$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

5 stars
View map of 28 Charoenkrung Road, Bangkholame, Bangkholame, Bangkok, 10120

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller X 2013
Business
Finland
Jun 12, 2013

Would stay again

The room was supposed to be at a high floor with river view. We were given one at the lowest level. Did not pick up on this immediately, as I though first that it had been our own request. Did not want to change anymore once realised that we had paid for a high floor and this was stated in the booking. Also, when we arrived, the safe was locked - told the staff immediately - they must have forgotten as we had to call them after - we had to wait for an hour and could not go for dinner before they opened the safe. Otherwise nice location, nice pool. Great views from the top level restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeromeWo
Business
Melbourne,AU
May 23, 2013

perfect location。 fantastic staff

i booked this hotel, and they free upgrade me to riverview room. i think it's suite or studio. all staffs are very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

asiatique just few miles away. and they have boat shuttle to BTS. it;s fantastic, just the smell of the river water is bad.

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Western Traveller London
Business
Deal, Kent
May 9, 2013

Excellent value for money.

The hotel is well located for site seeing using bothe the river services (boats) and Sky Train. The food is of good standard and value for money. Most of the staff are very polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TDDUBB
Business
Honolulu
Apr 22, 2013

Very nice hotel

Hotel location is a 100 baht taxi ride from the action. There is a free hotel river taxi that takes you to the BTS line. Room was great, BE SURE TO PAY THE FEW DOLLARS MORE FOR THE RIVER VIEW! Buffet is great, room service is great. Even though it is off the beaten path a little it is worth it. A similar room would cost you double on Suhkumvit or Silom. Asiatique River front mall is a short walk. Noodle shop across the street is the best. Gym was good and pool is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai noodle shop across the street from the hotel. Busy, Busy Busy, but worth the wait.

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dlam
Business
Uk
Apr 20, 2013

Chatrium riverside hotel

We had a wonderful time. We would definitely recommend and definitely return again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billie Joel
Business
Mountain View, CA, USA
Apr 7, 2013

Wonderful Hotel and Staff, truly 5 stars

Beautiful hotel, wonderful scenic location on the Chao Praya River. Staff was very helpful and polite. Room and amenities were exceptional. Truly 5 star hotel. Only downside is that it is a little far from "nightlife" and entertainment but the hotel is very close to all major the tourist attractions and sits right on the river so the riverfront rooms all have amazing views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mami Puri
Business
Columbus
Mar 13, 2013

Worth Staying in this Beautiful Hotel

This hotel is rated the best in the local and international websites. I booked this hotel online and checked in confidently as i did earlier through various online websites. The hotel staff were amazing, they received me very well, the food was awesome. Riverside hotel and Boat shuttle to the nearest train station. It was an amazing experience and there is no doubt, you will not feel like checking out when the time comes to return back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Siam Niramit. You will fall in love with Bangkok and Thai culture after watching this show.

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Puggie
Business
St Neots, UK
Jan 28, 2013

Great value

We travel to thailand every year and generally finish off with a night in bangkok - usually treating ourselves to the Shangri-la Hotel. After reading a review in Traveller Magazine I booked Chatruim suites for 2 nights 22/23 Jan 13. I was very impressed and was really happy with the huge room and the great value-it is about £100 per night cheaper than the shangri la. would stay there again. worth paying for a river view room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Global Nomad Clan
Business
Mozambique
Jan 7, 2013

Best View in Bangkok

We loved this hotel. Pay for river view. We were upgraded and feel very fortunate. Lying in bed we could watch the incredible river life. One bedroom suites are gorgeous. Modern, tasteful with floor-to-ceiling windows and a glass shower to watch Bangkok. Breakfast was sumptuous, with a lovely. The pool is spectacular. The gym is a disappointment. Quite small, with limited weights. Also, our rooms were not very clean, but the VIEW!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vijieth
Business
Toronto
Dec 30, 2012

Very Good Place to Stay

Very nice Hotel for the price, clean and spacious rooms. Staff are unable to communicate properly which is a big minus. We were promised Breakfast with our package but was refused and had to pay for the breakfast each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top