$21 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Convenient Resort Bangkok

3 stars
9-11 Ladkrabang 38, Bangkok, 10540
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
53 reviews
perfect for airport stay

Easy pickup and drop off for airport. Also close to a few small restaurants. Wi-Fi works but isn't... See full review

  • wiseguy1
  • Feb 10, 2014
Certainly Convenient

The staff was really friendly, airport shuttle very convenient. I took my girlfriend to the airport... See full review

  • Bao He
  • Mar 17, 2014
Convenient Resort - Just five minutes from Suvarnabhumi Airport.

Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, Resort provides comfortable accommodation just five minutes away from Suvarnabhumi Airport and twenty five minutes from Bangkok City Center. Convenient Resort is a modern four story property (built in 2006), with sixty seven en-suit bedrooms, and for the comfort and safety of Resort's guests is completely non smoking.

Additional Charges: Early check in or late check out - 100 baht/hrs.

Note: Free Rout trip pick up hotel fm/to Suvarnabhumi Airport. Please advise the flight details. Please note meeting point: 2nd Floor Gate no. 4. Property has staff show name " convenient Resort". If cannot see, pls call hotel no. 662 327 4118-20 (24 hrs). The hotel also offers reception.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Convenient Resort Bangkok also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Convenient Resort Bangkok Rooms

Superior (Room Only) Free Round Trip
Superior (Room Only) Free Round Trip with 1 King bed for 1-2 pax/1 King bed and 1 bed for 2-3 pax includes Air conditioning, International Cable TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Wireless Internet access, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Telephone.

Standard size of room is 36 square meters. Bed linen, pillows, clean sheets, blankets and towels. Toilet and shower with hot & cold water.
Superior - With Breakfast And Free Round Trip
Superior with Breakfast and Free Round Trip offers 1 King bed for 1-2 pax/1 King bed and 1 bed for 2- 3 pax includes Air conditioning, International Cable TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Wireless Internet access, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Telephone.

Standard size of room is 36 square meters. Bed linen, pillows, clean sheets, blankets and towels. Toilet and shower with hot & cold water.
Deluxe With Breakfast And Free Round Trip
Deluxe With Breakfast and Free Round Trip offers 1 King bed for 1-2 pax/1 King bed and 1 bed for 2-3 pax includes Air conditioning, International Cable TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Wireless Internet access, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Telephone.

Standard size of Room is 36 square meters. Bed linen, pillows, clean sheets, blankets and towels. Toilet and shower with hot & cold water.
Deluxe Corner View With Breakfast And Free Round Trip
Deluxe Corner View With Breakfast and Free Round Trip offers 1 King bed or 1 double bed includes Air conditioning, International Cable TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Wireless Internet access, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Telephone.

Standard size of Room is 36 square meters. Bed linen, pillows, clean sheets, blankets and towels. Toilet and shower with hot & cold water.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 6.6 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Siam Park City: 7.4 mi
  • Bang Na: 8.5 mi
  • Safari World: 10.7 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 11.3 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 11.6 mi
  • Science Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Emporium: 12.6 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 12.7 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 13.1 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 13.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 13.2 mi
  • Din Daeng: 13.7 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 13.7 mi
  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 6.6 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Siam Park City: 7.4 mi
  • Bang Na: 8.5 mi
  • Safari World: 10.7 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 11.3 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 11.6 mi
  • Science Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Emporium: 12.6 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 12.7 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 13.1 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 13.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 13.2 mi
  • Din Daeng: 13.7 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 13.7 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 14.2 mi
  • Lumpini: 14.4 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 14.5 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 14.6 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 14.7 mi
  • Ancient City: 14.8 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 14.8 mi
  • Phayathai: 14.8 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 14.9 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 14.9 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 15 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 15 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 15 mi
  • Patpong: 15.1 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 15.2 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 15.3 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 15.5 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 15.8 mi
  • Snake Farm: 15.8 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 16 mi
  • Central World: 16 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 16.1 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 16.4 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 16.6 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 16.8 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 16.8 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 16.8 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 16.9 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 17 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 17.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant.
Restaurant open from 5.00 AM 12.00 AM(midnight). Buffet Breakfast Start 5.00AM 10.00AM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0700
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Convenient Resort Bangkok

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 53
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mohawk1510
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Apr 9, 2014

Not a step up

From looking at the hotel information I thought this would be a step up from the Silver Gold Garden, a very basic hotel where I usually overnight when I have an early flight out of Suvarnabhumi. However, it was not as good. The room was OK. The restaurant was a typical local Thai type restaurant with the standard Thai menu. Food was good, but not exceptional even for basic fare. I have had as good from a pot in a street stall. It does nave free WiFi in the rooms and this was nice. My advice would be to either rent another basic hotel or go a little more upscale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
USAM
Business
USA
Jun 13, 2013

