$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

5 stars
View map of 28 Charoenkrung Road, Bangkholame, Bangkholame, Bangkok, 10120

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Bromptons
Business
Reading, England
Dec 13, 2012

Not the experience we expected...

We were given a room on the 7th floor where other rooms were being used for a confrence of some sort for the first two days. A lot of door banging and I truly believe that everyone forgot we were even there! There was no minibar in the room (although on departure the staff wanted to know if we had consumed anything from the minibar), two of the light fittings were not working and surfaces like doors and cupboards were dirty. There was also a stain and a hole on the bedsheet. There was no sign of cleaners and even after we illuminated the light requesting them it took several hours for them to turn up. Unfortunately the room was not any cleaner by the time they left. The balcony had no chairs and although we could see a little bit of the river our main view was the empty wasteland next to the hotel. Disappointing when one had paid extra money for a river view! The room was also missing the information folder and we had to specifically request the free wi-fi log in details that were included in the price. The breakfast was also disappointing and did not compare with other 5* or even 4* hotel breakfasts. Disappointing experience on a whole and would not stay at this hotel again as there are better standard hotels in the vicinity for less money. I know this as I have stayed in them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaekae
Business
Thailand
Mar 20, 2012

Great for honey moon

We enjoyed spending our time here so much. This place fulfilled our honeymoon experience We loved the sky restaurant. The Chinese food was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

On the top floor, Silver Wave, the Chinese restaurant is the great one to try

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dbhall72
Business
Leeds
Apr 26, 2011

Met expectations

We stayed in one of the suites for four nights and found them to be exactly as described and very well appointed. They are situated centrally in Bangkok very close to Central Pier with a complimentary shuttle boat running between the hotel and the pier. We found all the staff to be very friendly and the concierge team were very helpful in supporting all our requests. In addition the morning breakfast was also very good We would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dbhall72
Business
Leeds
Apr 26, 2011

Met expectations

We stayed in one of the suites for four nights and found them to be exactly as described and very well appointed. They are situated centrally in Bangkok very close to Central Pier with a complimentary shuttle boat running between the hotel and the pier. We found all the staff to be very friendly and the concierge team were very helpful in supporting all our requests. In addition the morning breakfast was also very good We would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jan 25, 2011

Affordable luxury

- great location located near sathorn pier and saphan taksin monorail station - huge, clean rooms - great customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moaning minnie
Business
durham
Jan 9, 2011

disappointed

we were amazed that the shower glass had the previous occupants finger marks and also lip marks which were not cleaned off for our stay.Also the toilet was not cleaned during our stay. The room was dusty and finger marks were on the glass table when e arrived but these were cleaned following day. The patio windows were dirty and they stayed that way. The bathroom had no sink to wash hands so the door handle was filthy this was never cleaned and I had to use tissues to open and close. The outside eating area patio doors were dirty not just finger marks but drips and actual dirt down the frame.In all i would say the cleaning staff should be retrained in hygene. Perhaps they have cut back on staff.This was a great shame because the allocation, food and price are just great. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moaning minnie
Business
durham
Jan 9, 2011

disappointed

we were amazed that the shower glass had the previous occupants finger marks and also lip marks which were not cleaned off for our stay.Also the toilet was not cleaned during our stay. The room was dusty and finger marks were on the glass table when e arrived but these were cleaned following day. The patio windows were dirty and they stayed that way. The bathroom had no sink to wash hands so the door handle was filthy this was never cleaned and I had to use tissues to open and close. The outside eating area patio doors were dirty not just finger marks but drips and actual dirt down the frame.In all i would say the cleaning staff should be retrained in hygene. Perhaps they have cut back on staff.This was a great shame because the allocation, food and price are just great. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 19, 2010

Excellent Hotel

Excellent hotel, friendly staff, great restaurant, very comfortable and nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jan 7, 2010

Relaxing

We were at the end of a 2 week vacation when we arrived in Bangkok. The hotel offered just what we were looking for... relaxation, a great pool, and a comfortable room. The hotel water taxi enabled us to get to the Central pier for some sightseeing. New Year's Eve festivities on the riverfront patio were perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top