$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

5 stars
View map of 28 Charoenkrung Road, Bangkholame, Bangkholame, Bangkok, 10120

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaekae
Thailand
Mar 20, 2012

Great for honey moon

We enjoyed spending our time here so much. This place fulfilled our honeymoon experience We loved the sky restaurant. The Chinese food was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

On the top floor, Silver Wave, the Chinese restaurant is the great one to try

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJinNY
Business
New York
Jun 22, 2013

Excellent Value

Nice hotel. Beautiful river-side location. Excellent facilities (and their boat service to the Skytrain station is very convenient). I just wish their AC was not kept so low (you'll need a sweater indoors).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you don't speak Thai, do carry a hotel card with you (not many drivers seem to recognize the name of the hotel)

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quanbo2000
Business
San Diego, California
Oct 17, 2013

good riverside view

Booked 2 rooms for 2 nights at this hotel. Did not have 2 rooms on the same floor so got upgraded to 2 rooms suite with riverside view. Staffs are very helpful and pleasant. Short distance drive to Asiana Market. have free boat shuttle to sky train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

10 minutes driving by tuktuk to Asiana Market.

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jan 25, 2011

Affordable luxury

- great location located near sathorn pier and saphan taksin monorail station - huge, clean rooms - great customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K Dwyer
Business
Ireland
Jul 28, 2014

Good Option for a weekend break

Great hotel in a nice riverside setting. Arriving at night by boat was great.- Shuttle boat runs to the Skytrain every 30 mins and for lots of the day more frequently. Staff were very friendly efficient and curteous. Great Pool area and Gym. Room spotless with great facilities. Only a 50 Baht (£1) taxi ride from Pat Pong. Very close to Asiatique too which is worth a visit. All in all definitely recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pat Pong is a fun place to visit at night.

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KewlDude99
Business
Boston
Nov 14, 2014

great hotel

The hotel is very good overall. It is located on the riverside, offers free boat shuttle service to the Central Saphan Taksin pier from where you can take boat shuttles to the Buddhist temples. Also BTS train station is right there making your commute very convenient to the shopping malls. Breakfast is the best thing about the hotel. The hotel staff are good with their english which is a big deal when it comes to communication in a foreign country. One thing that needs attention is that we noticed cockroaches in the bathroom and the kitchen counter/fridge. So we took care that we ate none of the fruits/goodies kept by the hotel staff in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the Chatrium boat shuttle that will take you to the BTS station and other boat shuttle services.

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrea J.
Business
Las Vegas
Dec 29, 2014

Enjoying Bangkok

Great location! Very convenient boat service to the closest sky train station. Very easy to get around Bangkok while staying at a great area. Very nice pool and spacious rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edgar V.
Business
Dublin
Apr 17, 2015

Good hotel and very helpful staff to accommodate a family.

Very good hotel, room very comfortable and good service the staff very friendly. The location is not the most practical one, but they really help customers with the free boat service to the nearest metro station, so kudos for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mark h.
Business
Rockwell makati city
Apr 6, 2015

City break

Location on the river was great with a free boat service to the main pier up river. Shame no service is offered to Asiatique which is only 5 minutes down river and a major hub for restaurants and shopping. Rooms are very large but could do with some comfortable seating rather than just a table and chairs. Staff were courteous. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller X 2013
Business
Finland
Jun 12, 2013

Would stay again

The room was supposed to be at a high floor with river view. We were given one at the lowest level. Did not pick up on this immediately, as I though first that it had been our own request. Did not want to change anymore once realised that we had paid for a high floor and this was stated in the booking. Also, when we arrived, the safe was locked - told the staff immediately - they must have forgotten as we had to call them after - we had to wait for an hour and could not go for dinner before they opened the safe. Otherwise nice location, nice pool. Great views from the top level restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BangkokMoose
Business
Austin, TX
Jan 12, 2014

If you want to stay big stay here, riverside view

Stayed in cheap hotels and hostels for two weeks. On our last night I booked a room here and was blown away. Used a coupon code and stayed at this practically 5 star hotel for nearly a 100 bucks USD. It's not near the MRT, so expect to pay a cab and to be stuck in traffic. The pool is just amazing and make sure you get a riverside room. Breakfast buffet was good, including fresh guava juice. Right next door to a 611 so you cab buy some cheap beers and water. This place is ballin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top