$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

5 stars
View map of 28 Charoenkrung Road, Bangkholame, Bangkholame, Bangkok, 10120

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TZ the traveler
Business
New York City, New York
Jan 5, 2014

Bangkok Trip Dec 2013 overnight stay

We needed to stay for one night in Bangkok (came back 2 weeks later for longer stay) before going to Phuket so we figured we'd get something nice but not too expensive.. we took a cab from the international airport... and it took like 1.5 hours... I think this hotel is so far it's technically not in Bangkok anymore... the hotel staff though was SUPER FRIENDLY and ridiculously accommodating, which I truly appreciate. Room was HUGE probably 800 sqft (which we didn't really need that much space but whatever) with a KITCHEN that has stoves etc...... although the king bed was 2 twin bed put together... oveall it's ok not amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quanbo2000
Business
San Diego, California
Oct 17, 2013

good riverside view

Booked 2 rooms for 2 nights at this hotel. Did not have 2 rooms on the same floor so got upgraded to 2 rooms suite with riverside view. Staffs are very helpful and pleasant. Short distance drive to Asiana Market. have free boat shuttle to sky train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

10 minutes driving by tuktuk to Asiana Market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cynthia Travel Mom
Business
Playa Vista, California
Oct 17, 2013

Could not have asked for a better hotel in Bangkok!!

I am used to staying in the city when I want to visit and shop with friends. This time I was with family and wanted to relax, so I reserved by the Chao Praya. I got what I wished for and more ! The staff was top notch, from the one who escorted us to our upgraded two bedroom corner suite with a river view to the waitress who kept refilling our coffee cups in our delish breakfast buffet. The frequent water shuttle kept us connected to other sights of the city . I will be definitely recommend this hotel to friends..and look forward to staying at Chatrium on my next visit !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It's always fun to join the dinner cruises in nearby hotels like the Sheraton and The Oriental..to make personal reservations is just a water shuttle stop away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Milan
Business
Belgrade
Aug 16, 2013

Perfect 5 star hotel in Bangkok.

Like almost all 5 star hotels in BKK Chatrum met our expectations.Huge rooms overlooking the river are beautiful,cozy and spacious.All facilities are great. Location is not that perfect but still fine if you are not lazy for driving by hotel boat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flora Jane M S.
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Aug 6, 2013

Perfect location for River Views!

Beautiful hotel, pool, landscaping and serroundings. Too bad it's located on a very busy street and the traffic was aweful! The hotel itself is beautiful and worth the time coming to. Did not eat at the hotel but there's plenty of inexpensive local foods near by. Room is large, bed is very comfortable. I paid extra for the room with the river views and it 's perfect! Worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel provided boat to the near by bridge to get on the sky train station. This is the best way to travel in Bangkok....beat the traffic and cheap!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GFSYING
Business
HK
Jun 26, 2013

Nice hotel with great service

Nice hotel with great service, great view for the suite room!!! huge swimming pool with excellent view!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

10 mins you can walk to Asiatique, outside hotel and turn right!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJinNY
Business
New York
Jun 22, 2013

Excellent Value

Nice hotel. Beautiful river-side location. Excellent facilities (and their boat service to the Skytrain station is very convenient). I just wish their AC was not kept so low (you'll need a sweater indoors).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you don't speak Thai, do carry a hotel card with you (not many drivers seem to recognize the name of the hotel)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeromeWo
Business
Melbourne,AU
May 23, 2013

perfect location。 fantastic staff

i booked this hotel, and they free upgrade me to riverview room. i think it's suite or studio. all staffs are very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

asiatique just few miles away. and they have boat shuttle to BTS. it;s fantastic, just the smell of the river water is bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Western Traveller London
Business
Deal, Kent
May 9, 2013

Excellent value for money.

The hotel is well located for site seeing using bothe the river services (boats) and Sky Train. The food is of good standard and value for money. Most of the staff are very polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TDDUBB
Business
Honolulu
Apr 22, 2013

Very nice hotel

Hotel location is a 100 baht taxi ride from the action. There is a free hotel river taxi that takes you to the BTS line. Room was great, BE SURE TO PAY THE FEW DOLLARS MORE FOR THE RIVER VIEW! Buffet is great, room service is great. Even though it is off the beaten path a little it is worth it. A similar room would cost you double on Suhkumvit or Silom. Asiatique River front mall is a short walk. Noodle shop across the street is the best. Gym was good and pool is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai noodle shop across the street from the hotel. Busy, Busy Busy, but worth the wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top