$21 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Convenient Resort Bangkok

3 stars
9-11 Ladkrabang 38, Bangkok, 10540
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
54 reviews
perfect for airport stay

Easy pickup and drop off for airport. Also close to a few small restaurants. Wi-Fi works but isn't... See full review

  • wiseguy1
  • Feb 10, 2014
Great airport hotel

Great for a late arrival or early departure. Short distance to airport with free shuttle. Would... See full review

  • Business man 2014
  • Nov 27, 2014
Convenient Resort - Just five minutes from Suvarnabhumi Airport.

Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, Resort provides comfortable accommodation just five minutes away from Suvarnabhumi Airport and twenty five minutes from Bangkok City Center. Convenient Resort is a modern four story property (built in 2006), with sixty seven en-suit bedrooms, and for the comfort and safety of Resort's guests is completely non smoking.

Additional Charges: Early check in or late check out - 100 baht/hrs.

Note: Free Rout trip pick up hotel fm/to Suvarnabhumi Airport. Please advise the flight details. Please note meeting point: 2nd Floor Gate no. 4. Property has staff show name " convenient Resort". If cannot see, pls call hotel no. 662 327 4118-20 (24 hrs). The hotel also offers reception.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Convenient Resort Bangkok also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Convenient Resort Bangkok Rooms

Superior (Room Only) Free Round Trip
Superior (Room Only) Free Round Trip with 1 King bed for 1-2 pax/1 King bed and 1 bed for 2-3 pax includes Air conditioning, International Cable TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Wireless Internet access, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Telephone.

Standard size of room is 36 square meters. Bed linen, pillows, clean sheets, blankets and towels. Toilet and shower with hot & cold water.
Superior - With Breakfast And Free Round Trip
Superior with Breakfast and Free Round Trip offers 1 King bed for 1-2 pax/1 King bed and 1 bed for 2- 3 pax includes Air conditioning, International Cable TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Wireless Internet access, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Telephone.

Standard size of room is 36 square meters. Bed linen, pillows, clean sheets, blankets and towels. Toilet and shower with hot & cold water.
Deluxe With Breakfast And Free Round Trip
Deluxe With Breakfast and Free Round Trip offers 1 King bed for 1-2 pax/1 King bed and 1 bed for 2-3 pax includes Air conditioning, International Cable TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Wireless Internet access, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Telephone.

Standard size of Room is 36 square meters. Bed linen, pillows, clean sheets, blankets and towels. Toilet and shower with hot & cold water.
Deluxe Corner View With Breakfast And Free Round Trip
Deluxe Corner View With Breakfast and Free Round Trip offers 1 King bed or 1 double bed includes Air conditioning, International Cable TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Wireless Internet access, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Telephone.

Standard size of Room is 36 square meters. Bed linen, pillows, clean sheets, blankets and towels. Toilet and shower with hot & cold water.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 6.6 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Siam Park City: 7.4 mi
  • Bang Na: 8.5 mi
  • Safari World: 10.7 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 11.3 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 11.6 mi
  • Science Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Emporium: 12.6 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 12.7 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 13.1 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 13.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 13.2 mi
  • Din Daeng: 13.7 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 13.7 mi
  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 6.6 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Siam Park City: 7.4 mi
  • Bang Na: 8.5 mi
  • Safari World: 10.7 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 11.3 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 11.6 mi
  • Science Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Emporium: 12.6 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 12.7 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 13.1 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 13.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 13.2 mi
  • Din Daeng: 13.7 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 13.7 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 14.2 mi
  • Lumpini: 14.4 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 14.5 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 14.6 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 14.7 mi
  • Ancient City: 14.8 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 14.8 mi
  • Phayathai: 14.8 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 14.9 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 14.9 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 15 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 15 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 15 mi
  • Patpong: 15.1 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 15.2 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 15.3 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 15.5 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 15.8 mi
  • Snake Farm: 15.8 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 16 mi
  • Central World: 16 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 16.1 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 16.4 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 16.6 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 16.8 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 16.8 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 16.8 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 16.9 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 17 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 17.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant.
Restaurant open from 5.00 AM 12.00 AM(midnight). Buffet Breakfast Start 5.00AM 10.00AM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0700
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Convenient Resort Bangkok

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple on the Go
Business
Hawaii
Nov 16, 2014

Worst Location, Great $$

Okay, so once you got over being stranded in a far corner of Bangkok, with the nearest point of interest being a coffee shop a half a mile away... You had to admit, the staff, the in house tour guide and massage was pretty convenient, and for the price, you really couldn't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dumnonian
Business
Devon, UK
Nov 14, 2013

