$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

4 stars
View map of 68, King Kaew Road;Bangplee, Rachatheva ; Samut Prakan, Bangkok, 10540

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Boulder Co
Oct 29, 2010

great

very helpful staff. great room,very nice pool,good dinning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Springfield, VA
May 17, 2010

New hotel near the airport

We were very happy with our overnight stay in this newly opened hotel. The registration desk had my reservation from [...] and we were quickly provided service for getting luggage to our room. Additional security is provided on each floor through a hallway door that only opens when your key card is used. You use your card again to open the door to your room. Once inside your room, your card activates the air conditioner and fan in your room.The room was large with plenty of space for large suitcases and carry-on baggage. The desk space was roomy for setting up a computer laptop and still having space for additional paperwork and books.The bathroom provided packages of toothbrush, toothpaste, razor, etc. A lot of thought has gone in to planning a room that meets the needs of a traveling family.We ate in the restaurant as it was the only place in the hotel that was serving food during the evening. We were dressed in our traveling clothes and felt a little out of place in a formal dining area. The menu selection was extensive. The food was good but not exceptional. We had trouble understanding the English of our waitress but we give her credit for using English.The van service for taking hotel guests to the Bangkok Airport was prompt and efficient. This is a free shuttle service.Free Internet service is provided in each room and in the lobby of the hotel. The hotel also has a business center with printer access.We looked at the bar in the lobby and it was nicely deocorated. It appeared to be serving drinks only.The pool was empty while we were there but it looked large and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

This new hotel has free Internet service in each room as well as the lobby. The van service to the BKK airport is prompt and free.

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
SF Bay Area
May 12, 2010

Much more than a place between planes

We were looking for a place to spend the night between flights and had neither the time nor inclination to go into Bangkok proper. The Amaranth is just 15 minutes form the airport. They have a shuttle service (hourly) that even worked at 3:00 AM! More importantly, it's modern, airy, nicely appointed, roomy, with a lovely pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liz and K
Couples
South Carolina
Mar 10, 2010

Excellent airport hotel

Super modern new hotel ten minutes from BKK airport. Excellent welcome at front desk with wet towel and cocktail. Beautifully appointed room. Very good Thai meal at their restaurant. Because of our 6:00 am hotel departure, we were told that the restaurant would open 30 minutes earlier than the regular time to accommodate us and other guests. Airport service van was very practical and on time. We were quite impressed by the architecture and layout of this brand new Best Western hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

We stayed at the Best Western because of an early morning flight out of BKK. We decided to eat at the hotel and retire early. Restaurant offered western and Thai food. Meal was excellent and better than some more expensive restaurants in Bangkok.

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChillyH2O
Single
MT
Mar 7, 2010

good choice near the airport

good choice ofr a short overnight near the new airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Sarasota, FL
Mar 6, 2010

Best Western Airport

I was only there overnight to catch an early flight out next day. The room was very spacious with lovely bath and shower. There didn't seem to be anyone else in the hotel - which I found strange. It's quite far from the airport, which does not agree with "airport hotel." About a 15 or 20 ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OldLadyVagabond
Business
Princeton NJ
Nov 25, 2009

Elegant new hotel near airport

We needed a hotel for our layover at BKK and this new hotel was perfect. It was not as close as we thought it would be, but the hotel provided free transportation. The rooms were spotless and spacious and it was very quiet; however there was nothing else around the hotel without taking a cab. Perfect for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jeffersonville, Indiana
Nov 18, 2009

Totally Awesome

This is a first class Premier Hotel. For the rate paid it is an exceptional deal indeed. I highly recomment it. However, dont be surprised with the long drive from the airport, at least 15 minutes, but their shuttle service is efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Make sure you go and have a spa treatment in their "in-house" spa. It was totally amazing

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ethnic Annie
Couples
Los Angeles
Nov 4, 2009

Great Hospitality

This was a great hotel with shuttle service to and from airport. We utilized hotel twice. Once at the beginning of our trip and then at the end of our trip. The staff was friendly and helpful. They even went to buy water, gatorade and medicines for me and then refused tips. Great great location for layover. The only down side is if you want to go anywhere....it is a long taxi ride away from restaurants or shops. To get into Bangkok, we took a LONG taxi ride, over an hour, just to get the the closest SKYTRAIN stop. And then it was another 30 minutes to town. What would have been helpful is if there were a hotel shuttle service (for a charge, since it is a long ways away) to the SKYTRAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant is a bit pricy, but it is the only gig in town. The food is ok. There is a breakfast buffet and also room service with a smile.

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Hayward, CA
Oct 27, 2009

A hidden (for now) gem!

The hotel staff were excellent in helping locate tours for single travelers and arranging all of my transportation and tickets. The on-site spa was a welcomed relaxing treat. The food in the dining hall and in room service was delicious with a nice variety of choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is a short drive from the airport and great for business travelers. The hotel is located outside the hustle and bustle of downtown (bad or good depending on perspective) so nearly all travel will be by taxi. As this hotel is still fairly new it was necessary to carry the address of the hotel when riding taxis to and from areas of sightseeing.

Back to menu Return to top