$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok

4 stars
No 77/7 Sukhumvit 8, Sukhumvit Road,, Klongton, Klongtoey, Bangkok, 10110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
29 reviews
beautiful hotel

I read some horrible reviews about this place and was dreading it after I booked it but this hotel... See full review

  • Mike Single Traveller
  • Feb 27, 2014
Good value, Good location, Recommended.

Good value, Good location, Recommended. Stayed several times and standards always maintained. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 28, 2011
Self-sufficient digs down a quiet lane off Sukhumvit Road

Citadines Bangkok Sukhumvit 8 is easy to spot with its blocky modern exterior. Down a quiet soi off of Sukhumvit Road, this apart-hotel houses guests in bright, contemporary comfort. All apartments have fully-equipped kitchens and the hotel contains a self-serve laundry for guest use. A fitness center and small outdoor pool provide for recreational activity. Take a short walk to reach some of Bangkok's best nightlife on Sukhumvit 11 from Citadines Bangkok Sukhumvit 8.

Highlights
  • Comfortable serviced apartments down quiet Sukhumvit alley
  • Very reasonable rates for central, self-contained accommodations
  • Hotel features a small pool, fitness center and self-serve laundry
Rooms

Bright, wood-floored apartments at Citadines Bangkok Sukhumvit 8 are set up to meet the needs of travelers who enjoy independence. Fully-equipped kitchens allow for self-catering and midnight snacks in front of the flat-screen TV. In the studio apartments, a sliding screen separates the bedroom from the lounge area or slides back to create a more open living space. High-speed wireless Internet access is available in all rooms (fees apply). In the one- and two-bedroom apartments, bathrooms feature a tub in addition to the shower.

Features

Stylish but not excessively luxurious, Citadines Bangkok Sukhumvit 8 has a no-nonsense design sense that makes the most of limited space. Small and intimate, the fitness center and pool area look out onto the neighborhood. Guests can enjoy a buffet breakfast downstairs (fees apply) and do their own laundry. Several convenience stores, restaurants, bars and massage shops share the residential alley. Though the nearest Skytrain station is a short walk from the hotel, a complimentary tuk-tuk also whisks guests to the main road. All in all, Citadines Bangkok Sukhumvit 8 is a convenient and cozy home base with great value along Sukhumvit Road.

Transportation
  • Complimentary tuk-tuk to Nana station
  • Asok MRT station (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Nana BTS Skytrain station (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (14.2 mi/22.8 km)
Attractions
  • Lumphini Park (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • The Emporium (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Benjasiri Park (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Siam Paragon (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Grand Palace (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Wat Pho (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
Business
  • Business corner offers basic services
  • High-speed wireless Internet access throughout building

Hotel Map

13.7359 100.556
Area served
Free 24hrs shuttle tuk tuk service from/to NaNa BTS Skytrain station and close to major office and business centers.
Nearby airports
Suvarnabhumi Internationa Bangkok.
Area description
Living at Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok puts the guests in the centre of the city action. Sermitr Tower, Fenix Tower, Exchange Tower, Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre and Times Square are nearby. Robinson Department Store and the Emporium Shopping Centre are only a few minutes away for enthusiastic shopping and there are many cosmopolitan restaurants, trendy eateries and small markets that line the streets. Not to be left out is the world-class nightlife with everything from the traditional to the trendy and fashionable clubs and pubs. Nana Skytrain station is a moment away, making it easy to experience the energy of Bangkok from the stylish comfort of an urban residence.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok Rooms

