$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

4 stars
View map of 68, King Kaew Road;Bangplee, Rachatheva ; Samut Prakan, Bangkok, 10540

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aukenessie
Business
Auke Bay AK
Apr 3, 2014

Nice facility, high price

Beautiful facility, but high price for the location. Poorly operated shuttle - very overcrowded (We had to wait over an hour as it filled and then the airport greeter put others on the next shuttle who arrived after we had.) We did not use two nights because of poor weather in our hometown, but even with the rooms empty, they refused to give B W credit because we had purchased through booking website

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
worldtravelerfromATL
Business
atlanta, ga
Jun 8, 2014

great airport hotel

i've stayed here twice now. both times i was very happy. the room is modern, clean and comfortable. reasonable rates. the only reason i didn't give 5 Stars was that i'm never able to locate the hotel shuttle when i arrive i always end up in a taxi. but get the free shuttle on return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business guy
Business
Birmingham, AL
Sep 10, 2011

Quick stay

Half the cost of airport Novotel & 75% as good. Bathroom design is weird but functional. If cost is the issue, choose this over Novotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Jan 12, 2011

Nice Room, Will Book Again Soon

Hotel was one of the better ones we've stayed at while waiting for a flight overnight. Loved the apple pie and steak, ordered room service twice in one day. Thought it was closer to the airport, but it's as close as I think you can get. Bad airport design for overnight stays. You have to drive around the airport before getting to the hotel.Will book a stay there again next time through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jan 24, 2011

New hotel near airport

Everything at the hotel was new and in good order. The food is great, and this is the best place to stay if you just want some sleep after a grueling flight. However, they charged me 200 baht for a shoe horn I did not take. Not a big deal, but somebody pocketed my money and minor irritations like this should not be the burden of the traveler...it could have been my laptop!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh
Dec 20, 2010

Good hotel for stay on route

We used the hotel en route to Chiang Mai and then again on our way home after visiting Phuket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
humdentist
Business
cerritos ca
Nov 16, 2010

bangkok

good clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KC, KS
Apr 26, 2011

Fine hotel

Stayed overnight while traveling through and found it to be an excellent hotel with fine resturant. It was further from the airport than I expected but the shuttle worked fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, NE
Nov 18, 2010

The Best Best Western

This hotel is 15 minutes from the airport with free shuttle service every hour. The hotel is clean, quiet, well-appointed with lovely flower arrangements. Rooms are up to date with comfortable beds, robes, room safe. The massage I had at the on-site spa was delightful. And the buffet breakfast and lunch were very, very good. We would stay there again when connecting flights require a lay-over or a very early departure. For sightseeing around Bangkok, the location of other hotels would be more convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, VA
May 17, 2010

New hotel near the airport

We were very happy with our overnight stay in this newly opened hotel. The registration desk had my reservation from [...] and we were quickly provided service for getting luggage to our room. Additional security is provided on each floor through a hallway door that only opens when your key card is used. You use your card again to open the door to your room. Once inside your room, your card activates the air conditioner and fan in your room.The room was large with plenty of space for large suitcases and carry-on baggage. The desk space was roomy for setting up a computer laptop and still having space for additional paperwork and books.The bathroom provided packages of toothbrush, toothpaste, razor, etc. A lot of thought has gone in to planning a room that meets the needs of a traveling family.We ate in the restaurant as it was the only place in the hotel that was serving food during the evening. We were dressed in our traveling clothes and felt a little out of place in a formal dining area. The menu selection was extensive. The food was good but not exceptional. We had trouble understanding the English of our waitress but we give her credit for using English.The van service for taking hotel guests to the Bangkok Airport was prompt and efficient. This is a free shuttle service.Free Internet service is provided in each room and in the lobby of the hotel. The hotel also has a business center with printer access.We looked at the bar in the lobby and it was nicely deocorated. It appeared to be serving drinks only.The pool was empty while we were there but it looked large and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

This new hotel has free Internet service in each room as well as the lobby. The van service to the BKK airport is prompt and free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top