$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

4 stars
68, King Kaew Road;Bangplee, Rachatheva ; Samut Prakan, Bangkok, 10540
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
88 reviews
Stayed two nights on layover

Beautiful hotel near airport but far from city of Bangkok. Staff was helpful in grabbing me a taxi... See full review

  • Nicole New to Brooklyn
  • Nov 17, 2014
Clean, safe , modern hotel near BKK

The room was very clean and comfortable. Dinner from room service was very good. Excellent... See full review

  • CMK7
  • May 18, 2014
Attractive airport hotel with spa and quiet ambience

Bleary-eyed travelers find a stylish, comfortable place to rest during layovers at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport near BKK airport. Just fifteen minutes from the airport, the hotel is reasonably priced and removed from the tangle of Bangkok traffic. The hotel offers free transfers to and from the airport. A quiet ambience, outdoor pool, small fitness center and in-house spa help travelers decompress between journeys before making the short trip back to the airport.

Highlights
  • Ama Spa offers a full menu of massage, facial and body treatments
  • Hotel location is convenient to BKK airport
  • Quiet ambience for restful layovers outside the city
Rooms

Spotless rooms have a clean, modern look in warm tones. The glass-walled bathrooms actually have blinds for privacy, as well as separate tub and shower with rainshower head. Room amenities include flat-screen TVs with satellite channels, refrigerator and in-room safe. Complimentary buffet breakfast, Wi-Fi, daily newspaper and fresh fruit are among the perks included with regular room rates at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport.

Features

Guests checking into the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport are welcomed with a drink and cool towel in the stylish lobby. The outdoor pool area has both a children's pool and poolside bar. A small, clean fitness center is also available. As the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth serves primarily as a transit stop near the airport, one of its most appealing features is the in-house spa. The lovely Ama Spa offers a range of treatments, including the jet lag recovery massage. Dining options at the 24-hour on-site restaurant include a buffet and a la carte selections, while the bar serves drinks and live music each evening.

Transportation
  • Free shuttle to and from BKK airport, with prior reservation
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (27.3 mi/44 km)
Attractions
  • Thana City Golf and Country Club (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Muang Keaw Golf Course (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Samut Prakarn Crocodile Farm and Zoo (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • CentralCity Bangna (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Seacon Square (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Erawan Museum (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
  • Muang Boran (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
Business


  • Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, including guest rooms
  • Small business center
  • Ballroom can accommodate more than 600 guests; smaller function rooms also available
Policies and Fees

  • The hotel provides one-way daily shuttle service to Mega Bangna/IKEA. Shuttle service schedule is at 11 AM and 3 PM. Guests should contact the front desk or concierge for reservation.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport Rooms

Premier Club Room
Premier Club Rooms are centrally air conditioned with IDD telephone, large work area with complimentary WIFI Internet access; safety deposit box; minibar; satellite TV; bathrooms with bathtub and shower. Complimentary tea/coffee and snack served throughout the day in the Premier Lounge (7.00-22.00 hrs)
Deluxe room
Deluxe rooms are centrally air conditioned with IDD telephone, large work area with complementary WIFI Internet access speed 512KB (internet will be charged for premium speed 2Mbp); Safety Deposit box; mini bar; satellite TV; Bathrooms with choice of bath or shower.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 4.4 mi
  • Bang Na: 5.1 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 8.2 mi
  • Walking Street: 9.1 mi
  • Ancient City: 9.1 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 9.4 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 10.2 mi
  • Science Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Siam Park City: 11.1 mi
  • Emporium: 11.3 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 12 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 12.5 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 12.6 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 12.7 mi
  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 4.4 mi
  • Bang Na: 5.1 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 8.2 mi
  • Walking Street: 9.1 mi
  • Ancient City: 9.1 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 9.4 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 10.2 mi
  • Science Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Siam Park City: 11.1 mi
  • Emporium: 11.3 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 12 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 12.5 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 12.6 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 12.7 mi
  • Lumpini: 12.9 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 13.3 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 13.4 mi
  • Patpong: 13.5 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 13.7 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 13.7 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 13.8 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 13.9 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 13.9 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 13.9 mi
  • Din Daeng: 14 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 14 mi
  • Phayathai: 14.2 mi
  • Snake Farm: 14.2 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 14.4 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 14.4 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 14.7 mi
  • Central World: 14.7 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 14.9 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 14.9 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 15.1 mi
  • Safari World: 15.1 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 15.3 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 15.4 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 15.7 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 15.7 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 15.7 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 15.9 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 15.9 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 15.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our Amaranth Ballroom ranging from a capacity of 450 Banquet or classroom style to 370 theatre and 600 plus persons cocktail style offers you a myriad of possibilities for your seminars and conventions. Adjacent to the ballroom are break up meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 30 classroom style. All Bangkok meeting rooms and the Amaranth Ballroom are equipped with Internet WIFI and the latest state of the art audio visual amenities.