Studio Executive
Studio with living area and fully-equiped kitchen. 1 Queen size bed, 1 ensuite bathroom.FREE WIFI internet access, telephone with IDD facility, TV with cable channels, DVD player, hairdryer, alarm clock, refrigerator, microwave. Avge size 25 sqm.
1 Bedroom Deluxe
1 bedroom with a separate living area and fully-equiped kitchen. 1 Queen size bed, 1 bathroom.FREE WIFI internet access, telephone with IDD facility, TV with cable channels, DVD player, hairdryer, alarm clock, refrigerator, microwave. Avge size 38 sqm.
2 Bedroom Deluxe
2 bedrooms with a separate living area and fully-equiped kitchen. 1 Queen & 2 Single bed, 2bathroom.FREE WIFI internet access, telephone with IDD facility, TV with cable channels, DVD player, hairdryer, alarm clock, refrigerator, microwave. Avge size 52 sqm.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Soi Cowboy: 0.4 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.7 mi
  • Emporium: 1 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.1 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.2 mi
  • Pratunam: 1.4 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.5 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.6 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Patpong: 1.7 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.8 mi
  • Science Museum: 2 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 0.4 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.7 mi
  • Emporium: 1 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.1 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.2 mi
  • Pratunam: 1.4 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.5 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.6 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Patpong: 1.7 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.8 mi
  • Science Museum: 2 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 2.1 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2.2 mi
  • Phayathai: 2.2 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 2.2 mi
  • Snake Farm: 2.4 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.4 mi
  • Central World: 2.5 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 2.5 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2.6 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 2.6 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 2.9 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 3.2 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 3.4 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 3.5 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3.6 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 3.7 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 3.7 mi
  • Din Daeng: 3.8 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 3.8 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 3.8 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 3.8 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 3.9 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 3.9 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 4 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 4 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 4.1 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 4.1 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 4.1 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 4.2 mi
  • Khaosan: 4.3 mi

Dining

No. 18
No. 18 is located on the 1st floor of Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok. They serve Thai Food, Malaysian Food, and International Halal Food. They open daily from 6.00 am till 10.30 pm. They have indoor and outdoor area which can hold approximately up to 50 people. Daily continental breakfast is starting from 6.00 am till 10.00 am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
august
Not Provided
Dec 23, 2010

small basic good designed hotel

small basic good designed hotel with nice and efficient layout of the rooms, attentive service, I requested change of room because bad mouldy smell and bad wifi connection (3 floor) and that was made in a blink, apparently the wifi and the ventilation is working better higher up (6 floor)....but not the hot water pressure. anyway you cant get all.... recommended for good location and for your moneys worth in relation to what you get

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lian
Not Provided
Dec 17, 2010

I stayed 3 nights with my wife

I stayed 3 nights with my wife and 2 teenage children in a 2 bedroom apartment. Although we booked a queen bed + twin bed quad apartment, they gave us a two queen bed apartment and an extra bed. The hotel is located in quite far down a small alley in a busy part of town. With the complimentary shuttle service to the main road and the BTS station, getting around was not difficult. There's food all around the main road, and the shopping areas are within 3 - 4 stops on the BTS. The breakfast was a little limited, although they try and change the cooked stuff daily. There's bread, fruits, cereal and some cooked items (mainly eggs, mini sausages and rice or noodles). Juices and coffee/tea is also provided. Overall, I'd say that the hotel is pretty spartan. There's no plush carpeting or fancy lighting, but then the rates are very reasonable. The staff is friendly and quite helpful, but you'd find that in most Thai hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HWEE
Not Provided
Nov 25, 2010

There were 3 of us and we scored

There were 3 of us and we scored a very good deal for their 2-BR suite. And the apartment fulfilled our expectations. Our apartment was cleaned everyday and it was cozy. We like the fact that there are 2 separate baths and toilets and that the kitchenette is more than sufficient. Having said that, only the most basic toilettries were provided and the towels were pretty thread-bare. Breakfast although not fancy was acceptable. Tuk-tuk service to and from the NANA BTS was convenient although it was down for a couple of days during our stay. The walk to the station is probably about 5-10 mins. However, I caution everyone to be wary of the taxis "parked" outside the hotel. They usually do not go by the meter and had a tendency to "scam" passengers. This is from personal experience. We rather flag down our own taxi from the main road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole
Not Provided
Nov 1, 2010

