$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

5 stars
28 Charoenkrung Road, Bangkholame, Bangkholame, Bangkok, 10120
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
39 reviews
Great hotel

Had our room upgraded. Super friendly staff and lovely setting. Pool and jacuzzi by river. Great... See full review

  • Traveller1927
  • Jun 16, 2014
Good holiday

It's great view of river nice location. And overall it's greater hotel to stay during my holiday on... See full review

  • Ken chen
  • May 31, 2014
Peace out on a quiet section of the Chao Phraya

Space and peace abound at Chatrium Suites Bangkok, with its roomy apartment-style accommodations and quiet riverside location on the Chao Phraya. Removed from the frenetic pace of inner-city Bangkok, Chatrium Suites provides free boat shuttles to the other side of the river and to the nearest Skytrain station. Hotel rooms and suites include kitchenettes for self-catering and in-house restaurants offer several dining options. A small fitness center and large pool facilitate guest workout regimens with views of the river.

Highlights
  • Riverside location in a quiet section of the Chao Phraya
  • Olympic-sized pool overlooking the river
  • Spacious, self-contained studios and suites
Rooms

Guests have room to stretch out in apartment-style rooms at Chatrium Suites, the smallest of which measure to 646 square feet. The largest two-bedroom premier suites are a sprawling 2,691 square feet. Floor-to-ceiling windows let in plenty of natural light, while minimalist decor and glass-walled bathrooms create a sense of spaciousness. All rooms and suites feature kitchenette, comfortable beds and private balcony with chairs and table. Modern amenities include high-speed Wi-Fi (fees apply), LCD TV and DVD player. Club rooms and suites receive executive club privileges such as complimentary snacks, beverages and Internet access.

Features

A quiet riverfront location makes Chatrium Suites an ideal place to escape from the busy streets of Bangkok. Several on-site restaurants quell hunger pangs, as do the nearby 7-11 and Starbucks. Especially recommended is the 36th-floor dim sum and Cantonese restaurant, Silver Waves. Workouts can be continued on holiday at the small fitness center or the Olympic-sized pool, which is accompanied by two children's pools. Chatrium Suites runs a boat shuttle across the river and to the nearest Skytrain station, allowing guests to easily access the sights of the city.



Transportation
  • Complimentary boat ride across river every 15 minutes
  • Saphan Taksin BTS Skytrain station (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (16.2 mi/26.1 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (18.2 mi/29.3 km)
Attractions
  • Jim Thompson House (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Siam Square (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Wat Pho (5 mi/8 km)
  • Grand Palace (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Wat Arun (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
Business
  • Seven function rooms plus one ballroom that can accommodate up to 700 guests
  • High-speed wireless Internet access available throughout hotel

Hotel Map

13.7109 100.5094
Area served
Bangkok.
Nearby airports
Suvarnabhumi International Airport.
Area description
With an ideal location in the cultural and historical hub of Bangkok, the hotel is easily accessible by road, while a complimentary shuttle boat service offers a river connection with the BTS Skytrain, which provides fast and efficient transport to all major business, shopping, and entertainment centres. Also, with close by expressway links, Suvarnabhumi International Airport is just 35 minutes away.

Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Rooms

Grand Suite One Bedroom City View
Exclusively appointed where elegance and design come together, this one bedroom suite of 70 square meters boasts separate master bedroom and living area for extra relaxation and privacy. A Large balcony offering exceptional skyline and river views, luxuriously appointed bathroom with separate bath and shower, flat screen TV's, high speed wireless internet, work desk and well appointed kitchenette and dining area ensures remarkable comfort.
Limited View Grand Room
Same as Grand Room Cityview. However,The rooms have the limited view and are facing to the Residence Building. This special offered rate is only applicable for the rooms located on 7th and 8th and 9th floor of the hotel building. This special rate is Non-Cancellation and Non-Changeable and Non-Refundable.
Limited View One Bedroom Suite
Same as One bedroom suite Cityview. However,The rooms have the limited view and are facing to the Residence Building. This special offered rate is only applicable for the rooms located on 7th and 8th and 9th floor of the hotel building. This special rate is Non-Cancellation and Non-Changeable and Non-Refundable.
Grand Suite Two Bedroom City View
At 120 square meters, this is the perfect choice for family or friends, with a remarkably spacious lounge, dining and kitchenette area complemented by two large bedrooms, each with it's own luxuriously appointed bathroom with separate bath and shower and balconies designed for entertaining. The additional touches of flat screen TV's in every room with a wide selection of local and international channels, high speed wireless internet, work stations in both bedrooms creates a remarkable experience
Limited View Two bedroom suite
Same as Two bedroom suite Cityview. However,The rooms have the limited view and are facing to the Residence Building. This special offered rate is only applicable for the rooms located on 7th and 8th and 9th floor of the hotel building. This special rate is Non-Cancellation and Non-Changeable and Non-Refundable.
Grand Room City View
This extraordinarily spacious and contemporary styled studio room of 60 square meters offers the choice of commanding river or city views complimented by a luxuriously appointed bathroom with separate shower and bath. Flat screen TV with a wide choice of local and international channels, high speed wireless internet, work desk and a small kitchenette and dining area are just some of the additional features, making this a remarkably comfortable choice for the business or leisure traveler requiring extra space.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 1.2 mi
  • Snake Farm: 1.6 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 1.9 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1.9 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.9 mi
  • Patpong: 2 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 2.3 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 2.3 mi
  • Central World: 2.4 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Lumpini: 2.5 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 2.6 mi
  • Wat Arun: 2.6 mi
  • Wat Pho: 2.7 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 1.2 mi
  • Snake Farm: 1.6 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 1.9 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1.9 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.9 mi
  • Patpong: 2 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 2.3 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 2.3 mi
  • Central World: 2.4 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Lumpini: 2.5 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 2.6 mi
  • Wat Arun: 2.6 mi
  • Wat Pho: 2.7 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 2.8 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 2.8 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 2.9 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 2.9 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 2.9 mi
  • Grand Palace: 3 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 3 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 3 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 3 mi
  • Wat Phra Kaew: 3 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 3 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 3.1 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 3.1 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 3.2 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 3.2 mi
  • Wat Mahathat: 3.3 mi
  • Sanam Luang: 3.3 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 3.3 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 3.4 mi
  • Khaosan: 3.4 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 3.5 mi
  • National Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 3.5 mi
  • National Gallery Museum: 3.5 mi
  • National Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • Pratunam: 3.5 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 3.7 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 3.8 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 3.9 mi
  • Royal Barge Museum: 3.9 mi

Dining

River Barge Restaurant
River Barge blends contemporary design with cuisine that is both innovative and interactive. Located on the banks of the Chao Phraya River, the day begins with a sumptuous breakfast buffet where your choice of cuisine is endless. During lunch and dinner, River Barge offers a la carte dining where international and regional specialties are interwoven while it's fine dining style buffets provide a wonderful mix of Eastern, Western and Pacific Rim cuisine prepared for you a la minute through our interactive cooking stations as it is our pleasure to provide remarkably fresh cuisine. Location: Lobby Level Open daily: Breakfast from 6.00 am Lunch from 12.00 midday Dinner from 6.00 pm
Silver Waves Chinese Restaurant
From delicately hand made dim sum to sumptuous feasts including specialties such as Peking Duck and BBQ Pork and creative Chinese Tapas, Silver Waves presents an enticing selection of both classical and innovative Cantonese cuisine in a setting that can only be described as stunning with unsurpassed panoramic views of the Chao Phraya River and beyond. Location: 36th Floor Open daily: Lunch from 11.30 am Pre- dinner Tapas from 5.00 pm Dinner from 6.00 pm
Pier 28
Pier 28 offers alfresco dining at its finest with fabulous views of the Chao Phraya River. Whether just for a drink or to enjoy a la carte dining where international and regional specialties are interwoven or indulge in fine dining style buffets with a wonderful mix of Eastern , Western and Pacific Rim specialties prepared for you a la minute. Complimentary by nightly live entertainment, the experience of being on the rivers edge and under the stars is simply breathtaking. Location: Lobby Level Open daily from 6.00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Bromptons
Reading, England
Dec 13, 2012

Not the experience we expected...

