$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Convenient Resort Bangkok

3 stars
View map of 9-11 Ladkrabang 38, Bangkok, 10540

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Convenient Resort Bangkok

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XXYZZ
Lancashire
Jan 2, 2013

Very convenient for BKK airport

We received a warm welcome from the staff at Convenient Resort. Our room was very spacious and clean. Very good value for money plus a free round trip transfer to the airport which was about 10 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sawasdee
Business
USA
Oct 6, 2012

Good for a night between flights

This is a typical Thai budget style hotel. It is somewhat rundown but fairly clean. It has A/C and a Thai style shower. It is about a 10min. ride from the airport. Find a staff member near arrival door #4 to get your ride to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuckycheese
Business
California
Sep 25, 2012

I've stayed at several in the area and this is my first choice

I've stayed at this place twice and it's perfect as an inexpensive, airport hotel. Both times, I arrived about midnight and was happy to see a smiling Thai guy holding a sign with my name on it. I was quickly whisked off to the hotel (about a 10 minute ride) and in my room just minutes after that. The next morning, I took their shuttle back to the airport and then took the sky train into town. A perfect deal! This is the sort of place you'd never want to consider for any other reason than as a airport hotel. It's somewhat isolated, so it's very quiet. It's clean, inexpensive, comfortable, inexpensive and the staff is polite and efficient. It's not fancy but it suits its purpose perfectly and I recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roy boy
Business
uk
Sep 22, 2012

just what i needed great

every thing was just great will go there again thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

just enjoy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Freeal
Business
Iowa, USA
Sep 2, 2012

GOOD DEAL

For the price and the location, a short 10 minutes from the airport, this is a great stopover for the night in Bangkok. Free shuttle, okay breakfast, air conditioning, realatively clean large rooms. We will always use for overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
murpman21
Business
Florida
Jun 24, 2012

Stayed on a flight layover

This room is perfect for budget travelers. I stayed here for a unbelievable $17USD. The hotel is very close to the airport and about a 30 min 200Baht cab ride to down town shopping scene. If your looking to save while traveling definitely check this place out. The restaurant there serves good Thai food also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Siam Shopping / Central World Shopping Centers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Still Travelling
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Jun 10, 2012

Sleep ez at BKK

This property provides basic, yet completely adequate rooms close to the BKK airport. Upon arrival there, it takes about 30 min for the free shuttle bus to arrive and bring you in about 15 minutes to the hotel. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean, relatively large with no frills. If I would have a complaint it would be that I could not get hot water to emerge from the flow-through water heater - but then in Bangkok's heat and humidity on could survive the cold(luke-warm) shower. It is a convenient and reasoably priced place to stay close tothe airpot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bea E
Business
Canada
Apr 10, 2012

Terrific airport location

I used this airport mainly for the proximity to the airport. Though the appearances were average, the service was fabulous. I wasn't expecting a pickup at the airport when I arrived into Bangkok and was very surprised to see my name on a card for pick up to the hotel. The same service was provided for departure. Great hospitality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WIngDoctor
Business
Idaho, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Don't stay at the Convenient RESORT hotel

Booked this because I thought it was the Convenient GRAND hotel. Don't bring a woman you respect to this place. It is a dive by western standards. No elevator. Shower was Thai-style not western style and my Thai wife was afraid to use the towels. She thought maybe this was were people go for an hour at a time. No hot water in the sink - shower only. The lock on the door was broken so I had to jerry-rig security (we feared we actually needed it).Staff was nice but not professional. What a disappointing way to end a great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Eat at the street vendors when you have a chance. Some have tables and chairs for a cafe experience. The food is just as good and maybe better than in the restaurants. You can watch your food during preparation and the cost is very low.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler8x
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Great for close to airport..

Stayed overnight between flights from Udon Thanni to Ubon Ratchathanni. The staff was very helpful, the wake up call was on time as was the shuttle to and from the Bangkok international airport. Will stay there again if I have flights into an out of Bangkok that has an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snuggles77
Business
Modesto, CA
Jan 29, 2012

close to the airport great connection

The staff was available upon arrival from the airport. Exchange the money at the airport the exchange rate was better than away from the airport. the room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great place to stay for your lay over when transferring to another airline the next day. Staff very good but no elevator but staff took care of my luggage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top