$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

5 stars
28 Charoenkrung Road, Bangkholame, Bangkholame, Bangkok, 10120
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
40 reviews
Great room at a great hotel

Not far from shopping mall or 2 night markets. View of river - room not as spacious as city view... See full review

  • ANTONY S.
  • Jul 15, 2014
Great hotel

Had our room upgraded. Super friendly staff and lovely setting. Pool and jacuzzi by river. Great... See full review

  • Traveller1927
  • Jun 16, 2014
Peace out on a quiet section of the Chao Phraya

Space and peace abound at Chatrium Suites Bangkok, with its roomy apartment-style accommodations and quiet riverside location on the Chao Phraya. Removed from the frenetic pace of inner-city Bangkok, Chatrium Suites provides free boat shuttles to the other side of the river and to the nearest Skytrain station. Hotel rooms and suites include kitchenettes for self-catering and in-house restaurants offer several dining options. A small fitness center and large pool facilitate guest workout regimens with views of the river.

Highlights
  • Riverside location in a quiet section of the Chao Phraya
  • Olympic-sized pool overlooking the river
  • Spacious, self-contained studios and suites
Rooms

Guests have room to stretch out in apartment-style rooms at Chatrium Suites, the smallest of which measure to 646 square feet. The largest two-bedroom premier suites are a sprawling 2,691 square feet. Floor-to-ceiling windows let in plenty of natural light, while minimalist decor and glass-walled bathrooms create a sense of spaciousness. All rooms and suites feature kitchenette, comfortable beds and private balcony with chairs and table. Modern amenities include high-speed Wi-Fi (fees apply), LCD TV and DVD player. Club rooms and suites receive executive club privileges such as complimentary snacks, beverages and Internet access.

Features

A quiet riverfront location makes Chatrium Suites an ideal place to escape from the busy streets of Bangkok. Several on-site restaurants quell hunger pangs, as do the nearby 7-11 and Starbucks. Especially recommended is the 36th-floor dim sum and Cantonese restaurant, Silver Waves. Workouts can be continued on holiday at the small fitness center or the Olympic-sized pool, which is accompanied by two children's pools. Chatrium Suites runs a boat shuttle across the river and to the nearest Skytrain station, allowing guests to easily access the sights of the city.



Transportation
  • Complimentary boat ride across river every 15 minutes
  • Saphan Taksin BTS Skytrain station (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (16.2 mi/26.1 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (18.2 mi/29.3 km)
Attractions
  • Jim Thompson House (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Siam Square (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Wat Pho (5 mi/8 km)
  • Grand Palace (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Wat Arun (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
Business
  • Seven function rooms plus one ballroom that can accommodate up to 700 guests
  • High-speed wireless Internet access available throughout hotel

Hotel Map

13.7109 100.5094
Area served
Bangkok.
Nearby airports
Suvarnabhumi International Airport.
Area description
With an ideal location in the cultural and historical hub of Bangkok, the hotel is easily accessible by road, while a complimentary shuttle boat service offers a river connection with the BTS Skytrain, which provides fast and efficient transport to all major business, shopping, and entertainment centres. Also, with close by expressway links, Suvarnabhumi International Airport is just 35 minutes away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Rooms

