$27 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Convenient Resort Bangkok

3 stars
View map of 9-11 Ladkrabang 38, Bangkok, 10540

Hotel Overview

Convenient-Resort-Bangkok-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
53 reviews
perfect for airport stay

Easy pickup and drop off for airport. Also close to a few small restaurants. Wi-Fi works but isn't... See full review

  • wiseguy1
  • Feb 10, 2014
Good price

Good hotel our family like this place resonable price good transfer and good breakfast See full review

  • James P.
  • Jul 24, 2015
Convenient Resort - Just five minutes from Suvarnabhumi Airport.

Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, Resort provides comfortable accommodation just five minutes away from Suvarnabhumi Airport and twenty five minutes from Bangkok City Center. Convenient Resort is a modern four story property (built in 2006), with sixty seven en-suit bedrooms, and for the comfort and safety of Resort's guests is completely non smoking.

Additional Charges: Early check in or late check out - 100 baht/hrs.

Note: Free Rout trip pick up hotel fm/to Suvarnabhumi Airport. Please advise the flight details. Please note meeting point: 2nd Floor Gate no. 4. Property has staff show name " convenient Resort". If cannot see, pls call hotel no. 662 327 4118-20 (24 hrs). The hotel also offers reception.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Convenient Resort Bangkok also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Convenient Resort Bangkok Rooms

Superior (Room Only) Free Round Trip
Superior (Room Only) Free Round Trip with 1 King bed for 1-2 pax/1 King bed and 1 bed for 2-3 pax includes Air conditioning, International Cable TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Wireless Internet access, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Telephone.

Standard size of room is 36 square meters. Bed linen, pillows, clean sheets, blankets and towels. Toilet and shower with hot & cold water.
Superior - With Breakfast And Free Round Trip
Superior with Breakfast and Free Round Trip offers 1 King bed for 1-2 pax/1 King bed and 1 bed for 2- 3 pax includes Air conditioning, International Cable TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Wireless Internet access, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Telephone.

Standard size of room is 36 square meters. Bed linen, pillows, clean sheets, blankets and towels. Toilet and shower with hot & cold water.
Deluxe With Breakfast And Free Round Trip
Deluxe With Breakfast and Free Round Trip offers 1 King bed for 1-2 pax/1 King bed and 1 bed for 2-3 pax includes Air conditioning, International Cable TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Wireless Internet access, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Telephone.

Standard size of Room is 36 square meters. Bed linen, pillows, clean sheets, blankets and towels. Toilet and shower with hot & cold water.
Deluxe Corner View With Breakfast And Free Round Trip
Deluxe Corner View With Breakfast and Free Round Trip offers 1 King bed or 1 double bed includes Air conditioning, International Cable TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Wireless Internet access, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Telephone.

Standard size of Room is 36 square meters. Bed linen, pillows, clean sheets, blankets and towels. Toilet and shower with hot & cold water.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 6.6 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Siam Park City: 7.4 mi
  • Bang Na: 8.5 mi
  • Safari World: 10.7 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 11.3 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 11.6 mi
  • Science Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Emporium: 12.6 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 12.7 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 13.1 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 13.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 13.2 mi
  • Din Daeng: 13.7 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 13.7 mi
  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 6.6 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Siam Park City: 7.4 mi
  • Bang Na: 8.5 mi
  • Safari World: 10.7 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 11.3 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 11.6 mi
  • Science Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Emporium: 12.6 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 12.7 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 13.1 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 13.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 13.2 mi
  • Din Daeng: 13.7 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 13.7 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 14.2 mi
  • Lumpini: 14.4 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 14.5 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 14.6 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 14.7 mi
  • Ancient City: 14.8 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 14.8 mi
  • Phayathai: 14.8 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 14.9 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 14.9 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 15 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 15 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 15 mi
  • Patpong: 15.1 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 15.2 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 15.3 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 15.5 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 15.8 mi
  • Snake Farm: 15.8 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 16 mi
  • Central World: 16 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 16.1 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 16.4 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 16.6 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 16.8 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 16.8 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 16.8 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 16.9 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 17 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 17.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant.
Restaurant open from 5.00 AM 12.00 AM(midnight). Buffet Breakfast Start 5.00AM 10.00AM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
7:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Convenient Resort Bangkok

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XXYZZ
Lancashire
Jan 2, 2013

Very convenient for BKK airport

We received a warm welcome from the staff at Convenient Resort. Our room was very spacious and clean. Very good value for money plus a free round trip transfer to the airport which was about 10 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wiseguy1
Business
china
Feb 10, 2014

perfect for airport stay

Easy pickup and drop off for airport. Also close to a few small restaurants. Wi-Fi works but isn't amazing. For the price this hotel was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seal beach , california
Aug 1, 2011

convenient,clean and cool

pick up airport great , clean room , great hotel staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moscow
May 12, 2011

Nice place for short stopovers

Just spent a couple of hours there but it was enough for good relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from airport.

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kytetatt
Business
bangkok Thailand
Jan 31, 2014

cute and clean

Comfortable beds..nice people. They picked me up at the airport. I will stay there again when I leave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bao He
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Mar 17, 2014

Certainly Convenient

The staff was really friendly, airport shuttle very convenient. I took my girlfriend to the airport at 11pm, they came back and picket me up at 1230am after I saw her off. Then they took me back at 5am. Staff was friendly, gave us wake up calls. This hotel is a back a couple hundred yards off the street, not easy to find without a taxi. Very simple room, no elevator. But very clean. Great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dinka
Business
Alaska
Jan 18, 2012

close to airport

I only spent part of the night, but all transfers went very smoothly and the room was comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler8x
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Great for close to airport..

Stayed overnight between flights from Udon Thanni to Ubon Ratchathanni. The staff was very helpful, the wake up call was on time as was the shuttle to and from the Bangkok international airport. Will stay there again if I have flights into an out of Bangkok that has an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bea E
Business
Canada
Apr 10, 2012

Terrific airport location

I used this airport mainly for the proximity to the airport. Though the appearances were average, the service was fabulous. I wasn't expecting a pickup at the airport when I arrived into Bangkok and was very surprised to see my name on a card for pick up to the hotel. The same service was provided for departure. Great hospitality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roy boy
Business
uk
Sep 22, 2012

just what i needed great

every thing was just great will go there again thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

just enjoy

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuckycheese
Business
California
Sep 25, 2012

I've stayed at several in the area and this is my first choice

I've stayed at this place twice and it's perfect as an inexpensive, airport hotel. Both times, I arrived about midnight and was happy to see a smiling Thai guy holding a sign with my name on it. I was quickly whisked off to the hotel (about a 10 minute ride) and in my room just minutes after that. The next morning, I took their shuttle back to the airport and then took the sky train into town. A perfect deal! This is the sort of place you'd never want to consider for any other reason than as a airport hotel. It's somewhat isolated, so it's very quiet. It's clean, inexpensive, comfortable, inexpensive and the staff is polite and efficient. It's not fancy but it suits its purpose perfectly and I recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top