$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

4 stars
View map of 68, King Kaew Road;Bangplee, Rachatheva ; Samut Prakan, Bangkok, 10540

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janetr
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Jan 25, 2012

clean, quiet, relaxing!

I stayed for two nights to get over my jet lag before I had to move to a more expensive hotel for a conference. The airport pick up was fast. I waited only 10 minutes. The room was absolutely clean, quiet, and modern. The food in the restaurant was fantastic and reasonably priced. I swam in the pool, had a massage, and used the fitness room. Everything was great. I would definitely stay again if I needed an airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent food in a beautiful restaurant.

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janetr
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Feb 4, 2012

clean, quiet,convenient

A great place to stay if you need to be near the airport. Delicious food in the restaurant. Beautiful swimming pool. Prompt service to and from the airport. Beautiful art display of stones and crystals in the lobby. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. I really liked my twostays here on arrival and departure. Staff speaks English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mo123
Business
Fresno, CA
Aug 10, 2012

Ideal for short layover in Bankok

This was a perfect place to break up a long trip home. The staff was incredibly polite and welcoming , I had a blissful massage within a few hrs of checking in, the hotel lobby and common areas were beautiful...The shuttle from the airport was well organized and efficient. All for a very reasonable price. I would not hesitate to recommend and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Alone
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Oct 27, 2012

Excellent, worth your money

I have nothing but good to say about this hotel. The shuttle to and from the airport was prompt. It took about 10-25 min. Staff was very polite and helpful. Room was very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Had lunch at the hotel restaurant. Cost was $12.50 which included one entree and all you can eat buffet. The buffet had a huge salad bar. Meat section had all kinds including big shrimp. There were also many kinds of bakery, ice-cream, yogurt, etc, to chose from. Drinks included in the price. If you don't eat at the hotel, it is a long walk to many small restaurants nearby. I highly recommend this hotel. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

recommend dining in hotel, inexpensive and very good foods

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ishiidobie
Business
osaka
Jan 3, 2013

Great spot near the airport at a good price

Fantastic hotel, very modern, clean, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Short Irish one
Business
Canada
Jan 25, 2013

Business trip Bangkok

no problems at all. This hotel is brand new 2012. Don't be discouraged with the location..shuttle to airport is free --- need to allow 20 to 30 mins

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kouprey
Business
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Feb 1, 2013

Very pleased

Superb staff, very reasonable room cost, very clean, nicely appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JP sr
Business
Florida
Feb 4, 2013

Air port best

Very fast airport transfer ,Fast check in check out ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skipper1967Vet
Business
Castle Rock, CO
Feb 15, 2013

Airport Hotel

This is an airport hotel that is very nice with all the amenities one would want. The only downside is that there is really nothing around the hotel and it is a 20 minute drive to and from the hotel. Never-the-less I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
University Lecturer
Business
Cork, Ireland
Feb 20, 2013

Excellent hotel near Bangkok Airport

This is one of the best hotels I have ever encountered. The price was very reasonable, there is a shuttle service every half hour to the hour. The hotel personnell wait in a special cordoned off area for all hotel representatives. The bedroom was spotlessly clean. Internet is free but you have to logon every hour. There is a good international menu in the restaurant. The hotel is about a 15 - 20 min ride from the airport and is in a quiet neighbourhood. I would definitely recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top