118-20 (24 hrs). The hotel also offers reception.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Convenient Resort Bangkok also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$18
3.4 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$19
3.6 / 5 54 reviews
★★★
$83
3.8 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$20
3.8 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$27
3.7 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$15
3.6 / 5 82 reviews
★★★
$27
2.8 / 5 18 reviews
★★★
$31
3.6 / 5 11 reviews

Convenient Resort Bangkok Rooms

Superior (Room Only) Free Round Trip
Superior (Room Only) Free Round Trip with 1 King bed for 1-2 pax/1 King bed and 1 bed for 2-3 pax includes Air conditioning, International Cable TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Wireless Internet access, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Telephone.

Standard size of room is 36 square meters. Bed linen, pillows, clean sheets, blankets and towels. Toilet and shower with hot & cold water.
Superior - With Breakfast And Free Round Trip
Superior with Breakfast and Free Round Trip offers 1 King bed for 1-2 pax/1 King bed and 1 bed for 2- 3 pax includes Air conditioning, International Cable TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Wireless Internet access, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Telephone.

Standard size of room is 36 square meters. Bed linen, pillows, clean sheets, blankets and towels. Toilet and shower with hot & cold water.
Deluxe With Breakfast And Free Round Trip
Deluxe With Breakfast and Free Round Trip offers 1 King bed for 1-2 pax/1 King bed and 1 bed for 2-3 pax includes Air conditioning, International Cable TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Wireless Internet access, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Telephone.

Standard size of Room is 36 square meters. Bed linen, pillows, clean sheets, blankets and towels. Toilet and shower with hot & cold water.
Deluxe Corner View With Breakfast And Free Round Trip
Deluxe Corner View With Breakfast and Free Round Trip offers 1 King bed or 1 double bed includes Air conditioning, International Cable TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Wireless Internet access, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Telephone.

Standard size of Room is 36 square meters. Bed linen, pillows, clean sheets, blankets and towels. Toilet and shower with hot & cold water.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 6.6 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Siam Park City: 7.4 mi
  • Bang Na: 8.5 mi
  • Safari World: 10.7 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 11.3 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 11.6 mi
  • Science Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Emporium: 12.6 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 12.7 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 13.1 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 13.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 13.2 mi
  • Din Daeng: 13.7 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 13.7 mi
  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 6.6 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Siam Park City: 7.4 mi
  • Bang Na: 8.5 mi
  • Safari World: 10.7 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 11.3 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 11.6 mi
  • Science Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Emporium: 12.6 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 12.7 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 13.1 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 13.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 13.2 mi
  • Din Daeng: 13.7 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 13.7 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 14.2 mi
  • Lumpini: 14.4 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 14.5 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 14.6 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 14.7 mi
  • Ancient City: 14.8 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 14.8 mi
  • Phayathai: 14.8 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 14.9 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 14.9 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 15 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 15 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 15 mi
  • Patpong: 15.1 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 15.2 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 15.3 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 15.5 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 15.8 mi
  • Snake Farm: 15.8 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 16 mi
  • Central World: 16 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 16.1 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 16.4 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 16.6 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 16.8 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 16.8 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 16.8 mi
  • Wat Saket: 16.9 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 17 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 17.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant.
Restaurant open from 5.00 AM 12.00 AM(midnight). Buffet Breakfast Start 5.00AM 10.00AM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
7:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Convenient Resort Bangkok

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 53
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
seal beach , california
Aug 1, 2011

convenient,clean and cool

pick up airport great , clean room , great hotel staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Moscow
May 12, 2011

Nice place for short stopovers

Just spent a couple of hours there but it was enough for good relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from airport.

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler8x
Single
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Great for close to airport..

Stayed overnight between flights from Udon Thanni to Ubon Ratchathanni. The staff was very helpful, the wake up call was on time as was the shuttle to and from the Bangkok international airport. Will stay there again if I have flights into an out of Bangkok that has an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bea E
Single
Canada
Apr 10, 2012

Terrific airport location

I used this airport mainly for the proximity to the airport. Though the appearances were average, the service was fabulous. I wasn't expecting a pickup at the airport when I arrived into Bangkok and was very surprised to see my name on a card for pick up to the hotel. The same service was provided for departure. Great hospitality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuckycheese
Single
California
Sep 25, 2012

I've stayed at several in the area and this is my first choice

I've stayed at this place twice and it's perfect as an inexpensive, airport hotel. Both times, I arrived about midnight and was happy to see a smiling Thai guy holding a sign with my name on it. I was quickly whisked off to the hotel (about a 10 minute ride) and in my room just minutes after that. The next morning, I took their shuttle back to the airport and then took the sky train into town. A perfect deal! This is the sort of place you'd never want to consider for any other reason than as a airport hotel. It's somewhat isolated, so it's very quiet. It's clean, inexpensive, comfortable, inexpensive and the staff is polite and efficient. It's not fancy but it suits its purpose perfectly and I recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Houston, Texas
May 13, 2011

Houston Traveler

I was pleasantly surprized (based on the cost) at how modern and clean the hotel was. Ther is an adjacent resturant that is very nice in a quiant sort of way, but very friendly and loaded with local atmosphere, and traditions. The rooms are "roomy, clean, and very comfortable". The staff spoke enought english to accommodate me and absolutely the niciest, most friendly professional, and yes attractive group one could ask for. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Convinent Resort Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is somewhat off the "beaten track", but tours are available, and trips into the inner city very affordable.

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Plano, TX
Mar 7, 2011

exceeded expectations

I had no problem finding the hotel shuttle at 2am, and they had my name on the list. However, by mistake, I was taken to a different hotel "Convenient Grand hotel" than booked, which seemed to be a bit pricier and more upscale. They honored the original booking rate and I have really enjoyed staying there for 1 night between flights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Thai massage was great

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Canada
Dec 8, 2010

Great value

Great value. Convenient pickup from the airport. Organized. Clean. New but not fancy. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Convient for trips from and to the airport

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Canada
Dec 13, 2010

Great Value

Great value. Clean, quiet room. Internet available but not included. Very convient to the Bangkok airport. Efficient pick up and drop off at the airport as specified.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
E-Dogg
Single
London
Jan 10, 2011

Decent

Excellent value (but isnt everywhere in bangkok?!!) hotel if you need to stay close to the airport. Rooms were good albeit no frills; stayed in a deluxe which was large, spotless, had a nice bed and a decent tv with free soft drinks in the minibar. Bathroom, and in particular shower, was dissappointing and having seen the corner rooms I would suggest these were not worth upgrading to. As a guide I also paid 160 baht on meter for a taxi to RCA. Breakfast was terrible buffet. Staff ok. Free airport transfer very useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top