$27 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Convenient Resort Bangkok

3 stars
View map of 9-11 Ladkrabang 38, Bangkok, 10540

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Convenient Resort Bangkok

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuckycheese
Business
California
Sep 25, 2012

I've stayed at several in the area and this is my first choice

I've stayed at this place twice and it's perfect as an inexpensive, airport hotel. Both times, I arrived about midnight and was happy to see a smiling Thai guy holding a sign with my name on it. I was quickly whisked off to the hotel (about a 10 minute ride) and in my room just minutes after that. The next morning, I took their shuttle back to the airport and then took the sky train into town. A perfect deal! This is the sort of place you'd never want to consider for any other reason than as a airport hotel. It's somewhat isolated, so it's very quiet. It's clean, inexpensive, comfortable, inexpensive and the staff is polite and efficient. It's not fancy but it suits its purpose perfectly and I recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roy boy
Business
uk
Sep 22, 2012

just what i needed great

every thing was just great will go there again thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

just enjoy

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Freeal
Business
Iowa, USA
Sep 2, 2012

GOOD DEAL

For the price and the location, a short 10 minutes from the airport, this is a great stopover for the night in Bangkok. Free shuttle, okay breakfast, air conditioning, realatively clean large rooms. We will always use for overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Still Travelling
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Jun 10, 2012

Sleep ez at BKK

This property provides basic, yet completely adequate rooms close to the BKK airport. Upon arrival there, it takes about 30 min for the free shuttle bus to arrive and bring you in about 15 minutes to the hotel. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean, relatively large with no frills. If I would have a complaint it would be that I could not get hot water to emerge from the flow-through water heater - but then in Bangkok's heat and humidity on could survive the cold(luke-warm) shower. It is a convenient and reasoably priced place to stay close tothe airpot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bea E
Business
Canada
Apr 10, 2012

Terrific airport location

I used this airport mainly for the proximity to the airport. Though the appearances were average, the service was fabulous. I wasn't expecting a pickup at the airport when I arrived into Bangkok and was very surprised to see my name on a card for pick up to the hotel. The same service was provided for departure. Great hospitality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WIngDoctor
Business
Idaho, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Don't stay at the Convenient RESORT hotel

Booked this because I thought it was the Convenient GRAND hotel. Don't bring a woman you respect to this place. It is a dive by western standards. No elevator. Shower was Thai-style not western style and my Thai wife was afraid to use the towels. She thought maybe this was were people go for an hour at a time. No hot water in the sink - shower only. The lock on the door was broken so I had to jerry-rig security (we feared we actually needed it).Staff was nice but not professional. What a disappointing way to end a great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Eat at the street vendors when you have a chance. Some have tables and chairs for a cafe experience. The food is just as good and maybe better than in the restaurants. You can watch your food during preparation and the cost is very low.

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler8x
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Great for close to airport..

Stayed overnight between flights from Udon Thanni to Ubon Ratchathanni. The staff was very helpful, the wake up call was on time as was the shuttle to and from the Bangkok international airport. Will stay there again if I have flights into an out of Bangkok that has an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dinka
Business
Alaska
Jan 18, 2012

close to airport

I only spent part of the night, but all transfers went very smoothly and the room was comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aviationkiwi
Business
St. Louis, MO
Nov 11, 2011

Run away

Hotel is far from the airport. The shuttle after being scheduled in advnce for pick-up never arrived. Called twice and they never sent the shuttle. Hotel was big, but does not look anything like the pictures. A motel 6 would be deluxe next to the Convinient Resort. Just do yourself a favor and avoid this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rhetor
Business
Fort Collins, CO, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Convenient to Airport, but only overnight

I selected this hotel because of low price and claimed proximity to the Bangkok airport (claims 5 minutes from airport, actually 10 minutes). Ten minutes is not bad, but their shuttle leaves only once per hour, on the half hour (i.e., 4:30, 5:30, etc.), which required that we leave the hotel at 5:30 am for an 8:30 am flight. The hotel restaurant is sub-par for Thailand, and one would need a taxi to get to another restaurant. There is nothing close to this place, so one is more or less captive to the onsite restaurant. For people like us, about to leave the country, the exchange rate of U.S. dollars for Thai Baht was terrible, (27 Baht when the official rate is over 30, a 10% charge), and they were either unable or unwilling to provide dollars in change. Still, the people were friendly, with barely enough English to make communication work, and the place was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The best way to get from the international airport (BKK) into the central city is the city train to Phaya Thai station. Cost is only 45 Baht (about $1.50) versus 90 Baht for the express train and around 250 Baht or more for a taxi and traffic congestion. From Phaya Thai station, it's a short taxi ride to most of the hotels that are convenient to attractions in Bangkok.

Back to menu Return to top