$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Convenient Resort Bangkok

3 stars
View map of 9-11 Ladkrabang 38, Bangkok, 10540

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Convenient Resort Bangkok

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pastor Cathy
Business
San Fernando La Union, Philippines
Dec 2, 2012

The Hotel that Lives by Its Name

Staffs are absolutely courteous, helpful and responsible. The food is great and served right on time. The location is so strategic that you do not have to be in a rush fearing of missing your flight. Overall, it is really convenient to spend a night or two in Convenient Resort Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Platinum Mall in Pratunam. They got there almost all of the things you're looking for, in relatively

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 3, 2011

Anything but convenient!

Had to wait almost 30 minutes at the airport for the shuttle to the hotel - much longer than with other hotels in the Suvarnabhumi area. The hotel had no elevator (lift) The room reeked of smoke, although a no-smoking sign was stuck on the mirror. The bathroom was tiny (shower-head was 33cm / 1 foot) away from the toilet bowl; musty smell. Room had bugs and mosquitoes; blanket looked very worn and dirty. Very feeble wi-fi signal. Too far from any other restaurants or bars; hotel's own restaurant served bad food at high prices. Unfriendly reception staff (though bell-boys were cheerful and efficient)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
May 13, 2011

Houston Traveler

I was pleasantly surprized (based on the cost) at how modern and clean the hotel was. Ther is an adjacent resturant that is very nice in a quiant sort of way, but very friendly and loaded with local atmosphere, and traditions. The rooms are "roomy, clean, and very comfortable". The staff spoke enought english to accommodate me and absolutely the niciest, most friendly professional, and yes attractive group one could ask for. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Convinent Resort Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is somewhat off the "beaten track", but tours are available, and trips into the inner city very affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moscow
May 12, 2011

Nice place for short stopovers

Just spent a couple of hours there but it was enough for good relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moscow
May 1, 2011

Good solution for cheap price

It was a good experience for my colleague who just stayed for a few hrs waiting for connection flight. Decent price, cosy (but small) rooms, friendly staff. An ideal point for everyone who needs to hang around the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tahoe traveler
Business
Lake Tahoe, California
Apr 20, 2011

Convenient Resort Bangkok was convenient

The Convenient Resort Bangkok was definitely convenient for a quick stay during transit without having to go into Bangkok city and deal with all the traffic. To tag it "Resort" was extremely deceptive; a definite misnomer! However, it was clean and staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plano, TX
Mar 7, 2011

exceeded expectations

I had no problem finding the hotel shuttle at 2am, and they had my name on the list. However, by mistake, I was taken to a different hotel "Convenient Grand hotel" than booked, which seemed to be a bit pricier and more upscale. They honored the original booking rate and I have really enjoyed staying there for 1 night between flights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Thai massage was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Feb 23, 2011

Close to airport

Hotel was very accommodating to us when our flight was cancelled and allowed us to stay on a different date. This is a modest hotel, but met our needs for a 1 night stay near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Feb 15, 2011

Good location close to the airport

This was a 1 night stay enroute to Pattaya, Thailand, arriving after midnight. My traveling companions were delayed due to mechanical failure on their plane, but I was picked up at the airport as planned and had a satisfactory, however short, stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Always make sure you have your personal copies of all travel details when traveling with others or planning to meet up with them along the way. If their travel is interrupted or you are separated, you definitely need your own copy of itinerary, plans, confirmations, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC but Taipei for now
Jan 28, 2011

Location good, but Hotel old and dirty

The hotel is very close to the airport and the shuttle was free. But the hotel was old, dirty and well bellow the standards of a Comfort INN or Quality INN in the US. They did provide a nice breakfast and it realitivly clean. But it was as basic as you can get and rough accomidations. We only stayed and diddn't go to another hotel is because we had an early moring flight and got to the hotel at 10:30pm. So just had to endure for a few hours. It is not close to any shoping or sight that we could tell so I would not use it as a base for seeing Bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

IF you are only in Bankok for a few hours (layover) and don't want to sepend much money on a room and don't need any niceitiest and need airport shuttle with a breakfast, than this hotel might be OK for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
E-Dogg
Business
London
Jan 10, 2011

Decent

Excellent value (but isnt everywhere in bangkok?!!) hotel if you need to stay close to the airport. Rooms were good albeit no frills; stayed in a deluxe which was large, spotless, had a nice bed and a decent tv with free soft drinks in the minibar. Bathroom, and in particular shower, was dissappointing and having seen the corner rooms I would suggest these were not worth upgrading to. As a guide I also paid 160 baht on meter for a taxi to RCA. Breakfast was terrible buffet. Staff ok. Free airport transfer very useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top