Not good

I selected this airport because it was close to the airport and was inexpensive. That is about all I can say for it. When I arrived I had the taxi wait for me because I was concerned about the exterior of the hotel and was ready to leave if the inside did not look better than the outside. The front desk looked ok (like a motel 6 in the U.S.). There is no elevator but my bag was taken upstairs for me. There are no alarm clocks in the room. The front desk did do a "test" wake up call for me (they must have had this request before). I did not try the restaurant on site but walked down the road to the 7-11 for snacks -not the safest walk and would not do after dark. When I got back I saw little bugs (smaller than sugar ants) crawling on the desk in the room. I moved my bags to a chair and put them in the middle of the room. Hopefully I did not bring any bugs back with me. I did not realize what a Thai shower was - I could not bring myself to use it even with flip flops that I had with me. I would not suggest this hotel. Spend a more money and get a decent hotel - it was not worth the savings. I also wanted to save 30-45 min in the morning and get some extra sleep. Again not worth it - would have been better to stay downtown and get up just a little earlier. In my case I did not save any time in the morning because of the weird times that the shuttle left the hotel. The hotel is not near anything. I was on my own and I am sure if my gf was along with me we would have left to stay at a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beth Single Traveler
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 20, 2013

Great Location, but staff couldn't help with problems

This is a great location, but there are lower priced hotels nearby that charge less for similar services. While the staff was polite they were unable to produce an area map (tho there was one in the elevator just for visitors); suggest nearby restaurants; or give an estimate of what a taxi ride to the airport should cost. When my laundry came back dirtier than it went in, it took four days and 6 complaints to get my money back. One of the shirts was ruined. The price of laundry was one of the few expensive things in Thailand. It would have been cheaper to buy new clothes at the night market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat the street food--it's cheap and amazing. Also: Always use metered taxis. Unmetered or tuk tuks will always be more expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tomodachi
Business
Seoul, South Korea
Jan 1, 2013

nothing special

nothing special. no lift, no smile, no exellency. dirty room and worst food at breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

far from the city. inconvenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuckycheese
Business
California
Sep 25, 2012

I've stayed at several in the area and this is my first choice

I've stayed at this place twice and it's perfect as an inexpensive, airport hotel. Both times, I arrived about midnight and was happy to see a smiling Thai guy holding a sign with my name on it. I was quickly whisked off to the hotel (about a 10 minute ride) and in my room just minutes after that. The next morning, I took their shuttle back to the airport and then took the sky train into town. A perfect deal! This is the sort of place you'd never want to consider for any other reason than as a airport hotel. It's somewhat isolated, so it's very quiet. It's clean, inexpensive, comfortable, inexpensive and the staff is polite and efficient. It's not fancy but it suits its purpose perfectly and I recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Still Travelling
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Jun 10, 2012

Sleep ez at BKK

This property provides basic, yet completely adequate rooms close to the BKK airport. Upon arrival there, it takes about 30 min for the free shuttle bus to arrive and bring you in about 15 minutes to the hotel. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean, relatively large with no frills. If I would have a complaint it would be that I could not get hot water to emerge from the flow-through water heater - but then in Bangkok's heat and humidity on could survive the cold(luke-warm) shower. It is a convenient and reasoably priced place to stay close tothe airpot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bea E
Business
Canada
Apr 10, 2012

Terrific airport location

I used this airport mainly for the proximity to the airport. Though the appearances were average, the service was fabulous. I wasn't expecting a pickup at the airport when I arrived into Bangkok and was very surprised to see my name on a card for pick up to the hotel. The same service was provided for departure. Great hospitality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler8x
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Great for close to airport..

Stayed overnight between flights from Udon Thanni to Ubon Ratchathanni. The staff was very helpful, the wake up call was on time as was the shuttle to and from the Bangkok international airport. Will stay there again if I have flights into an out of Bangkok that has an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BHAPOO
Business
North America
Sep 13, 2011

BUGS IN HOTEL ROOM

When I was ready to check out I noticed lots of BUGS CRAWLING ON THE TABLES in my room and on my luggage which I had placed on one of the tables. When I told the front desk girl she played dumb, so I took the bellboy up and showed him the bugs. He started to kill th bugs with a towel which was in the room which had holes in it. The toilet also flooded. I will NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN. THE BUGS ARE HARD TO SEE AS THEY BLEND IN WITH THE COLOUR OF THE TABLES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seal beach , california
Aug 1, 2011

convenient,clean and cool

pick up airport great , clean room , great hotel staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top