$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

4 stars
View map of 68, King Kaew Road;Bangplee, Rachatheva ; Samut Prakan, Bangkok, 10540

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frank Scotland
Business
Scotland
Dec 8, 2014

Good airport hotel

Good airport hotel. Free transfer was quick and easy. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room large and clean. Big bathroom and shower. Great comfortable bed. Breakfast good choice. Bar hotel prices but also good. Didn't use pool/gym. There is not much in walking distance but the hotel has all you need. Only reason I marked three not four was noise. Large touring parties arrived and noise levels high included shouting in corridor. Management didn't to do anything. However overall good airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
van tamom
Business
chino hills,ca.
Oct 20, 2014

good stay for transit

Hotel Shuttle service was on time better than my first time stayed last year in July. Hotel staffs are very nice and helpful. The only disappointment we had was there no one could understand English language when we need room service .we need to go thru 5 different people before we finally got our food after such a long flight and we were hungry. Overall we still like and recommendations to stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CHRISTOPHER Q.
Business
N/A
Jun 2, 2015

business trip connection

The airport pickup/ drop off was great. The drivers are accomodating and friendly. 10 minute transfer time. The hotel was very nice but situated in an industrial area. There are no shops or town to look around to speak off (without taxi) BUT as a transit hotel (Overnight stay) it did the job well. Tea and coffee in room as was bottled water free. room very clean and tidy. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was not included and I thought it was, however, i was not to bothered about that. I would recommend for similar transits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aukenessie
Business
Auke Bay AK
Feb 7, 2014

Nice facility, staff needs training

The facility was beautiful but located in an industrial area. We selected it as a transfer point close to the airport. We had difficulty getting service on the shuttle - too many people so we got bumped once and almost a 2nd time.. The concierge helped us book a tour with a cabbie friend that ended up a bust, too. Great food at the restaurant, but high prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
albyman32
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 17, 2014

Nice airport hotel

Convenient hotel close to the airport with a free shuttle. Its a pretty decent and clean hotel as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retep 999
Business
Nong khai
Mar 22, 2014

Free shuttle

Just as we'll free shuttle as hotel is 30 minutes at least from the airport. Very helpful staff , and free shuttle back to airport no hassle. Rooms were very clean ,and all you needed for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aukenessie
Business
Auke Bay AK
Apr 3, 2014

Nice facility, high price

Beautiful facility, but high price for the location. Poorly operated shuttle - very overcrowded (We had to wait over an hour as it filled and then the airport greeter put others on the next shuttle who arrived after we had.) We did not use two nights because of poor weather in our hometown, but even with the rooms empty, they refused to give B W credit because we had purchased through booking website

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terrytwn
Business
Taipei City, Taiwan
Dec 28, 2011

Perfect for that transit stay

A simple transit hotel was what we were looking for and the Best Western Premier Amaranth fit that bill. Due to its location close to the airport, going from and to the airport, with the hotel's free shuttle was a worry free transit! The room was better than expected and the amenities the hotel provided was perfect! But do keep in mind that since you are staying a bit far from downtown and any other things to do, you will need to know how to spend your time while waiting for that next meal or even for bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fomiga
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Served us well

We were overnighting in Bangkok and needed accommodation. The Best Western Amaranth was easy. We picked up the shuttle at the airport, had a good Thai meal in the restaurant, a comfortably large room, and an early morning shuttle back to the airport. I was a little bit surprised that it was a good 20 minutes from the airport, but didn't see anything closer. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EGLE
Business
ABU DHABI
Feb 20, 2012

COMPOTABLE

CLEAN AND COMPORTABLE & TIDE HOWEVER, IT WAS LOCATED AT REMOTE AREA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top