I took a chance on this place

I took a chance on this place a few years back and now I don't stay anywhere else when I am in Bangkok. The rates are fantastic. The rooms are modern, clean and well appointed with all you could need including a safe and flat-screen TV. The service is 5 star. You will feel like a valued guest. The young Tuk Tuk driver, who doubles as a porter is our favourite. He makes you feel like you're the only guest in the hotel! The hotel is set at the end of Soi 8 off busy Sukhumvit Road so you escape heavy night-time noise. You will sleep soundly at this location. There are two 7-11s on this street and the BTS Skytrain is a 5-8 minute walk (depending on how fast you walk) or take the free hotel Tuk Tuk to the end of the road will have you at the Nana BTS in 1 minute. If you feel like a tasty meal without travelling far from the hotel ask the Tuk Tuk driver to drop you at Monsoon on the same street. Try the sesame encrusted snapper on a bed of coconut rice. It's divine!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SLC Utah
Oct 18, 2010

Citadines Bangkok Sukhumvit 8

The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean. We stayed in both a two bedroom and single unit room. The 2 bedroom was a little dated however it was still very comfortable. We had an issue with our breakfast when we checked in but it was resolved within minutes. The tuk-tuk service and drivers are friendly and they will pick you up anywhere on the street the hotel is located on, you don't have to be at the hotel or the end of the street to get a lift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is very easy to get around Bangkok on public transportation. The BTS connects with the other transportation lines and you can get to and from the airport easily. The hotel is within walking distance to the BTS stop. It takes less than 5 minutes to get there. I would recommend buying a BTS card if you will be staying a few days.

Review of Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Sep 27, 2010

The free shuttle service to then

The free shuttle service to then main is really helpful. The walk in takes about 5 to 10 mins. The apartment is clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet is basic but adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Nov 9, 2009

Very nice hotel in good location

Very nice hotel in good location in quiet street, free Tuk Tuk service excellent 24 hour service. Room excellent everything you could possibly want. Only slight negative breakfast could be better, but i wiil definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andrew
Not Provided
Sep 25, 2009

nice hotel good location friendly

nice hotel good location friendly staff free tuk tuk service to train would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Sep 19, 2009

location very convenience, they

location very convenience, they have "tuk tuk" drop u and pick u up from Nana BTS station whenever u needed.. Definitely i will come back again !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill
Not Provided
Aug 9, 2009

Wow! Fantastic hotel. Close to

Wow! Fantastic hotel. Close to everything - 2 min walk to end of street with markets, pubs, restaurants, and train station(I'm not sure why others have written that this was a long walk) Free tuk tuk alwas there. A very safe quiet street. All taxis know it so life was easy. The surrounding streets have plenty as well. The train station is 12 steps from the end of the road! We had never been to Bangkok so we were happy when the hotel was close to everything taxis are SO cheap. If you get in a tuk tuk make sure you say NO STOPS or you could be at suit shops all day! Pool and gym were great and staff friendly and helpful. We passed on breakfast, didn't look like alot to choose from and went to the end of the road for simple and yummy. We would stay there again and will recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thuy
Not Provided
Aug 3, 2009

Though the physical attributes

Though the physical attributes (cleanliness and location) of this hotel are fine, the service we received was by far one of the worst we've had from a hotel of ANY category: reception staff were unpleasant (at times plain rude), unfriendly and uncaring, housekeeping did not do a good job with the room: did not replenish amenities (bathroom, toilet paper and tissues), used the same garbage bags over and left floor sticky. The only staff I would praise are the security guards and hotel tuk-tuk drivers who were the only ones who smiled and made guests welcomed. Because of the above, I would not want to go back to this hotel and would not recommend it to anyone. Citadines is part of a known hotel management chain and we were very disappointed as we expected some professionalism and good training of the staff--which we did not get at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search