$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

4 stars
View map of 68, King Kaew Road;Bangplee, Rachatheva ; Samut Prakan, Bangkok, 10540

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McGrooter
Business
Georgia
Nov 3, 2012

Long Layover

I had a long layover in Bangkok both coming and going so I stayed in this hotel twice in a 2-week period. It is off the beaten path (industrial area) but inside the hotel is great. They had a shuttle bus (free) to and from the airport. It's about a 15-min ride. The rooms are well-kept and roomy enough. The food from the 24-hour room service was really good. Staff was very friendly. I got a good, quiet night's sleep both times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TWA Karin
Couples
Ormond Beach Florida
Nov 3, 2012

Attractive Comfortable Lodging near BKK

We had been in transit for about 33 hours and were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. They picked up up at the airport (after midnight!) and quickly got us into a lovely, clean room. Restaurant was good and pool area lovely. We decided to stay an extra night just to recover from jetlag and this hotel was a great place to do just that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Alone
Single
Madison, Wisconsin
Oct 27, 2012

Excellent, worth your money

I have nothing but good to say about this hotel. The shuttle to and from the airport was prompt. It took about 10-25 min. Staff was very polite and helpful. Room was very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Had lunch at the hotel restaurant. Cost was $12.50 which included one entree and all you can eat buffet. The buffet had a huge salad bar. Meat section had all kinds including big shrimp. There were also many kinds of bakery, ice-cream, yogurt, etc, to chose from. Drinks included in the price. If you don't eat at the hotel, it is a long walk to many small restaurants nearby. I highly recommend this hotel. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

recommend dining in hotel, inexpensive and very good foods

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mo123
Single
Fresno, CA
Aug 10, 2012

Ideal for short layover in Bankok

This was a perfect place to break up a long trip home. The staff was incredibly polite and welcoming , I had a blissful massage within a few hrs of checking in, the hotel lobby and common areas were beautiful...The shuttle from the airport was well organized and efficient. All for a very reasonable price. I would not hesitate to recommend and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yoo Family
Couples
Orange County, CA
May 21, 2012

Great price, okay location

This hotel is perfect for an over-night stay when traveling in and out of the airport but is far from other Bangkok tourist destinations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Free shuttle service to and from the airport.

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ibn Battuta
Couples
Arlington, MA, USA
May 2, 2012

Marvelous Hotel Stay

The hotel is a short cab ride from the airport. Convenient access to main business and shopping centers of Bangkok. Terrific impression upon entering the spacious and high ceiling lobby. Doormen, receptionists and staff in general very pleasant. Room pretty large to acomodate a couple with 4 suitcases and other luggage. Excellent shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Any shopping ctr great for shopping and casual eating

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EGLE
Business
ABU DHABI
Feb 20, 2012

COMPOTABLE

CLEAN AND COMPORTABLE & TIDE HOWEVER, IT WAS LOCATED AT REMOTE AREA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fomiga
Couples
Denver, CO, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Served us well

We were overnighting in Bangkok and needed accommodation. The Best Western Amaranth was easy. We picked up the shuttle at the airport, had a good Thai meal in the restaurant, a comfortably large room, and an early morning shuttle back to the airport. I was a little bit surprised that it was a good 20 minutes from the airport, but didn't see anything closer. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terrytwn
Business
Taipei City, Taiwan
Dec 28, 2011

Perfect for that transit stay

A simple transit hotel was what we were looking for and the Best Western Premier Amaranth fit that bill. Due to its location close to the airport, going from and to the airport, with the hotel's free shuttle was a worry free transit! The room was better than expected and the amenities the hotel provided was perfect! But do keep in mind that since you are staying a bit far from downtown and any other things to do, you will need to know how to spend your time while waiting for that next meal or even for bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Useful hotel for Bangkok overnight

We stayed at this hotel in between flights to Bangkok and then to Phuket. The hotel is about 10-15 minutes by car from the airport and has a free shuttle (which you must prearrange by email). This worked out great for us. The rooms are great and the breakfast was top-notch. The staff was very nice as well. They did not have a room at our rate with a single bed (due to extra bookings because of the floods in Bangkok) so we got a free upgrade. This hotel is highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top