Grand Suite One Bedroom City View
Exclusively appointed where elegance and design come together, this one bedroom suite of 70 square meters boasts separate master bedroom and living area for extra relaxation and privacy. A Large balcony offering exceptional skyline and river views, luxuriously appointed bathroom with separate bath and shower, flat screen TV's, high speed wireless internet, work desk and well appointed kitchenette and dining area ensures remarkable comfort.
Limited View Grand Room
Same as Grand Room Cityview. However,The rooms have the limited view and are facing to the Residence Building. This special offered rate is only applicable for the rooms located on 7th and 8th and 9th floor of the hotel building. This special rate is Non-Cancellation and Non-Changeable and Non-Refundable.
Limited View One Bedroom Suite
Same as One bedroom suite Cityview. However,The rooms have the limited view and are facing to the Residence Building. This special offered rate is only applicable for the rooms located on 7th and 8th and 9th floor of the hotel building. This special rate is Non-Cancellation and Non-Changeable and Non-Refundable.
Grand Suite Two Bedroom City View
At 120 square meters, this is the perfect choice for family or friends, with a remarkably spacious lounge, dining and kitchenette area complemented by two large bedrooms, each with it's own luxuriously appointed bathroom with separate bath and shower and balconies designed for entertaining. The additional touches of flat screen TV's in every room with a wide selection of local and international channels, high speed wireless internet, work stations in both bedrooms creates a remarkable experience
Limited View Two bedroom suite
Same as Two bedroom suite Cityview. However,The rooms have the limited view and are facing to the Residence Building. This special offered rate is only applicable for the rooms located on 7th and 8th and 9th floor of the hotel building. This special rate is Non-Cancellation and Non-Changeable and Non-Refundable.
Grand Room City View
This extraordinarily spacious and contemporary styled studio room of 60 square meters offers the choice of commanding river or city views complimented by a luxuriously appointed bathroom with separate shower and bath. Flat screen TV with a wide choice of local and international channels, high speed wireless internet, work desk and a small kitchenette and dining area are just some of the additional features, making this a remarkably comfortable choice for the business or leisure traveler requiring extra space.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 1.2 mi
  • Snake Farm: 1.6 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 1.9 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1.9 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.9 mi
  • Patpong: 2 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 2.3 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 2.3 mi
  • Central World: 2.4 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Lumpini: 2.5 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 2.6 mi
  • Wat Arun: 2.6 mi
  • Wat Pho: 2.7 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 1.2 mi
  • Snake Farm: 1.6 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 1.9 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1.9 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.9 mi
  • Patpong: 2 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 2.3 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 2.3 mi
  • Central World: 2.4 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Lumpini: 2.5 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 2.6 mi
  • Wat Arun: 2.6 mi
  • Wat Pho: 2.7 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 2.8 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 2.8 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 2.9 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 2.9 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 2.9 mi
  • Grand Palace: 3 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 3 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 3 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 3 mi
  • Wat Phra Kaew: 3 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 3 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 3.1 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 3.1 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 3.2 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 3.2 mi
  • Wat Mahathat: 3.3 mi
  • Sanam Luang: 3.3 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 3.3 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 3.4 mi
  • Khaosan: 3.4 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 3.5 mi
  • National Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 3.5 mi
  • National Gallery Museum: 3.5 mi
  • National Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • Pratunam: 3.5 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 3.7 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 3.8 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 3.9 mi
  • Royal Barge Museum: 3.9 mi

Dining

River Barge Restaurant
River Barge blends contemporary design with cuisine that is both innovative and interactive. Located on the banks of the Chao Phraya River, the day begins with a sumptuous breakfast buffet where your choice of cuisine is endless. During lunch and dinner, River Barge offers a la carte dining where international and regional specialties are interwoven while it's fine dining style buffets provide a wonderful mix of Eastern, Western and Pacific Rim cuisine prepared for you a la minute through our interactive cooking stations as it is our pleasure to provide remarkably fresh cuisine. Location: Lobby Level Open daily: Breakfast from 6.00 am Lunch from 12.00 midday Dinner from 6.00 pm
Silver Waves Chinese Restaurant
From delicately hand made dim sum to sumptuous feasts including specialties such as Peking Duck and BBQ Pork and creative Chinese Tapas, Silver Waves presents an enticing selection of both classical and innovative Cantonese cuisine in a setting that can only be described as stunning with unsurpassed panoramic views of the Chao Phraya River and beyond. Location: 36th Floor Open daily: Lunch from 11.30 am Pre- dinner Tapas from 5.00 pm Dinner from 6.00 pm
Pier 28
Pier 28 offers alfresco dining at its finest with fabulous views of the Chao Phraya River. Whether just for a drink or to enjoy a la carte dining where international and regional specialties are interwoven or indulge in fine dining style buffets with a wonderful mix of Eastern , Western and Pacific Rim specialties prepared for you a la minute. Complimentary by nightly live entertainment, the experience of being on the rivers edge and under the stars is simply breathtaking. Location: Lobby Level Open daily from 6.00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Global Nomad Clan
Mozambique
Jan 7, 2013

Best View in Bangkok

We loved this hotel. Pay for river view. We were upgraded and feel very fortunate. Lying in bed we could watch the incredible river life. One bedroom suites are gorgeous. Modern, tasteful with floor-to-ceiling windows and a glass shower to watch Bangkok. Breakfast was sumptuous, with a lovely. The pool is spectacular. The gym is a disappointment. Quite small, with limited weights. Also, our rooms were not very clean, but the VIEW!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rakiedie
Lesvos greece
Feb 4, 2014

