$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

4 stars
View map of 68, King Kaew Road;Bangplee, Rachatheva ; Samut Prakan, Bangkok, 10540

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CMK7
Business
Plano, TX
May 18, 2014

Clean, safe , modern hotel near BKK

The room was very clean and comfortable. Dinner from room service was very good. Excellent breakfast. Did not have time to use the pool. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
northwestern California
Oct 16, 2009

Spankin' brand new !

I felt like I was coming to a glamorous Hollywood hotel when my taxi pulled into the expansive circular driveway. I came here because I had an early morning flight out and didn't want to worry about being stuck in Bangkok traffic.The free shuttle was only about 10 minutes from the airport. The hotel was very modern and beautiful and the staff was most helpful, and the price was MUCH lower than the airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jeffersonville, Indiana
Nov 18, 2009

Totally Awesome

This is a first class Premier Hotel. For the rate paid it is an exceptional deal indeed. I highly recomment it. However, dont be surprised with the long drive from the airport, at least 15 minutes, but their shuttle service is efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Make sure you go and have a spa treatment in their "in-house" spa. It was totally amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder Co
Oct 29, 2010

great

very helpful staff. great room,very nice pool,good dinning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC, NY
Jan 31, 2011

GREAT airport hotel!

The Hotel was beautifully decorated. It was VERY clean and modern rooms with FREE WIFI. The hotel pool was nice and very clean as was the gym. The breakfast buffet was good --lots of diverse food options. The staff was superior --courteous, extremely helpful, professional, spoke English and knowledgable re airport and local attractions. It was approx a 15 min cab ride ($9) or free shuttle (runs every 30min) from the airport and walking distance to local street food, grocery stores and pharmacys (no need to pay for the the mini bar items as they were 1/3 the price only a block away @ local grocery store). I was there for a layover to Koh Samui then again in route to Japan. The staff scheduled a wake up call, had the shuttle bus drive me to the airport (free of charge) before my particular flight. They called a cab to drive me to a local shopping area in Bangkok and provided me with a map so that on my return the cab driver would know where to drive me. This layover was probably the best I've had thanks to the hotel accommodations and the superior staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

hotel price was VERY good (approx $50) for location and hotel amenities (shuttle, wifi, pool, gym, etc)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liz and K
Business
South Carolina
Mar 10, 2010

Excellent airport hotel

Super modern new hotel ten minutes from BKK airport. Excellent welcome at front desk with wet towel and cocktail. Beautifully appointed room. Very good Thai meal at their restaurant. Because of our 6:00 am hotel departure, we were told that the restaurant would open 30 minutes earlier than the regular time to accommodate us and other guests. Airport service van was very practical and on time. We were quite impressed by the architecture and layout of this brand new Best Western hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We stayed at the Best Western because of an early morning flight out of BKK. We decided to eat at the hotel and retire early. Restaurant offered western and Thai food. Meal was excellent and better than some more expensive restaurants in Bangkok.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SF Bay Area
May 12, 2010

Much more than a place between planes

We were looking for a place to spend the night between flights and had neither the time nor inclination to go into Bangkok proper. The Amaranth is just 15 minutes form the airport. They have a shuttle service (hourly) that even worked at 3:00 AM! More importantly, it's modern, airy, nicely appointed, roomy, with a lovely pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Max W
Business
Mississippi, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Long Layover

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times now while in transit from Phuket to my international flight back to LAX via NRT(Tokyo), and can say nothing but good things. The staff is friendly and excellent. The rooms are perfect, and the price is around $70 USD. This hotel is perfect to crash between layovers, and get to BKK in about 10 mins on the airport shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ethnic Annie
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 4, 2009

Great Hospitality

This was a great hotel with shuttle service to and from airport. We utilized hotel twice. Once at the beginning of our trip and then at the end of our trip. The staff was friendly and helpful. They even went to buy water, gatorade and medicines for me and then refused tips. Great great location for layover. The only down side is if you want to go anywhere....it is a long taxi ride away from restaurants or shops. To get into Bangkok, we took a LONG taxi ride, over an hour, just to get the the closest SKYTRAIN stop. And then it was another 30 minutes to town. What would have been helpful is if there were a hotel shuttle service (for a charge, since it is a long ways away) to the SKYTRAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant is a bit pricy, but it is the only gig in town. The food is ok. There is a breakfast buffet and also room service with a smile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole New to Brooklyn
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 17, 2014

Stayed two nights on layover

Beautiful hotel near airport but far from city of Bangkok. Staff was helpful in grabbing me a taxi to go to city center; too bad they weren't there to help me get a cab when I had to come back. I enjoyed my much needed 4 hour spa service at hotel after dealing with craziness of Bangkok :). Food was delicious at hotel. This is unlike any Best Western I've ever stayed at in US (No one believes me when I tell them about this Best Western).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top