$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

4 stars
View map of 68, King Kaew Road;Bangplee, Rachatheva ; Samut Prakan, Bangkok, 10540

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
91 reviews
Transit Stay

Great place to stay if your transiting in Bangkok. Close to airport, comfortable, clean - with... See full review

  • ThaiFan
  • Jan 27, 2015
Stayed two nights on layover

Beautiful hotel near airport but far from city of Bangkok. Staff was helpful in grabbing me a taxi... See full review

  • Nicole New to Brooklyn
  • Nov 17, 2014
Attractive airport hotel with spa and quiet ambience

Bleary-eyed travelers find a stylish, comfortable place to rest during layovers at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport near BKK airport. Just fifteen minutes from the airport, the hotel is reasonably priced and removed from the tangle of Bangkok traffic. The hotel offers free transfers to and from the airport. A quiet ambience, outdoor pool, small fitness center and in-house spa help travelers decompress between journeys before making the short trip back to the airport.

Highlights
  • Ama Spa offers a full menu of massage, facial and body treatments
  • Hotel location is convenient to BKK airport
  • Quiet ambience for restful layovers outside the city
Rooms

Spotless rooms have a clean, modern look in warm tones. The glass-walled bathrooms actually have blinds for privacy, as well as separate tub and shower with rainshower head. Room amenities include flat-screen TVs with satellite channels, refrigerator and in-room safe. Complimentary buffet breakfast, Wi-Fi, daily newspaper and fresh fruit are among the perks included with regular room rates at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport.

Features

Guests checking into the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport are welcomed with a drink and cool towel in the stylish lobby. The outdoor pool area has both a children's pool and poolside bar. A small, clean fitness center is also available. As the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth serves primarily as a transit stop near the airport, one of its most appealing features is the in-house spa. The lovely Ama Spa offers a range of treatments, including the jet lag recovery massage. Dining options at the 24-hour on-site restaurant include a buffet and a la carte selections, while the bar serves drinks and live music each evening.

Transportation
  • Free shuttle to and from BKK airport, with prior reservation
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (27.3 mi/44 km)
Attractions
  • Thana City Golf and Country Club (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Muang Keaw Golf Course (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Samut Prakarn Crocodile Farm and Zoo (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • CentralCity Bangna (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Seacon Square (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Erawan Museum (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
  • Muang Boran (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
Business


  • Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, including guest rooms
  • Small business center
  • Ballroom can accommodate more than 600 guests; smaller function rooms also available
Policies and Fees

  • The hotel provides one-way daily shuttle service to Mega Bangna/IKEA. Shuttle service schedule is at 11 AM and 2:30 PM. Guests should contact the front desk or concierge for reservation.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport Rooms

Premier Club Room
Premier Club Rooms are centrally air conditioned with IDD telephone, large work area with complimentary WIFI Internet access; safety deposit box; minibar; satellite TV; bathrooms with bathtub and shower. Complimentary tea/coffee and snack served throughout the day in the Premier Lounge (7.00-22.00 hrs)
Deluxe room
Deluxe rooms are centrally air conditioned with IDD telephone, large work area with complementary WIFI Internet access speed 512KB (internet will be charged for premium speed 2Mbp); Safety Deposit box; mini bar; satellite TV; Bathrooms with choice of bath or shower.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 4.4 mi
  • Bang Na: 5.1 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 8.2 mi
  • Walking Street: 9.1 mi
  • Ancient City: 9.1 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 9.4 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 10.2 mi
  • Science Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Siam Park City: 11.1 mi
  • Emporium: 11.3 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 12 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 12.5 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 12.6 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 12.7 mi
  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 4.4 mi
  • Bang Na: 5.1 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 8.2 mi
  • Walking Street: 9.1 mi
  • Ancient City: 9.1 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 9.4 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 10.2 mi
  • Science Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Siam Park City: 11.1 mi
  • Emporium: 11.3 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 12 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 12.5 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 12.6 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 12.7 mi
  • Lumpini: 12.9 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 13.3 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 13.4 mi
  • Patpong: 13.5 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 13.7 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 13.7 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 13.8 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 13.9 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 13.9 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 13.9 mi
  • Din Daeng: 14 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 14 mi
  • Phayathai: 14.2 mi
  • Snake Farm: 14.2 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 14.4 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 14.4 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 14.7 mi
  • Central World: 14.7 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 14.9 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 14.9 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 15.1 mi
  • Safari World: 15.1 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 15.3 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 15.4 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 15.7 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 15.7 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 15.7 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 15.9 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 15.9 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 15.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our Amaranth Ballroom ranging from a capacity of 450 Banquet or classroom style to 370 theatre and 600 plus persons cocktail style offers you a myriad of possibilities for your seminars and conventions. Adjacent to the ballroom are break up meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 30 classroom style. All Bangkok meeting rooms and the Amaranth Ballroom are equipped with Internet WIFI and the latest state of the art audio visual amenities.

