$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

4 stars
View map of 68, King Kaew Road;Bangplee, Rachatheva ; Samut Prakan, Bangkok, 10540

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Max W
Business
Mississippi, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Long Layover

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times now while in transit from Phuket to my international flight back to LAX via NRT(Tokyo), and can say nothing but good things. The staff is friendly and excellent. The rooms are perfect, and the price is around $70 USD. This hotel is perfect to crash between layovers, and get to BKK in about 10 mins on the airport shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business guy
Business
Birmingham, AL
Sep 10, 2011

Quick stay

Half the cost of airport Novotel & 75% as good. Bathroom design is weird but functional. If cost is the issue, choose this over Novotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KC, KS
Apr 26, 2011

Fine hotel

Stayed overnight while traveling through and found it to be an excellent hotel with fine resturant. It was further from the airport than I expected but the shuttle worked fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Feb 21, 2011

Bangkok-Best Western

Had to wait 30-45 minutes for a van at the airport. The hotel was clean/updated and there was a good am breakfast. The van ride to the airport was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Good rate c/w other nearby hotels and good service

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC, NY
Jan 31, 2011

GREAT airport hotel!

The Hotel was beautifully decorated. It was VERY clean and modern rooms with FREE WIFI. The hotel pool was nice and very clean as was the gym. The breakfast buffet was good --lots of diverse food options. The staff was superior --courteous, extremely helpful, professional, spoke English and knowledgable re airport and local attractions. It was approx a 15 min cab ride ($9) or free shuttle (runs every 30min) from the airport and walking distance to local street food, grocery stores and pharmacys (no need to pay for the the mini bar items as they were 1/3 the price only a block away @ local grocery store). I was there for a layover to Koh Samui then again in route to Japan. The staff scheduled a wake up call, had the shuttle bus drive me to the airport (free of charge) before my particular flight. They called a cab to drive me to a local shopping area in Bangkok and provided me with a map so that on my return the cab driver would know where to drive me. This layover was probably the best I've had thanks to the hotel accommodations and the superior staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

hotel price was VERY good (approx $50) for location and hotel amenities (shuttle, wifi, pool, gym, etc)

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jan 24, 2011

New hotel near airport

Everything at the hotel was new and in good order. The food is great, and this is the best place to stay if you just want some sleep after a grueling flight. However, they charged me 200 baht for a shoe horn I did not take. Not a big deal, but somebody pocketed my money and minor irritations like this should not be the burden of the traveler...it could have been my laptop!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Jan 12, 2011

Nice Room, Will Book Again Soon

Hotel was one of the better ones we've stayed at while waiting for a flight overnight. Loved the apple pie and steak, ordered room service twice in one day. Thought it was closer to the airport, but it's as close as I think you can get. Bad airport design for overnight stays. You have to drive around the airport before getting to the hotel.Will book a stay there again next time through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh
Dec 20, 2010

Good hotel for stay on route

We used the hotel en route to Chiang Mai and then again on our way home after visiting Phuket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, NE
Nov 18, 2010

The Best Best Western

This hotel is 15 minutes from the airport with free shuttle service every hour. The hotel is clean, quiet, well-appointed with lovely flower arrangements. Rooms are up to date with comfortable beds, robes, room safe. The massage I had at the on-site spa was delightful. And the buffet breakfast and lunch were very, very good. We would stay there again when connecting flights require a lay-over or a very early departure. For sightseeing around Bangkok, the location of other hotels would be more convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
humdentist
Business
cerritos ca
Nov 16, 2010

bangkok

good clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top