$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

5 stars
View map of 28 Charoenkrung Road, Bangkholame, Bangkholame, Bangkok, 10120

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dlam
Business
Uk
Apr 20, 2013

Chatrium riverside hotel

We had a wonderful time. We would definitely recommend and definitely return again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TDDUBB
Business
Honolulu
Apr 22, 2013

Very nice hotel

Hotel location is a 100 baht taxi ride from the action. There is a free hotel river taxi that takes you to the BTS line. Room was great, BE SURE TO PAY THE FEW DOLLARS MORE FOR THE RIVER VIEW! Buffet is great, room service is great. Even though it is off the beaten path a little it is worth it. A similar room would cost you double on Suhkumvit or Silom. Asiatique River front mall is a short walk. Noodle shop across the street is the best. Gym was good and pool is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai noodle shop across the street from the hotel. Busy, Busy Busy, but worth the wait.

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeromeWo
Business
Melbourne,AU
May 23, 2013

perfect location。 fantastic staff

i booked this hotel, and they free upgrade me to riverview room. i think it's suite or studio. all staffs are very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

asiatique just few miles away. and they have boat shuttle to BTS. it;s fantastic, just the smell of the river water is bad.

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GFSYING
Business
HK
Jun 26, 2013

Nice hotel with great service

Nice hotel with great service, great view for the suite room!!! huge swimming pool with excellent view!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

10 mins you can walk to Asiatique, outside hotel and turn right!

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flora Jane M S.
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Aug 6, 2013

Perfect location for River Views!

Beautiful hotel, pool, landscaping and serroundings. Too bad it's located on a very busy street and the traffic was aweful! The hotel itself is beautiful and worth the time coming to. Did not eat at the hotel but there's plenty of inexpensive local foods near by. Room is large, bed is very comfortable. I paid extra for the room with the river views and it 's perfect! Worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel provided boat to the near by bridge to get on the sky train station. This is the best way to travel in Bangkok....beat the traffic and cheap!

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Milan
Business
Belgrade
Aug 16, 2013

Perfect 5 star hotel in Bangkok.

Like almost all 5 star hotels in BKK Chatrum met our expectations.Huge rooms overlooking the river are beautiful,cozy and spacious.All facilities are great. Location is not that perfect but still fine if you are not lazy for driving by hotel boat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cynthia Travel Mom
Business
Playa Vista, California
Oct 17, 2013

Could not have asked for a better hotel in Bangkok!!

I am used to staying in the city when I want to visit and shop with friends. This time I was with family and wanted to relax, so I reserved by the Chao Praya. I got what I wished for and more ! The staff was top notch, from the one who escorted us to our upgraded two bedroom corner suite with a river view to the waitress who kept refilling our coffee cups in our delish breakfast buffet. The frequent water shuttle kept us connected to other sights of the city . I will be definitely recommend this hotel to friends..and look forward to staying at Chatrium on my next visit !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It's always fun to join the dinner cruises in nearby hotels like the Sheraton and The Oriental..to make personal reservations is just a water shuttle stop away.

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken chen
Business
Taipei
May 31, 2014

Good holiday

It's great view of river nice location. And overall it's greater hotel to stay during my holiday on Bangkok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KVB6677
Business
London
May 27, 2014

Great riverside hotel Bangkok.

Very good 5 star hotel with nice river views and fantastic out door pool. Just outside the hotel you can find very authentic thai restaurants on the main road. Complementary river boat is also a great touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many different authentic thai restaurants and hawkers stalls on the main road a short walk away . Q

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dickie Boy
Business
Stockport,England
May 22, 2014

Stay here for relaxation at a great hotel on a riverside location

Stayed here for two nights with my family in a 2 bed Grand Suite on the 17th floor(1708) perfect location right on the riverside with a Hotel River Taxi at your use connecting you to the Central Pier where you can get to all other routes either by boat,rail or road. Hotel is clean and is well presented with plenty of amenities at hand, including an attached 711 store and a Starbucks. Staff are superb and can not do enough to make your stay an enjoyable one. When we requested anything or needed to get something changed it was actioned very quickly and with a smile. When booking a taxi do it through the hotel as there are many out there trying to rip the customer off, as l can justify too. Make sure that they are metered with light on and meter working in the vehicle before proceeding. Overall a wonderful stay at a great hotel, with great friendly and professional staff, will again stay here when next in Bangkok, throughly recommend...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Breakfast in the hotel is good, however, at 500bht quite expensive. Have a walk along to the attached Starbucks and get it there, far cheaper or just get it local in one of the nearby outlets its your choice and your budget...

Back to menu Return to top