$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

4 stars
View map of 68, King Kaew Road;Bangplee, Rachatheva ; Samut Prakan, Bangkok, 10540

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kouprey
Business
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Feb 1, 2013

Very pleased

Superb staff, very reasonable room cost, very clean, nicely appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cinderellamela
Business
Thailand
Jan 4, 2013

Good location and room

We were pleased with the location (about 15 minute shuttle from airport) and the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ishiidobie
Business
osaka
Jan 3, 2013

Great spot near the airport at a good price

Fantastic hotel, very modern, clean, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Kitten
Business
Yangon, Burma
Dec 17, 2012

Right On!

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years and the experience just keeps getting better. From the shuttle service at arrivals to the check-out process at some ridiculously early morning hour, these people know what efficiency and hospitality is all about. Wouldn't stay anywhere else at BKK! Great Happy Hour too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
albert22
Business
Spokan, wa
Dec 15, 2012

Supprized with extra charges

Even though they knew I was arriving at 7 am after an all night flight, they told me on arrival that I would be charger extra for an "early check in." I stayed at the horel less than 24 hours. I would warn anyone about this unexpected charge. I have never been told that I would have to pay for an early check in wehen they had empty rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poppy too
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Dec 5, 2012

Airport Stopover

The hotel shuttle was efficient but the hotel is still almost 20 minutes from the airport. This is mainly due to the size of the airport and the roads serving it. Reception at the hotel was fast and efficient and the bags arrived to our room quickly. We ate in the outdoors bar area as an alternative to the air conditioned restaurant. The menu was the same and service was prompt except that starters and main courses should not be served at the same time. The breakfast buffet which was not included in our room rate was good value. Check-out was a little slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T Thor
Business
Minnesota
Dec 3, 2012

airport overnight

This hotel is a good alternative to the expensive Novotel that is connected to the Bangkok airport (BKK). The rooms are very clean and well maintained. Staff is responsive to any issues and very accomodating. There is a free shuttle that is relatively convenient, although it only runs every 30 minutes during the day and only once an hour late at night. In addition the hotel is about 10-15 minutes away from the airport. A

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McGrooter
Business
Georgia
Nov 3, 2012

Long Layover

I had a long layover in Bangkok both coming and going so I stayed in this hotel twice in a 2-week period. It is off the beaten path (industrial area) but inside the hotel is great. They had a shuttle bus (free) to and from the airport. It's about a 15-min ride. The rooms are well-kept and roomy enough. The food from the 24-hour room service was really good. Staff was very friendly. I got a good, quiet night's sleep both times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TWA Karin
Business
Ormond Beach Florida
Nov 3, 2012

Attractive Comfortable Lodging near BKK

We had been in transit for about 33 hours and were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. They picked up up at the airport (after midnight!) and quickly got us into a lovely, clean room. Restaurant was good and pool area lovely. We decided to stay an extra night just to recover from jetlag and this hotel was a great place to do just that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Alone
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Oct 27, 2012

Excellent, worth your money

I have nothing but good to say about this hotel. The shuttle to and from the airport was prompt. It took about 10-25 min. Staff was very polite and helpful. Room was very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Had lunch at the hotel restaurant. Cost was $12.50 which included one entree and all you can eat buffet. The buffet had a huge salad bar. Meat section had all kinds including big shrimp. There were also many kinds of bakery, ice-cream, yogurt, etc, to chose from. Drinks included in the price. If you don't eat at the hotel, it is a long walk to many small restaurants nearby. I highly recommend this hotel. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

recommend dining in hotel, inexpensive and very good foods

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mo123
Business
Fresno, CA
Aug 10, 2012

Ideal for short layover in Bankok

This was a perfect place to break up a long trip home. The staff was incredibly polite and welcoming , I had a blissful massage within a few hrs of checking in, the hotel lobby and common areas were beautiful...The shuttle from the airport was well organized and efficient. All for a very reasonable price. I would not hesitate to recommend and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top