$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok

3 stars
22/22 Soi Sukhumvit 11, Sukhumvit Road,, Klongtoey-nua, Wattana, Bangkok, 10110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
31 reviews
Perfect location, busy nightlife

We booked this as a cheaper alternative to staying somewhere more upscale tourist-y after reading a... See full review

  • Brittanie
  • Mar 26, 2014
Anon

Typical Citadines, you know what you will get. Good location, comfortable, friendly staff, good... See full review

  • Sydney Boy
  • Nov 26, 2013
Spotless serviced apartments in the heart of Soi 11

Spotless and self-contained, Citadines Bangkok Sukhumvit 11 is situated in one of the most lively nightlife districts in Bangkok. Billing itself as an apart-hotel, Citadines Bangkok Sukhumvit 11 contains 127 serviced studios and suites. Each apartment is outfitted with a fully-equipped kitchen and high-speed wireless Internet access. The hotel provides a coin-operated laundry and recreational facilities include an outdoor swimming pool and small fitness center.

Highlights
  • Attractive wood-floored apartments with fully-equipped kitchens
  • Citadines Bangkok Sukhumvit 11 is located near nightlife
  • Clean, bright accommodations offer good value
Rooms

Apartments at Citadines Bangkok Sukhumvit 11 are bright and immaculate, done up in clean lines, wood floors and pops of bright color. Kitchens come complete with full-sized refrigerator, stove, oven and microwave. The living area of the studio features a sliding partition that separates the bedroom from the lounge and a clever sliding TV allows guests to watch from various points in the apartment. Rooms also feature DVD players and free wired Internet access. Larger one- and two-bedroom apartments have a bathtub as well as a shower.

Features

A short walkt to both a BTS and MRT station, Citadines Bangkok Sukhumvit 11 is conveniently close to public transport. The hotel also offers complimentary tuk-tuk service that ferries guests to the Nana BTS station. In the neighborhood, guests can find hip restaurants, clubs and bars of Soi 11 within very close walking distance. Closer to home, a small fitness center and narrow outdoor pool provide recreational relief. A coin-operated laundry and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel increase convenience factors.

Transportation
  • Nana BTS Skytrain station (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Asok MRT station (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (13.5 mi/21.7 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (14.2 mi/22.8 km)
Attractions
  • The Emporium (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Benjasiri Park (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Lumphini Park (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Siam Paragon (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Wat Pho (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Grand Palace (4.3 mi/7 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access throughout hotel (fees apply) and free wired Internet access in rooms
  • Business corner offering basic services

Hotel Map

13.7443 100.5569
Area served
10-minutes walking distance from BTS Nana Station.
Nearby airports
Suvarnabhumi International Airport.
Area description
Located ideally along Sukhumvit Road, the residence is surrounded by businesses as well as the hip and trendy shops and the popular restaurants and pubs. With the BTS Skytrain Nana Station nearby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok Rooms

Studio Executive
Studio with living area and fully-equiped kitchen. 1 Queen size bed, 1 ensuite bathroom .Broadband internet access, telephone with IDD facility, TV with cable channels, DVD player, hairdryer, alarm clock, refrigerator, microwave. Avge size 30 sqm.
1 Bedroom Deluxe
1 bedroom with a separate living area and fully-equiped kitchen. 1 Queen size bed, 1 bathroom .Broadband internet access, telephone with IDD facility, TV with cable channels, DVD player, hairdryer, alarm clock, refrigerator, microwave. Avge size 40 sqm.
2 Bedroom Deluxe
2 bedrooms with a separate living area and fully-equiped kitchen. 1 Queen & 2 Single bed, 2bathroom .Broadband internet access, telephone with IDD facility, TV with cable channels, DVD player, hairdryer, alarm clock, refrigerator, microwave. Avge size 60 sqm.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Q Bar Club: 0.2 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 0.6 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.1 mi
  • Pratunam: 1.1 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.2 mi
  • Emporium: 1.3 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.4 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.4 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.5 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.5 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.5 mi
  • Phayathai: 1.8 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 1.8 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.9 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.2 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 0.6 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.1 mi
  • Pratunam: 1.1 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.2 mi
  • Emporium: 1.3 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.4 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.4 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.5 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.5 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.5 mi
  • Phayathai: 1.8 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 1.8 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.9 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 1.9 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 2 mi
  • Patpong: 2 mi
  • Science Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 2.4 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2.5 mi
  • Central World: 2.5 mi
  • Snake Farm: 2.6 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 2.7 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 2.8 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 2.9 mi
  • Din Daeng: 3.2 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 3.3 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 3.3 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 3.4 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 3.5 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 3.6 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 3.6 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 3.8 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 3.8 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 3.8 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 3.9 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 3.9 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 3.9 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 4 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 4 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 4 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 4.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brittanie
Arlington, VA
Mar 26, 2014