Dining

All day Dining and 24 hour room service is available and serves international cuisine and Thai food.
24 hour room service is available and serves international cuisine and Thai food.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jeffersonville, Indiana
Nov 18, 2009

Totally Awesome

This is a first class Premier Hotel. For the rate paid it is an exceptional deal indeed. I highly recomment it. However, dont be surprised with the long drive from the airport, at least 15 minutes, but their shuttle service is efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Make sure you go and have a spa treatment in their "in-house" spa. It was totally amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder Co
Oct 29, 2010

great

very helpful staff. great room,very nice pool,good dinning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC, NY
Jan 31, 2011

GREAT airport hotel!

The Hotel was beautifully decorated. It was VERY clean and modern rooms with FREE WIFI. The hotel pool was nice and very clean as was the gym. The breakfast buffet was good --lots of diverse food options. The staff was superior --courteous, extremely helpful, professional, spoke English and knowledgable re airport and local attractions. It was approx a 15 min cab ride ($9) or free shuttle (runs every 30min) from the airport and walking distance to local street food, grocery stores and pharmacys (no need to pay for the the mini bar items as they were 1/3 the price only a block away @ local grocery store). I was there for a layover to Koh Samui then again in route to Japan. The staff scheduled a wake up call, had the shuttle bus drive me to the airport (free of charge) before my particular flight. They called a cab to drive me to a local shopping area in Bangkok and provided me with a map so that on my return the cab driver would know where to drive me. This layover was probably the best I've had thanks to the hotel accommodations and the superior staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

hotel price was VERY good (approx $50) for location and hotel amenities (shuttle, wifi, pool, gym, etc)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liz and K
Business
South Carolina
Mar 10, 2010

Excellent airport hotel

Super modern new hotel ten minutes from BKK airport. Excellent welcome at front desk with wet towel and cocktail. Beautifully appointed room. Very good Thai meal at their restaurant. Because of our 6:00 am hotel departure, we were told that the restaurant would open 30 minutes earlier than the regular time to accommodate us and other guests. Airport service van was very practical and on time. We were quite impressed by the architecture and layout of this brand new Best Western hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We stayed at the Best Western because of an early morning flight out of BKK. We decided to eat at the hotel and retire early. Restaurant offered western and Thai food. Meal was excellent and better than some more expensive restaurants in Bangkok.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SF Bay Area
May 12, 2010

Much more than a place between planes

We were looking for a place to spend the night between flights and had neither the time nor inclination to go into Bangkok proper. The Amaranth is just 15 minutes form the airport. They have a shuttle service (hourly) that even worked at 3:00 AM! More importantly, it's modern, airy, nicely appointed, roomy, with a lovely pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Max W
Business
Mississippi, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Long Layover

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times now while in transit from Phuket to my international flight back to LAX via NRT(Tokyo), and can say nothing but good things. The staff is friendly and excellent. The rooms are perfect, and the price is around $70 USD. This hotel is perfect to crash between layovers, and get to BKK in about 10 mins on the airport shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ethnic Annie
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 4, 2009

Great Hospitality

This was a great hotel with shuttle service to and from airport. We utilized hotel twice. Once at the beginning of our trip and then at the end of our trip. The staff was friendly and helpful. They even went to buy water, gatorade and medicines for me and then refused tips. Great great location for layover. The only down side is if you want to go anywhere....it is a long taxi ride away from restaurants or shops. To get into Bangkok, we took a LONG taxi ride, over an hour, just to get the the closest SKYTRAIN stop. And then it was another 30 minutes to town. What would have been helpful is if there were a hotel shuttle service (for a charge, since it is a long ways away) to the SKYTRAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant is a bit pricy, but it is the only gig in town. The food is ok. There is a breakfast buffet and also room service with a smile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole New to Brooklyn
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 17, 2014

Stayed two nights on layover

Beautiful hotel near airport but far from city of Bangkok. Staff was helpful in grabbing me a taxi to go to city center; too bad they weren't there to help me get a cab when I had to come back. I enjoyed my much needed 4 hour spa service at hotel after dealing with craziness of Bangkok :). Food was delicious at hotel. This is unlike any Best Western I've ever stayed at in US (No one believes me when I tell them about this Best Western).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top