$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

4 stars
View map of 68, King Kaew Road;Bangplee, Rachatheva ; Samut Prakan, Bangkok, 10540

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rnate
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 14, 2014

Great Value

Very good staff. The 24 hour check out makes it a great choice for BKK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TSubF
Business
Saint Paul
Sep 28, 2014

Good hotel for transit

This hotel is in a good location as you enter or leave Bangkok as it is 15 minutes from the airport (Sub Intl) and has a free airport shuttle. The shuttle was even available hourly in the wee hours of the morning. (3 AM). Rooms were clean. Food in the restraunt was good. Not much to see near the hotel is the only down side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple traveling together
Business
USA
Aug 30, 2014

One night stay

Great value for the money. Nice and clean with friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Only Bob
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Aug 1, 2014

It was all good!

The hotel was just great, and everything went smoothly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
worldtravelerfromATL
Business
atlanta, ga
Jun 8, 2014

great airport hotel

i've stayed here twice now. both times i was very happy. the room is modern, clean and comfortable. reasonable rates. the only reason i didn't give 5 Stars was that i'm never able to locate the hotel shuttle when i arrive i always end up in a taxi. but get the free shuttle on return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CMK7
Business
Plano, TX
May 18, 2014

Clean, safe , modern hotel near BKK

The room was very clean and comfortable. Dinner from room service was very good. Excellent breakfast. Did not have time to use the pool. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aukenessie
Business
Auke Bay AK
Apr 3, 2014

Nice facility, high price

Beautiful facility, but high price for the location. Poorly operated shuttle - very overcrowded (We had to wait over an hour as it filled and then the airport greeter put others on the next shuttle who arrived after we had.) We did not use two nights because of poor weather in our hometown, but even with the rooms empty, they refused to give B W credit because we had purchased through booking website

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mama Hare
Business
San Jose, CA
Mar 25, 2014

Good place to stay near the airport

We crashed here on arrival from the U.S., with a flight the next morning to take us to Laos. So we were only here briefly (almost exactly 8 hours). The transportation to and from the airport was easy and timely, the room was clean and well-equipped and very comfortable. A very nice, quiet and friendly airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retep 999
Business
Nong khai
Mar 22, 2014

Free shuttle

Just as we'll free shuttle as hotel is 30 minutes at least from the airport. Very helpful staff , and free shuttle back to airport no hassle. Rooms were very clean ,and all you needed for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoketMan
Business
London, England
Mar 18, 2014

Convenient and good

Very nice hotel and rooms, close to the airport (nb. It takes about 15 mins from the terminal by their regular shuttle bus) very convenient. Shuttle bus runs regularly but do book the ahead to ensure timely pickup at arrivals and also book your departure as it gets busy). The restaurant has good food. The only downside is the mosquitoes in the public areas as it is next to the river. These were the only mosquitoes we saw (and got bitten by) in 10 days in Thailand during the dry season! Otherwise, excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top