$21 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Convenient Resort Bangkok

3 stars
9-11 Ladkrabang 38, Bangkok, 10540
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
54 reviews
perfect for airport stay

Easy pickup and drop off for airport. Also close to a few small restaurants. Wi-Fi works but isn't... See full review

  • wiseguy1
  • Feb 10, 2014
Great airport hotel

Great for a late arrival or early departure. Short distance to airport with free shuttle. Would... See full review

  • Business man 2014
  • Nov 27, 2014
Convenient Resort - Just five minutes from Suvarnabhumi Airport.

Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, Resort provides comfortable accommodation just five minutes away from Suvarnabhumi Airport and twenty five minutes from Bangkok City Center. Convenient Resort is a modern four story property (built in 2006), with sixty seven en-suit bedrooms, and for the comfort and safety of Resort's guests is completely non smoking.

Additional Charges: Early check in or late check out - 100 baht/hrs.

Note: Free Rout trip pick up hotel fm/to Suvarnabhumi Airport. Please advise the flight details. Please note meeting point: 2nd Floor Gate no. 4. Property has staff show name " convenient Resort". If cannot see, pls call hotel no. 662 327 4118-20 (24 hrs). The hotel also offers reception.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Convenient Resort Bangkok also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Convenient Resort Bangkok Rooms

Superior (Room Only) Free Round Trip
Superior (Room Only) Free Round Trip with 1 King bed for 1-2 pax/1 King bed and 1 bed for 2-3 pax includes Air conditioning, International Cable TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Wireless Internet access, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Telephone.

Standard size of room is 36 square meters. Bed linen, pillows, clean sheets, blankets and towels. Toilet and shower with hot & cold water.
Superior - With Breakfast And Free Round Trip
Superior with Breakfast and Free Round Trip offers 1 King bed for 1-2 pax/1 King bed and 1 bed for 2- 3 pax includes Air conditioning, International Cable TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Wireless Internet access, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Telephone.

Standard size of room is 36 square meters. Bed linen, pillows, clean sheets, blankets and towels. Toilet and shower with hot & cold water.
Deluxe With Breakfast And Free Round Trip
Deluxe With Breakfast and Free Round Trip offers 1 King bed for 1-2 pax/1 King bed and 1 bed for 2-3 pax includes Air conditioning, International Cable TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Wireless Internet access, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Telephone.

Standard size of Room is 36 square meters. Bed linen, pillows, clean sheets, blankets and towels. Toilet and shower with hot & cold water.
Deluxe Corner View With Breakfast And Free Round Trip
Deluxe Corner View With Breakfast and Free Round Trip offers 1 King bed or 1 double bed includes Air conditioning, International Cable TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Wireless Internet access, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Telephone.

Standard size of Room is 36 square meters. Bed linen, pillows, clean sheets, blankets and towels. Toilet and shower with hot & cold water.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 6.6 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Siam Park City: 7.4 mi
  • Bang Na: 8.5 mi
  • Safari World: 10.7 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 11.3 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 11.6 mi
  • Science Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Emporium: 12.6 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 12.7 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 13.1 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 13.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 13.2 mi
  • Din Daeng: 13.7 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 13.7 mi
  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 6.6 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Siam Park City: 7.4 mi
  • Bang Na: 8.5 mi
  • Safari World: 10.7 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 11.3 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 11.6 mi
  • Science Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Emporium: 12.6 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 12.7 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 13.1 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 13.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 13.2 mi
  • Din Daeng: 13.7 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 13.7 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 14.2 mi
  • Lumpini: 14.4 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 14.5 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 14.6 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 14.7 mi
  • Ancient City: 14.8 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 14.8 mi
  • Phayathai: 14.8 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 14.9 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 14.9 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 15 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 15 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 15 mi
  • Patpong: 15.1 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 15.2 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 15.3 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 15.5 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 15.8 mi
  • Snake Farm: 15.8 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 16 mi
  • Central World: 16 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 16.1 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 16.4 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 16.6 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 16.8 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 16.8 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 16.8 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 16.9 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 17 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 17.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant.
Restaurant open from 5.00 AM 12.00 AM(midnight). Buffet Breakfast Start 5.00AM 10.00AM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0700
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Convenient Resort Bangkok

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pastor Cathy
Business
San Fernando La Union, Philippines
Dec 2, 2012

The Hotel that Lives by Its Name

Staffs are absolutely courteous, helpful and responsible. The food is great and served right on time. The location is so strategic that you do not have to be in a rush fearing of missing your flight. Overall, it is really convenient to spend a night or two in Convenient Resort Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Platinum Mall in Pratunam. They got there almost all of the things you're looking for, in relatively