Overnight necessity

The good points were the airport transfer and the restaurant food, both good value. The rest, as indicated by subjective scores was not good, but importantly not as good as its many peers near the airport, which I will use next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheap, but not even value for money (apart from transfer and food)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tahoe traveler
Business
Lake Tahoe, California
Apr 20, 2011

Convenient Resort Bangkok was convenient

The Convenient Resort Bangkok was definitely convenient for a quick stay during transit without having to go into Bangkok city and deal with all the traffic. To tag it "Resort" was extremely deceptive; a definite misnomer! However, it was clean and staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fifii
Business
eureka mt
Dec 11, 2010

convenient for airport transfer

hotel was clean but not what i expected .got a great massage and the little restaurant next door was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

was 15 minutes from airport by van ( free round trip so good for stop over when you have a flight at 5.40 am

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BHAPOO
Business
North America
Sep 13, 2011

BUGS IN HOTEL ROOM

When I was ready to check out I noticed lots of BUGS CRAWLING ON THE TABLES in my room and on my luggage which I had placed on one of the tables. When I told the front desk girl she played dumb, so I took the bellboy up and showed him the bugs. He started to kill th bugs with a towel which was in the room which had holes in it. The toilet also flooded. I will NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN. THE BUGS ARE HARD TO SEE AS THEY BLEND IN WITH THE COLOUR OF THE TABLES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ABGSC
Business
SC
Sep 26, 2011

Should be called a Hostel

This "hotel" is really more of a hostel. There are laminated signs everywhere telling you not to leave anything in the hotel room and there is no safe. It is in a bad neighborhood with nothing around it. We were there for 8 hours in betwen flights and I would not have stayed a minute more. The "shower" was just a shower head on the wall in the bathroom, so when you take a shower, everything else including the toilet gets wet. The walls are dirty, the lights are super bright florescent. You get what you pay for and the pictures are not accurate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Novotel instead. Be comfortable before your flight. If it's international the extra $$ will be worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aviationkiwi
Business
St. Louis, MO
Nov 11, 2011

Run away

Hotel is far from the airport. The shuttle after being scheduled in advnce for pick-up never arrived. Called twice and they never sent the shuttle. Hotel was big, but does not look anything like the pictures. A motel 6 would be deluxe next to the Convinient Resort. Just do yourself a favor and avoid this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WIngDoctor
Business
Idaho, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Don't stay at the Convenient RESORT hotel

Booked this because I thought it was the Convenient GRAND hotel. Don't bring a woman you respect to this place. It is a dive by western standards. No elevator. Shower was Thai-style not western style and my Thai wife was afraid to use the towels. She thought maybe this was were people go for an hour at a time. No hot water in the sink - shower only. The lock on the door was broken so I had to jerry-rig security (we feared we actually needed it).Staff was nice but not professional. What a disappointing way to end a great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Eat at the street vendors when you have a chance. Some have tables and chairs for a cafe experience. The food is just as good and maybe better than in the restaurants. You can watch your food during preparation and the cost is very low.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tomodachi
Business
Seoul, South Korea
Jan 1, 2013

nothing special

nothing special. no lift, no smile, no exellency. dirty room and worst food at breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

far from the city. inconvenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
USAM
Business
USA
Jun 13, 2013

Not good

I selected this airport because it was close to the airport and was inexpensive. That is about all I can say for it. When I arrived I had the taxi wait for me because I was concerned about the exterior of the hotel and was ready to leave if the inside did not look better than the outside. The front desk looked ok (like a motel 6 in the U.S.). There is no elevator but my bag was taken upstairs for me. There are no alarm clocks in the room. The front desk did do a "test" wake up call for me (they must have had this request before). I did not try the restaurant on site but walked down the road to the 7-11 for snacks -not the safest walk and would not do after dark. When I got back I saw little bugs (smaller than sugar ants) crawling on the desk in the room. I moved my bags to a chair and put them in the middle of the room. Hopefully I did not bring any bugs back with me. I did not realize what a Thai shower was - I could not bring myself to use it even with flip flops that I had with me. I would not suggest this hotel. Spend a more money and get a decent hotel - it was not worth the savings. I also wanted to save 30-45 min in the morning and get some extra sleep. Again not worth it - would have been better to stay downtown and get up just a little earlier. In my case I did not save any time in the morning because of the weird times that the shuttle left the hotel. The hotel is not near anything. I was on my own and I am sure if my gf was along with me we would have left to stay at a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top