Dining

All day Dining and 24 hour room service is available and serves international cuisine and Thai food.
24 hour room service is available and serves international cuisine and Thai food.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, VA
May 17, 2010

New hotel near the airport

We were very happy with our overnight stay in this newly opened hotel. The registration desk had my reservation from [...] and we were quickly provided service for getting luggage to our room. Additional security is provided on each floor through a hallway door that only opens when your key card is used. You use your card again to open the door to your room. Once inside your room, your card activates the air conditioner and fan in your room.The room was large with plenty of space for large suitcases and carry-on baggage. The desk space was roomy for setting up a computer laptop and still having space for additional paperwork and books.The bathroom provided packages of toothbrush, toothpaste, razor, etc. A lot of thought has gone in to planning a room that meets the needs of a traveling family.We ate in the restaurant as it was the only place in the hotel that was serving food during the evening. We were dressed in our traveling clothes and felt a little out of place in a formal dining area. The menu selection was extensive. The food was good but not exceptional. We had trouble understanding the English of our waitress but we give her credit for using English.The van service for taking hotel guests to the Bangkok Airport was prompt and efficient. This is a free shuttle service.Free Internet service is provided in each room and in the lobby of the hotel. The hotel also has a business center with printer access.We looked at the bar in the lobby and it was nicely deocorated. It appeared to be serving drinks only.The pool was empty while we were there but it looked large and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

This new hotel has free Internet service in each room as well as the lobby. The van service to the BKK airport is prompt and free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SF Bay Area
May 12, 2010

Much more than a place between planes

We were looking for a place to spend the night between flights and had neither the time nor inclination to go into Bangkok proper. The Amaranth is just 15 minutes form the airport. They have a shuttle service (hourly) that even worked at 3:00 AM! More importantly, it's modern, airy, nicely appointed, roomy, with a lovely pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liz and K
Business
South Carolina
Mar 10, 2010

Excellent airport hotel

Super modern new hotel ten minutes from BKK airport. Excellent welcome at front desk with wet towel and cocktail. Beautifully appointed room. Very good Thai meal at their restaurant. Because of our 6:00 am hotel departure, we were told that the restaurant would open 30 minutes earlier than the regular time to accommodate us and other guests. Airport service van was very practical and on time. We were quite impressed by the architecture and layout of this brand new Best Western hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We stayed at the Best Western because of an early morning flight out of BKK. We decided to eat at the hotel and retire early. Restaurant offered western and Thai food. Meal was excellent and better than some more expensive restaurants in Bangkok.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChillyH2O
Business
MT
Mar 7, 2010

good choice near the airport

good choice ofr a short overnight near the new airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota, FL
Mar 6, 2010

Best Western Airport

I was only there overnight to catch an early flight out next day. The room was very spacious with lovely bath and shower. There didn't seem to be anyone else in the hotel - which I found strange. It's quite far from the airport, which does not agree with "airport hotel." About a 15 or 20 ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OldLadyVagabond
Business
Princeton NJ
Nov 25, 2009

Elegant new hotel near airport

We needed a hotel for our layover at BKK and this new hotel was perfect. It was not as close as we thought it would be, but the hotel provided free transportation. The rooms were spotless and spacious and it was very quiet; however there was nothing else around the hotel without taking a cab. Perfect for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jeffersonville, Indiana
Nov 18, 2009

Totally Awesome

This is a first class Premier Hotel. For the rate paid it is an exceptional deal indeed. I highly recomment it. However, dont be surprised with the long drive from the airport, at least 15 minutes, but their shuttle service is efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Make sure you go and have a spa treatment in their "in-house" spa. It was totally amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ethnic Annie
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 4, 2009

Great Hospitality

This was a great hotel with shuttle service to and from airport. We utilized hotel twice. Once at the beginning of our trip and then at the end of our trip. The staff was friendly and helpful. They even went to buy water, gatorade and medicines for me and then refused tips. Great great location for layover. The only down side is if you want to go anywhere....it is a long taxi ride away from restaurants or shops. To get into Bangkok, we took a LONG taxi ride, over an hour, just to get the the closest SKYTRAIN stop. And then it was another 30 minutes to town. What would have been helpful is if there were a hotel shuttle service (for a charge, since it is a long ways away) to the SKYTRAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant is a bit pricy, but it is the only gig in town. The food is ok. There is a breakfast buffet and also room service with a smile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hayward, CA
Oct 27, 2009

A hidden (for now) gem!

The hotel staff were excellent in helping locate tours for single travelers and arranging all of my transportation and tickets. The on-site spa was a welcomed relaxing treat. The food in the dining hall and in room service was delicious with a nice variety of choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is a short drive from the airport and great for business travelers. The hotel is located outside the hustle and bustle of downtown (bad or good depending on perspective) so nearly all travel will be by taxi. As this hotel is still fairly new it was necessary to carry the address of the hotel when riding taxis to and from areas of sightseeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
northwestern California
Oct 16, 2009

Spankin' brand new !

I felt like I was coming to a glamorous Hollywood hotel when my taxi pulled into the expansive circular driveway. I came here because I had an early morning flight out and didn't want to worry about being stuck in Bangkok traffic.The free shuttle was only about 10 minutes from the airport. The hotel was very modern and beautiful and the staff was most helpful, and the price was MUCH lower than the airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top