We were given a room on the 7th floor where other rooms were being used for a confrence of some sort for the first two days. A lot of door banging and I truly believe that everyone forgot we were even there! There was no minibar in the room (although on departure the staff wanted to know if we had consumed anything from the minibar), two of the light fittings were not working and surfaces like doors and cupboards were dirty. There was also a stain and a hole on the bedsheet. There was no sign of cleaners and even after we illuminated the light requesting them it took several hours for them to turn up. Unfortunately the room was not any cleaner by the time they left. The balcony had no chairs and although we could see a little bit of the river our main view was the empty wasteland next to the hotel. Disappointing when one had paid extra money for a river view! The room was also missing the information folder and we had to specifically request the free wi-fi log in details that were included in the price. The breakfast was also disappointing and did not compare with other 5* or even 4* hotel breakfasts. Disappointing experience on a whole and would not stay at this hotel again as there are better standard hotels in the vicinity for less money. I know this as I have stayed in them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kiew
canada
Jan 12, 2014

ordinary

Disappointing! We stayed for 3 nights. We ordered room service. It took over one hour before our food arrived. And the food was cold. Our floors and those in the hallways were not vacuumed during our entire stay. Breakfasts were overpriced at 6.20 Bht. for 3-star hotel level food variety. Breakfast staff routinely ignored our repeated requests for coffee and tea refills. There were lots of staff but nobody came to clear the dishes from our table. The check-in and check-out staff were very efficient and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alitay
Yorkshire
Feb 11, 2014

2 Nights at Chatrium

Stayed here on our return to Bangkok. We had been upgraded to a river view room which was a lovely big room on 16 floor with a great view of city. The carpet was filthy and there were hairs in the bath (not ours!!). the room was very run down and could have done with a refurbishment. The location is ok - free shuttle boat to pier and Asiatique shopping mall is within walking distance. Breakfast was excellent - a wide variety to choose from. We had the buffet for dinner which was also very good. Would go back but would want a fresher room,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TZ the traveler
New York City, New York
Jan 5, 2014

Bangkok Trip Dec 2013 overnight stay

We needed to stay for one night in Bangkok (came back 2 weeks later for longer stay) before going to Phuket so we figured we'd get something nice but not too expensive.. we took a cab from the international airport... and it took like 1.5 hours... I think this hotel is so far it's technically not in Bangkok anymore... the hotel staff though was SUPER FRIENDLY and ridiculously accommodating, which I truly appreciate. Room was HUGE probably 800 sqft (which we didn't really need that much space but whatever) with a KITCHEN that has stoves etc...... although the king bed was 2 twin bed put together... oveall it's ok not amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moaning minnie
durham
Jan 9, 2011

disappointed

we were amazed that the shower glass had the previous occupants finger marks and also lip marks which were not cleaned off for our stay.Also the toilet was not cleaned during our stay. The room was dusty and finger marks were on the glass table when e arrived but these were cleaned following day. The patio windows were dirty and they stayed that way. The bathroom had no sink to wash hands so the door handle was filthy this was never cleaned and I had to use tissues to open and close. The outside eating area patio doors were dirty not just finger marks but drips and actual dirt down the frame.In all i would say the cleaning staff should be retrained in hygene. Perhaps they have cut back on staff.This was a great shame because the allocation, food and price are just great. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexeyV
Business
New York
Feb 21, 2014

Bad location, but good hotel

Far from city center & public transportation. River shuttle is convient, but nor comfortable. Terrible English of most of the stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJinNY
New York
Jun 22, 2013

Excellent Value

Nice hotel. Beautiful river-side location. Excellent facilities (and their boat service to the Skytrain station is very convenient). I just wish their AC was not kept so low (you'll need a sweater indoors).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you don't speak Thai, do carry a hotel card with you (not many drivers seem to recognize the name of the hotel)

Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, Canada
Jan 25, 2011

Affordable luxury

- great location located near sathorn pier and saphan taksin monorail station - huge, clean rooms - great customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vijieth
Toronto
Dec 30, 2012

Very Good Place to Stay

Very nice Hotel for the price, clean and spacious rooms. Staff are unable to communicate properly which is a big minus. We were promised Breakfast with our package but was refused and had to pay for the breakfast each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, Canada
Jan 25, 2011

Affordable luxury

- great location located near sathorn pier and saphan taksin monorail station - huge, clean rooms - great customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top