$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Convenient Resort Bangkok

3 stars
View map of 9-11 Ladkrabang 38, Bangkok, 10540

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Convenient Resort Bangkok

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XXYZZ
Couples
Lancashire
Jan 2, 2013

Very convenient for BKK airport

We received a warm welcome from the staff at Convenient Resort. Our room was very spacious and clean. Very good value for money plus a free round trip transfer to the airport which was about 10 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BHAPOO
Single
North America
Sep 13, 2011

BUGS IN HOTEL ROOM

When I was ready to check out I noticed lots of BUGS CRAWLING ON THE TABLES in my room and on my luggage which I had placed on one of the tables. When I told the front desk girl she played dumb, so I took the bellboy up and showed him the bugs. He started to kill th bugs with a towel which was in the room which had holes in it. The toilet also flooded. I will NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN. THE BUGS ARE HARD TO SEE AS THEY BLEND IN WITH THE COLOUR OF THE TABLES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BHAPOO
Single
North America
Sep 13, 2011

BUGS IN HOTEL ROOM

When I was ready to check out I noticed lots of BUGS CRAWLING ON THE TABLES in my room and on my luggage which I had placed on one of the tables. When I told the front desk girl she played dumb, so I took the bellboy up and showed him the bugs. He started to kill th bugs with a towel which was in the room which had holes in it. The toilet also flooded. I will NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN. THE BUGS ARE HARD TO SEE AS THEY BLEND IN WITH THE COLOUR OF THE TABLES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SusieH
Family
Wisconsin, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Cheap and close to airport

Easy to airport with free shuttle. they have free wi fi and breakfast, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SusieH
Family
Wisconsin, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Price was right!

Close to airport and WIFI. Safe. Good breakfast. Clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SusieH
Family
Wisconsin, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Clean and close to airport

For a quick overnight, you can not beat price or location. Great breakfast if you include with room. Yum, fresh Thai fruit! WIFI, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pay for breakfast ahead of time with room, cheaper.

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
seal beach , california
Aug 1, 2011

convenient,clean and cool

pick up airport great , clean room , great hotel staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Abilene, Texas
Jul 6, 2011

No unpleasant surprises

Reliable pick-up and return to airport. We would have preferred to be closer to markets and other urban amenities, but there are convenience stores and small restaurants in walking distance. The staff were very nice and it was cheaper than taxi rides into town. Overall it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Francisco, CA
Jun 3, 2011

Anything but convenient!

Had to wait almost 30 minutes at the airport for the shuttle to the hotel - much longer than with other hotels in the Suvarnabhumi area. The hotel had no elevator (lift) The room reeked of smoke, although a no-smoking sign was stuck on the mirror. The bathroom was tiny (shower-head was 33cm / 1 foot) away from the toilet bowl; musty smell. Room had bugs and mosquitoes; blanket looked very worn and dirty. Very feeble wi-fi signal. Too far from any other restaurants or bars; hotel's own restaurant served bad food at high prices. Unfriendly reception staff (though bell-boys were cheerful and efficient)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Houston, Texas
May 13, 2011

Houston Traveler

I was pleasantly surprized (based on the cost) at how modern and clean the hotel was. Ther is an adjacent resturant that is very nice in a quiant sort of way, but very friendly and loaded with local atmosphere, and traditions. The rooms are "roomy, clean, and very comfortable". The staff spoke enought english to accommodate me and absolutely the niciest, most friendly professional, and yes attractive group one could ask for. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Convinent Resort Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is somewhat off the "beaten track", but tours are available, and trips into the inner city very affordable.

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Moscow
May 12, 2011

Nice place for short stopovers

Just spent a couple of hours there but it was enough for good relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from airport.

Back to menu Return to top