Perfect location, busy nightlife

We booked this as a cheaper alternative to staying somewhere more upscale tourist-y after reading a bounty of reviews for places to stay. We stayed in a one bedroom which was perfect for us- had its own clean bathroom, couch, tv, kitchenette & bed (typical Thai-style-hard bed). Everything was clean and in good, working order. Took us a day to figure out the power supply (when you remove the key from the wall it turns the power to the a/c & lights off) so we thought the power had gone out (whoops!) but it was just us :) Our room was facing another building, so there wasn't much of a view, but the nightlife on the street is crazy all night (slows down around 4/5am?) so we were thankful we didn't have one overlooking the street. We could hear the nightlife, but it wasn't ridiculously loud. Keep in mind, though, we are young people who don't mind the noise! I might not recommend for older, troublesome sleepers. The pool on the roof isn't super large, but we only went up once and there was only one other person up there, so it was perfect for us. I would think it might be irritating if there were more than 6 people using it (I think that's how many chairs they have set out). The apartments also had free wi-fi, which worked well for my older iPad but not very well for my newer iPhone 5. Also, the mini fridge was restocked with bottled water every day which was a nice touch. The building is connected to a restaurant which has great happy hour prices. We purchased free breakfast vouchers with our apartment reservation, and the restaurant downstairs is where this takes place. I would suggest this, however, the food choice was the same every morning and it became bland after 4 days of eating it (I think the menu was: choice of egg, choice of meat, choice of bread, choice of side OR pad thai OR fried rice). I would suggest bringing your own bottled water to this, as they did not seem to have bottled (only mystery ice water). We did not take advantage of the free tuk-tuk services, because we preferred to walk. The street felt pretty safe compared to some other, nicer streets in Bangkok, and the walk to the BTS is about 5-10 minutes past some great street food and restaurants (and a Starbucks!). We only had one very minor complaint with the staff, which probably can't even be taken as a complaint since it is Thailand and we can't expect everyone to speak our language. The front desk staff was nice, but one of the staff members spoke little to no English and when he did not know what we were talking about he would just answer, even if it wasn't right. For example, my husband had some shirts delivered and asked if they had arrived, to which he responded no (even though it was a time-sensitive thing), but we later found out they actually had arrived. We had a similar problem with the wi-fi, but another staff member helped us the next morning. The rest of the staff were easier to talk to, and made a better effort to try and help us. Overall, it really wasn't a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The street outside the hotel is crazy at night until about 4/5am!

Review of Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jo R
Queensland
Mar 6, 2014

Business Trip/Holiday

Location was ideal and close to everything but could hear the late night boom boom noise from night club till 3am. Shower water only luke warm not hot, so needed to boil the kettle if you wanted to take a hot bath. Pillows were quite high and uncomfortable (noticed someone else mentioned this in an old review) and mattress also uncomfortable, after reporting housekeeping put two doonas on top of mattress, which did help. Foyer carpets were stained which didn't give a nice ambience to the place. Free tuk tuk service was excellant. Reception staff very good. Tour booking on-site was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Charley Brown Mexican. Highly recommend ! Great Gluten and Dairy free options available.

Review of Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jo R
Queensland
Feb 7, 2014

10 day stay x 2 apartments

Stayed 10 nights in 1 bedroom apartment & my son in studio apartment. Good points were freindly & helpful staff attending to your needs & the free Tuk Tuk service to BTS. On the down side, no hot water - just barely warm, had to boil the kettle if you wanted to take a hot bath. Our 5th Floor one bedroom apartment was noisy late at night with booming music from the clubs downstairs, although my son's studio (more to the back) was ok. Bed in one bedroom apartment was very uncomfortable, really rock hard so after mentioning next morning, they put dooners on top of the mattress, which helped a little, also pillows quite high & not comfortable. Carpet as you entered 3rd & 5th floor stained & old looking. On-line photos of both apartments were outdated, so overall, we felt let down after reading the excellant reviews for this property, we didn't feel it lived it to our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Charley Brown Mexican Cantina - highly recommend, great food with gluten and dairy free options available. The owner and staff were great.

Review of Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Murryk
New Orleans USA
Jan 20, 2014

Great location,

I stayed in this hotel several years ago and has been well maintained. The rooms are a comfortable size, I like having the kitchenette. Beds are comgortable but nothing special, only 2 pillows (I only noticed because needed to elevate a swollen foot) and the hot shower was more kind of warm than hot. Otherwise is good value for a short stay. If I were going to stay a week I'd spend a little more and get more comforts, otherwise no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Sukhumvit soi 11 is great street in Bkk, very lively, busy until 2 or 3 am. Lots of 7-11s and other cheap conveniences within a very short walk from hotel. If you're looking for quiet choose another location

Review of Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sydney Boy
Sydney
Nov 26, 2013

Anon

Typical Citadines, you know what you will get. Good location, comfortable, friendly staff, good value. Good sports bar attached. Please note you only get tepid water in the shower and the lighting design around the shaving mirror must have been created by a blind person. Other than that I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Turn right when you leave hotel and there are some good restaurants and bars within a short walk.

Review of Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shanghai Mike
Business
USA
Jan 13, 2013

Fantastic Location !

Really nice ! Kitchette washer/dryer ( a little pricey, but convienient) Great little workout room / gym Great little pool Connected to a fantastic pub with the best breakfast around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Night market is great

Review of Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capt. Matt
Business
China
Sep 30, 2012

nice kitchette

If I were going to do a long term stay, good place although a little cramped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Urizen
New York, NY, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Great Value, Great Room

Good, inexpensive hotel in the middle of all the Sukhumvit nightlife. Internet was a bit slow and the hallway a bit noisy. Otherwise truly enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not let the Tuk Tuk's and Taxi's sucker you into a cheap trip that takes you to The Factories for 30 mins.

Review of Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark Ca. USA
May 29, 2011

Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok

A wonderful suite with lovely furnishings. The discounted rate was wonderful and the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
tokyo
Mar 22, 2011

clean, clean, hotel!

They had the amenities I longed for...Wifi, internet connection and statellite TV...Most of all the room was really clean and looked new...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search