$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

4 stars
View map of 68, King Kaew Road;Bangplee, Rachatheva ; Samut Prakan, Bangkok, 10540

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JP sr
Business
Florida
Feb 4, 2013

Air port best

Very fast airport transfer ,Fast check in check out ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skipper1967Vet
Couples
Castle Rock, CO
Feb 15, 2013

Airport Hotel

This is an airport hotel that is very nice with all the amenities one would want. The only downside is that there is really nothing around the hotel and it is a 20 minute drive to and from the hotel. Never-the-less I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
University Lecturer
Business
Cork, Ireland
Feb 20, 2013

Excellent hotel near Bangkok Airport

This is one of the best hotels I have ever encountered. The price was very reasonable, there is a shuttle service every half hour to the hour. The hotel personnell wait in a special cordoned off area for all hotel representatives. The bedroom was spotlessly clean. Internet is free but you have to logon every hour. There is a good international menu in the restaurant. The hotel is about a 15 - 20 min ride from the airport and is in a quiet neighbourhood. I would definitely recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buttercup3
Family
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Mar 27, 2013

Great hotel!

Love the clealiness of the hotel and the room. A well maintained hotel. Conveniently located close by the Airport. Free shuttle service to the Airport and wi-fi are nice perks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hit it n quit it travlr
Single
California
Jun 27, 2013

Clean, modern facility makes up for location

I picked this hotel because it was the cheapest hotel that looked the nicest. I then realized that it was nearby the airport and not close to anything in Bangkok. The trip into the city was about 40 minutes by public transportation. But I made it work!! Staying here is totally do-able especially if you are on a budget. It is BEAUTIFULLY appointed, with a clean and modern look in the rooms with free bottles of water, many toiletries already in the room, a fridge for all the delicious food you can't finish, flat screen tv, etc. Although this beautiful hotel is pretty far from the city, they offer a shuttle to Mega Banga, which offers a shuttle to the subway station, which connects you to the city center. Going back to the hotel, you can take the airport subway, where the hotel shuttle can pick you up. So you see, you have to be creative with your transportation since it's so far, but it's worth it. Also, the concierge is SO NICE. There is one particular lad who is very helpful with information and how I could get to the city. I really enjoyed my short stay here. It is a good value and the distance should not be such an issue. It was worth it to have such a nice place to stay with very helpful concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JD and JD
Couples
Oxford, England
Jun 25, 2013

Perfect stopover hotel

After a long and tiring journey it was lovely to relax at this hotel. It provided affordable luxury, and we found the evening meal in the restaurant both excellent and good value for money. The room's wireless Internet worked well. Our room was spacious and clean; the shower was powerful and roomy; hot water instant and plentiful in shower and basins. In the hotel precincts the water feature was pleasant to walk around and the hotel's atmosphere was relaxing. We like the swimming pool and sauna. Staff were uniformly friendly, polite and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boorish Ogre
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 8, 2013

Good pre-airport stay

Courteous hotel staff with very good english. Took pains to wake me for my morning shuttle to the airport. Beautiful hotel that exceeded expectations. Not cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glenora
Business
Bellingham WA
Nov 8, 2013

Great Place to stay between flights

I had an overnight stay between flights in Bangkok. The shuttle was fine, the staff was very helpful, the 24 room service and food was excellent. The room was very comfortable and clean. I really could not ask for more. I will stay there again on my way through Bangkok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The employees for the shuttle for the hotel wear Pink Coats! This was very easy to see and good to know

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CMK7
Business
Plano, TX
May 18, 2014

Clean, safe , modern hotel near BKK

The room was very clean and comfortable. Dinner from room service was very good. Excellent breakfast. Did not have time to use the pool. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
northwestern California
Oct 16, 2009

Spankin' brand new !

I felt like I was coming to a glamorous Hollywood hotel when my taxi pulled into the expansive circular driveway. I came here because I had an early morning flight out and didn't want to worry about being stuck in Bangkok traffic.The free shuttle was only about 10 minutes from the airport. The hotel was very modern and beautiful and the staff was most helpful, and the price was MUCH lower than the airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top