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bowfam
Business
Canada
Jul 3, 2013

Bangkok Airport Hotel

Poor instructions on how to catch the shuttle...once all was figured out and the shuttle was called it was an hour wait at the airport...thankfully lots of coming and goings to watch!! Shuttle driver was awesome and made it to the hotel probably in record time. Arrived in the dark, so drive down to the hotel seemed as though we were in a very shady part of town. Staff was curteous upon arrival, checked in quickly and bags were carried up to the rooms. Rooms were clean, beds were comfy, quiet hotel and area and slept well. Hotel set us up with a taxi driver into the am for our departure to the train station. Good experience, would stay again, great value for our length of visit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
USAM
Business
USA
Jun 13, 2013

Not good

I selected this airport because it was close to the airport and was inexpensive. That is about all I can say for it. When I arrived I had the taxi wait for me because I was concerned about the exterior of the hotel and was ready to leave if the inside did not look better than the outside. The front desk looked ok (like a motel 6 in the U.S.). There is no elevator but my bag was taken upstairs for me. There are no alarm clocks in the room. The front desk did do a "test" wake up call for me (they must have had this request before). I did not try the restaurant on site but walked down the road to the 7-11 for snacks -not the safest walk and would not do after dark. When I got back I saw little bugs (smaller than sugar ants) crawling on the desk in the room. I moved my bags to a chair and put them in the middle of the room. Hopefully I did not bring any bugs back with me. I did not realize what a Thai shower was - I could not bring myself to use it even with flip flops that I had with me. I would not suggest this hotel. Spend a more money and get a decent hotel - it was not worth the savings. I also wanted to save 30-45 min in the morning and get some extra sleep. Again not worth it - would have been better to stay downtown and get up just a little earlier. In my case I did not save any time in the morning because of the weird times that the shuttle left the hotel. The hotel is not near anything. I was on my own and I am sure if my gf was along with me we would have left to stay at a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cold chang
Business
bangkok
Mar 7, 2013

good hotel close airport

hotel has good free shittle bus to/from airport 10min restaurant on site 5am/midnight.2min walk to restaurants/7/11 on main road.does the job of a short stop off.3rd time stay for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beth Single Traveler
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 20, 2013

Great Location, but staff couldn't help with problems

This is a great location, but there are lower priced hotels nearby that charge less for similar services. While the staff was polite they were unable to produce an area map (tho there was one in the elevator just for visitors); suggest nearby restaurants; or give an estimate of what a taxi ride to the airport should cost. When my laundry came back dirtier than it went in, it took four days and 6 complaints to get my money back. One of the shirts was ruined. The price of laundry was one of the few expensive things in Thailand. It would have been cheaper to buy new clothes at the night market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat the street food--it's cheap and amazing. Also: Always use metered taxis. Unmetered or tuk tuks will always be more expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XXYZZ
Business
Lancashire
Jan 2, 2013

Very convenient for BKK airport

We received a warm welcome from the staff at Convenient Resort. Our room was very spacious and clean. Very good value for money plus a free round trip transfer to the airport which was about 10 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tomodachi
Business
Seoul, South Korea
Jan 1, 2013

nothing special

nothing special. no lift, no smile, no exellency. dirty room and worst food at breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

far from the city. inconvenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pastor Cathy
Business
San Fernando La Union, Philippines
Dec 2, 2012

The Hotel that Lives by Its Name

Staffs are absolutely courteous, helpful and responsible. The food is great and served right on time. The location is so strategic that you do not have to be in a rush fearing of missing your flight. Overall, it is really convenient to spend a night or two in Convenient Resort Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Platinum Mall in Pratunam. They got there almost all of the things you're looking for, in relatively

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cold chang
Business
bangkok
Nov 6, 2012

hotel stay

close to airport.not noisy.transfer spot on.staff very helpful.short cab to skytrain.resturant ok.food cold beer.job done.would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
london
Oct 14, 2012

mr peter jalal

it was very good good stuff very frendly good food is clean and very good price and good think it was next to air port good jobs thank you all stuff x x x

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sawasdee
Business
USA
Oct 6, 2012

Good for a night between flights

This is a typical Thai budget style hotel. It is somewhat rundown but fairly clean. It has A/C and a Thai style shower. It is about a 10min. ride from the airport. Find a staff member near arrival door #4 to get your ride to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top