$28 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Convenient Resort Bangkok

3 stars
View map of 9-11 Ladkrabang 38, Bangkok, 10540

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Convenient Resort Bangkok

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kytetatt
Business
bangkok Thailand
Jan 31, 2014

cute and clean

Comfortable beds..nice people. They picked me up at the airport. I will stay there again when I leave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dumnonian
Business
Devon, UK
Nov 14, 2013

Overnight necessity

The good points were the airport transfer and the restaurant food, both good value. The rest, as indicated by subjective scores was not good, but importantly not as good as its many peers near the airport, which I will use next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheap, but not even value for money (apart from transfer and food)

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bowfam
Business
Canada
Jul 3, 2013

Bangkok Airport Hotel

Poor instructions on how to catch the shuttle...once all was figured out and the shuttle was called it was an hour wait at the airport...thankfully lots of coming and goings to watch!! Shuttle driver was awesome and made it to the hotel probably in record time. Arrived in the dark, so drive down to the hotel seemed as though we were in a very shady part of town. Staff was curteous upon arrival, checked in quickly and bags were carried up to the rooms. Rooms were clean, beds were comfy, quiet hotel and area and slept well. Hotel set us up with a taxi driver into the am for our departure to the train station. Good experience, would stay again, great value for our length of visit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
USAM
Business
USA
Jun 13, 2013

Not good

I selected this airport because it was close to the airport and was inexpensive. That is about all I can say for it. When I arrived I had the taxi wait for me because I was concerned about the exterior of the hotel and was ready to leave if the inside did not look better than the outside. The front desk looked ok (like a motel 6 in the U.S.). There is no elevator but my bag was taken upstairs for me. There are no alarm clocks in the room. The front desk did do a "test" wake up call for me (they must have had this request before). I did not try the restaurant on site but walked down the road to the 7-11 for snacks -not the safest walk and would not do after dark. When I got back I saw little bugs (smaller than sugar ants) crawling on the desk in the room. I moved my bags to a chair and put them in the middle of the room. Hopefully I did not bring any bugs back with me. I did not realize what a Thai shower was - I could not bring myself to use it even with flip flops that I had with me. I would not suggest this hotel. Spend a more money and get a decent hotel - it was not worth the savings. I also wanted to save 30-45 min in the morning and get some extra sleep. Again not worth it - would have been better to stay downtown and get up just a little earlier. In my case I did not save any time in the morning because of the weird times that the shuttle left the hotel. The hotel is not near anything. I was on my own and I am sure if my gf was along with me we would have left to stay at a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cold chang
Business
bangkok
Mar 7, 2013

good hotel close airport

hotel has good free shittle bus to/from airport 10min restaurant on site 5am/midnight.2min walk to restaurants/7/11 on main road.does the job of a short stop off.3rd time stay for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beth Single Traveler
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 20, 2013

Great Location, but staff couldn't help with problems

This is a great location, but there are lower priced hotels nearby that charge less for similar services. While the staff was polite they were unable to produce an area map (tho there was one in the elevator just for visitors); suggest nearby restaurants; or give an estimate of what a taxi ride to the airport should cost. When my laundry came back dirtier than it went in, it took four days and 6 complaints to get my money back. One of the shirts was ruined. The price of laundry was one of the few expensive things in Thailand. It would have been cheaper to buy new clothes at the night market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat the street food--it's cheap and amazing. Also: Always use metered taxis. Unmetered or tuk tuks will always be more expensive.

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XXYZZ
Business
Lancashire
Jan 2, 2013

Very convenient for BKK airport

We received a warm welcome from the staff at Convenient Resort. Our room was very spacious and clean. Very good value for money plus a free round trip transfer to the airport which was about 10 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tomodachi
Business
Seoul, South Korea
Jan 1, 2013

nothing special

nothing special. no lift, no smile, no exellency. dirty room and worst food at breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

far from the city. inconvenient.

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pastor Cathy
Business
San Fernando La Union, Philippines
Dec 2, 2012

The Hotel that Lives by Its Name

Staffs are absolutely courteous, helpful and responsible. The food is great and served right on time. The location is so strategic that you do not have to be in a rush fearing of missing your flight. Overall, it is really convenient to spend a night or two in Convenient Resort Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Platinum Mall in Pratunam. They got there almost all of the things you're looking for, in relatively

Review of Convenient Resort Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cold chang
Business
bangkok
Nov 6, 2012

hotel stay

close to airport.not noisy.transfer spot on.staff very helpful.short cab to skytrain.resturant ok.food cold beer.job done.would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top