$28 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Convenient Resort Bangkok

3 stars
View map of 9-11 Ladkrabang 38, Bangkok, 10540

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Convenient Resort Bangkok

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Feb 15, 2011

Good location close to the airport

This was a 1 night stay enroute to Pattaya, Thailand, arriving after midnight. My traveling companions were delayed due to mechanical failure on their plane, but I was picked up at the airport as planned and had a satisfactory, however short, stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Always make sure you have your personal copies of all travel details when traveling with others or planning to meet up with them along the way. If their travel is interrupted or you are separated, you definitely need your own copy of itinerary, plans, confirmations, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC but Taipei for now
Jan 28, 2011

Location good, but Hotel old and dirty

The hotel is very close to the airport and the shuttle was free. But the hotel was old, dirty and well bellow the standards of a Comfort INN or Quality INN in the US. They did provide a nice breakfast and it realitivly clean. But it was as basic as you can get and rough accomidations. We only stayed and diddn't go to another hotel is because we had an early moring flight and got to the hotel at 10:30pm. So just had to endure for a few hours. It is not close to any shoping or sight that we could tell so I would not use it as a base for seeing Bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

IF you are only in Bankok for a few hours (layover) and don't want to sepend much money on a room and don't need any niceitiest and need airport shuttle with a breakfast, than this hotel might be OK for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
E-Dogg
Business
London
Jan 10, 2011

Decent

Excellent value (but isnt everywhere in bangkok?!!) hotel if you need to stay close to the airport. Rooms were good albeit no frills; stayed in a deluxe which was large, spotless, had a nice bed and a decent tv with free soft drinks in the minibar. Bathroom, and in particular shower, was dissappointing and having seen the corner rooms I would suggest these were not worth upgrading to. As a guide I also paid 160 baht on meter for a taxi to RCA. Breakfast was terrible buffet. Staff ok. Free airport transfer very useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
E-Dogg
Business
London
Jan 10, 2011

Decent

Excellent value (but isnt everywhere in bangkok?!!) hotel if you need to stay close to the airport. Rooms were good albeit no frills; stayed in a deluxe which was large, spotless, had a nice bed and a decent tv with free soft drinks in the minibar. Bathroom, and in particular shower, was dissappointing and having seen the corner rooms I would suggest these were not worth upgrading to. As a guide I also paid 160 baht on meter for a taxi to RCA. Breakfast was terrible buffet. Staff ok. Free airport transfer very useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hrez
Business
Sunnyvale, California
Dec 24, 2010

Nice stay for a reasonable price.

This place is what you'd call a "boutique" hotel. The outside location is not the greatest looking neighborhood, but the inside is so gorgeous that you'll quickly ignore that part of it. The hotel is about 30 minutes driving distance from the touristy section which can be a blessing since you're away from the noise and the crowds. They do compensate for it, however, with a very prompt shuttle service that takes you to (and from)"downtown: Chewang 4 times a day (in the afternoon and evenings only). Their greatest asset in this place is their extremely courteous, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are bungalow-type and not very large, but they're comfortable and very nicely decorated. They offer very good breakfast at their open-air, roomy dining room. All and all we had a great stay for the price and I would highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinners here are good but plenty expensive (Thai standards) and you'd be better walking the 1 kilometer or so to the main road for some wonderful local food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hrez
Business
San Jose, California
Dec 23, 2010

Basic rooms for short stays.

If you're looking for a no frill and rather inexpensive, yet very clean and quiet, place to take a shower and catch some Z's in between your flights, this is the place for you. They have a shuttle service that leaves to and from the airport (and hotel) once every hour and the ride takes about 15-20 minutes. I'm not sure if there's ever a charge for this service since I've always had it offered as a special deal on the time of booking. Breakfast is basic, but actually quite alright and is served in the open-air restaurant adjacent to the hotel. They also have a small bar right in the dining room. One of the best (or worst?) things about this hotel? It's non-smoking everywhere in the building. I have stayed in this (and it's sister hotel) 3 times now and would certainly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots of cheap and tasty street food or local food joints within one Kilometer of the hotel. No Western food (that I saw). I did not try the hotel food, so I can not comment on that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Dec 13, 2010

Great Value

Great value. Clean, quiet room. Internet available but not included. Very convient to the Bangkok airport. Efficient pick up and drop off at the airport as specified.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fifii
Business
eureka mt
Dec 11, 2010

convenient for airport transfer

hotel was clean but not what i expected .got a great massage and the little restaurant next door was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

was 15 minutes from airport by van ( free round trip so good for stop over when you have a flight at 5.40 am

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Dec 8, 2010

Great value

Great value. Convenient pickup from the airport. Organized. Clean. New but not fancy. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Convient for trips from and to the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top