$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

4 stars
View map of 68, King Kaew Road;Bangplee, Rachatheva ; Samut Prakan, Bangkok, 10540

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CMK7
Business
Plano, TX
May 18, 2014

Clean, safe , modern hotel near BKK

The room was very clean and comfortable. Dinner from room service was very good. Excellent breakfast. Did not have time to use the pool. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aukenessie
Business
Auke Bay AK
Apr 3, 2014

Nice facility, high price

Beautiful facility, but high price for the location. Poorly operated shuttle - very overcrowded (We had to wait over an hour as it filled and then the airport greeter put others on the next shuttle who arrived after we had.) We did not use two nights because of poor weather in our hometown, but even with the rooms empty, they refused to give B W credit because we had purchased through booking website

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mama Hare
Business
San Jose, CA
Mar 25, 2014

Good place to stay near the airport

We crashed here on arrival from the U.S., with a flight the next morning to take us to Laos. So we were only here briefly (almost exactly 8 hours). The transportation to and from the airport was easy and timely, the room was clean and well-equipped and very comfortable. A very nice, quiet and friendly airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retep 999
Business
Nong khai
Mar 22, 2014

Free shuttle

Just as we'll free shuttle as hotel is 30 minutes at least from the airport. Very helpful staff , and free shuttle back to airport no hassle. Rooms were very clean ,and all you needed for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoketMan
Business
London, England
Mar 18, 2014

Convenient and good

Very nice hotel and rooms, close to the airport (nb. It takes about 15 mins from the terminal by their regular shuttle bus) very convenient. Shuttle bus runs regularly but do book the ahead to ensure timely pickup at arrivals and also book your departure as it gets busy). The restaurant has good food. The only downside is the mosquitoes in the public areas as it is next to the river. These were the only mosquitoes we saw (and got bitten by) in 10 days in Thailand during the dry season! Otherwise, excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
McDad
Business
Seattle
Mar 16, 2014

ergonomic

so convenient, great staging zone for Bangkok/ Asia in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wanderers345
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Mar 2, 2014

Good hotel for airport

Good value hotel for the services provided - swimming pool and pool bar, gym, restaurant and room service. Polite staff that speak very good English. Well organized and run. Baby crib provided. Surrounded by factories. I stayed here because it was pretty close to the airport (15 minute drive at 4.30am) and cheaper than the Novotel at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
albyman32
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 17, 2014

Nice airport hotel

Convenient hotel close to the airport with a free shuttle. Its a pretty decent and clean hotel as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aukenessie
Business
Auke Bay AK
Feb 7, 2014

Nice facility, staff needs training

The facility was beautiful but located in an industrial area. We selected it as a transfer point close to the airport. We had difficulty getting service on the shuttle - too many people so we got bumped once and almost a 2nd time.. The concierge helped us book a tour with a cabbie friend that ended up a bust, too. Great food at the restaurant, but high prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JB Nickname
Business
Vientiane, Lao PDR
Dec 28, 2013

Overnight layover

Nice hotel. Free shuttle from the airport. Had to wait 15 minutes and the drive was a little longer than expected (20-30 minutes). Hotel was nice; modern, clean, comfortable. The staff was great. Breakfast buffet is good with a nice selection and fresh items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top