Bangkok

Very good Hotel. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Excellent well organised with a breakfast with plenty of choice. Use for connecting ferryboat to the skytrain. Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ant and Jack
England
Jan 18, 2014

A wonderful stay

An amazing hotel. Wonderful reception staff-so welcoming. We were given an upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite on the 34th floor and it was simply stunning in all respects.The riverside location was perfect and we made use of the hotel's free river shuttle service. The swimming pool had lots of sun loungers and overlooked the river. A perfect stay in a remarkable city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kiew
canada
Jan 12, 2014

ordinary

Disappointing! We stayed for 3 nights. We ordered room service. It took over one hour before our food arrived. And the food was cold. Our floors and those in the hallways were not vacuumed during our entire stay. Breakfasts were overpriced at 6.20 Bht. for 3-star hotel level food variety. Breakfast staff routinely ignored our repeated requests for coffee and tea refills. There were lots of staff but nobody came to clear the dishes from our table. The check-in and check-out staff were very efficient and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BangkokMoose
Austin, TX
Jan 12, 2014

If you want to stay big stay here, riverside view

Stayed in cheap hotels and hostels for two weeks. On our last night I booked a room here and was blown away. Used a coupon code and stayed at this practically 5 star hotel for nearly a 100 bucks USD. It's not near the MRT, so expect to pay a cab and to be stuck in traffic. The pool is just amazing and make sure you get a riverside room. Breakfast buffet was good, including fresh guava juice. Right next door to a 611 so you cab buy some cheap beers and water. This place is ballin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TZ the traveler
New York City, New York
Jan 5, 2014

Bangkok Trip Dec 2013 overnight stay

We needed to stay for one night in Bangkok (came back 2 weeks later for longer stay) before going to Phuket so we figured we'd get something nice but not too expensive.. we took a cab from the international airport... and it took like 1.5 hours... I think this hotel is so far it's technically not in Bangkok anymore... the hotel staff though was SUPER FRIENDLY and ridiculously accommodating, which I truly appreciate. Room was HUGE probably 800 sqft (which we didn't really need that much space but whatever) with a KITCHEN that has stoves etc...... although the king bed was 2 twin bed put together... oveall it's ok not amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quanbo2000
San Diego, California
Oct 17, 2013

good riverside view

Booked 2 rooms for 2 nights at this hotel. Did not have 2 rooms on the same floor so got upgraded to 2 rooms suite with riverside view. Staffs are very helpful and pleasant. Short distance drive to Asiana Market. have free boat shuttle to sky train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

10 minutes driving by tuktuk to Asiana Market.

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cynthia Travel Mom
Playa Vista, California
Oct 17, 2013

Could not have asked for a better hotel in Bangkok!!

I am used to staying in the city when I want to visit and shop with friends. This time I was with family and wanted to relax, so I reserved by the Chao Praya. I got what I wished for and more ! The staff was top notch, from the one who escorted us to our upgraded two bedroom corner suite with a river view to the waitress who kept refilling our coffee cups in our delish breakfast buffet. The frequent water shuttle kept us connected to other sights of the city . I will be definitely recommend this hotel to friends..and look forward to staying at Chatrium on my next visit !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

It's always fun to join the dinner cruises in nearby hotels like the Sheraton and The Oriental..to make personal reservations is just a water shuttle stop away.

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Milan
Belgrade
Aug 16, 2013

Perfect 5 star hotel in Bangkok.

Like almost all 5 star hotels in BKK Chatrum met our expectations.Huge rooms overlooking the river are beautiful,cozy and spacious.All facilities are great. Location is not that perfect but still fine if you are not lazy for driving by hotel boat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flora Jane M S.
San Diego, CA, USA
Aug 6, 2013

Perfect location for River Views!

Beautiful hotel, pool, landscaping and serroundings. Too bad it's located on a very busy street and the traffic was aweful! The hotel itself is beautiful and worth the time coming to. Did not eat at the hotel but there's plenty of inexpensive local foods near by. Room is large, bed is very comfortable. I paid extra for the room with the river views and it 's perfect! Worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel provided boat to the near by bridge to get on the sky train station. This is the best way to travel in Bangkok....beat the traffic and cheap!

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GFSYING
HK
Jun 26, 2013

Nice hotel with great service

Nice hotel with great service, great view for the suite room!!! huge swimming pool with excellent view!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

10 mins you can walk to Asiatique, outside hotel and turn right!

Back to menu Return to top